SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

i'm looking for a vxr200 if anyone is selling for $4k or less and is in good condition please give me a ring at 91057558 thanks ^^

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by jadehsu@February 21, 2007 12:05 pm

eh allo everyone, my bike can't start and dies off while riding at times! and now, any idea if there is no visible current to my spark plug(i removed plug cap n tried starting bike) wad might b e prob?

is it the,

1) CDI

2) HT coil high chance

3) i dunno wad else haha..

[/b]

http://a.imageshack.us/img818/9775/dave172.jpg
Originally posted by chuckyrugrat69@February 21, 2007 01:53 pm

recently got my gileraa.... hittting 1000km sooon....beside engine oil the spark plug to be changed...wat other things i need to take notee of..?

could anyone help me...!! im clueless..

the god damn manual is in italian...!!!

thanks...

This has been discussed and explained many times before. Please backtrack this thread and search for yourself. Don't expect to be spoonfed. :thumb:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by SpeedlimiT@May 05, 2006 08:48 pm

peugeot jetforce c tech??.. btw, i saw the Runner 06 at one of the bike shop at Balestier. Silver in color.. but i still find the White color nicer.. :lovestruck:

http://www.scooter-system.fr/bibliotheque/news_peugeot_jetforce_c_tech.jpg

anyone going down down tml to Heeren?

2stroke or 4stroke?

© 2 0 0 7 M y J e L a n . c o m ™. A l l R i g h t R e s e r v e d .

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q275/jelan180/dnascoot.jpg

Originally posted by Bensim@February 16, 2007 10:17 am

I try with half tank. I am only 60kg. I got box but only got raincoat but still 128km. :cheeky:

need to modified pulley...

my max now is 160++

© 2 0 0 7 M y J e L a n . c o m ™. A l l R i g h t R e s e r v e d .

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q275/jelan180/dnascoot.jpg

Originally posted by jelan@February 22, 2007 02:21 am

need to modified pulley...

my max now is 160++

r u riding the old 180sp 2stroke?? :confused:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by chuckyrugrat69@February 21, 2007 01:53 pm

recently got my gileraa.... hittting 1000km sooon....beside engine oil the spark plug to be changed...wat other things i need to take notee of..?

could anyone help me...!! im clueless..

the god damn manual is in italian...!!!

thanks...

u going PSC 4 servicing rite?? dun worry ... juz leave ur bike 2 them ... the mechanic will do watever need 2 b done ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Hey fellow VXR...

JuZ wanna ask which brand of engine oil you all using. Going to change soon... so i tot i could get some opinions of which brands or type is best for gilera '06...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

Frankly, regarding simi syn or fully syn EO, change frenquenly if you want a smooth engine performance.

Piaggio manual might read change every 5K or so, but our local weather is hot, maybe can concider change of EO in a shorter period. :cheeky:

new gilera coolant leaking? u can go to Piaggio service center, ask them to check for u, just give them a call 6547 4466, or go down personally to 19 genting road.

Originally posted by SpeedlimiT@February 22, 2007 11:12 am

scoot race?

wat tokin u?? :confused:

Originally posted by travis@February 21, 2007 03:39 pm

bro, u still riding runner meh..? got big project izit?... :smile:

:sweat: :D

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by SpeedlimiT@February 22, 2007 02:33 pm

lao jiaos looking for runners parts ma.. got project or preparing for scoot event..

:lol: ... maybe they returning as the "underdog" scoot riders bah anyway so many scoot riders nowadays a few more extra or lesser also no diff

I need my box to for storage. Btw riding at 128KM the bike already shake like hell. :giddy:

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

I heard the coolant leak is very common for runner. Mine so far no problem.

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Hi..

Im thinking of getting a gilera..But have no idea which is the best..

I would prefer something that looks sporty or maybe can mod up to look like one..

Any recommendations?And aroound how much is usually a Gilera can cost up to?

Sian.... my ride giving me problem liao......

Lost pickup, open throttle and the fuel kicks in only after 2 seconds of lag... Down to the hospital tomorrow evening.

Will the usual susects will be there?

Anyone do full service to their vxr 06? where to do? how much it cost?

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)