SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

anybody got VXR200 for sale?? I looking to get one to COI or if price permits, buy it and join you guys for outings and scootering. I just love the idea of twist and go. Pls pm me if you know of anyone selling.

• Replies 9.5k

How about up North... Seletar Dam perhaps...:confused:

I'm riding vxr 05 though....

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

Originally posted by SiNDRi@March 06, 2007 05:43 pm

How about up North... Seletar Dam perhaps...:confused:

I'm riding vxr 05 though....

haha....if yishun damm .. I ON ar..keke..nearby mah..keke..cheers bro...YISHUN damp..hehe

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

Hi I've just bought a Gilera VXR 200 and am now waiting for my bike to arrive later this month. I've been reading a lot of this thread and I notice some people saying that water will get into the petrol tank. I have some questions with regards to this:

1) Does this affect the 05 or 06/07 models? Not clear to me when some of the members of this forum say they are having this problem

2) If this affects the 06/07 models, is there a way to rectify/prevent the problem?

3) I saw some people saying that Piaggio is looking into the problem. Any idea if a solution is in place already?

Thanks in advance for your kind responses. It's been raining a bit lately and I am a little concerned of this. Thanks.

Originally posted by aleph@March 06, 2007 03:38 pm

hi.. the logo can be bought at this place... with lots of malossi banners... i think malossi shop la... its near mustafa centre there... the shophouses.. i bought my logo for $12. where u park shah when u gt ur logo stolen?? ur lizrdskin??? better superglued ur lizardskin. hehe. be safe.

the meet got other types of scooter also?????

I think that's the malossi agent... ;)

And my lizardskins... haven put yet.. wahahha u know why? coz it didn't fit... i bought like the biggest size there was in there... and muz stretch like crazy... almost tear... argh...!

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by havoc34jr@March 06, 2007 07:38 pm

haha....if yishun damm .. I ON ar..keke..nearby mah..keke..cheers bro...YISHUN damp..hehe

LoL... everyone want near2... okok.. how about under my void deck? can wash bike... talk c***... got coffee shop nearby... wahhaha...

kidding...

Originally posted by c0v3rt@March 06, 2007 10:36 pm

Hi I've just bought a Gilera VXR 200 and am now waiting for my bike to arrive later this month. I've been reading a lot of this thread and I notice some people saying that water will get into the petrol tank. I have some questions with regards to this:

1) Does this affect the 05 or 06/07 models? Not clear to me when some of the members of this forum say they are having this problem

2) If this affects the 06/07 models, is there a way to rectify/prevent the problem?

3) I saw some people saying that Piaggio is looking into the problem. Any idea if a solution is in place already?

Thanks in advance for your kind responses. It's been raining a bit lately and I am a little concerned of this. Thanks.

wah... dun really know how to answer ur qns leh....

it affects mostly 06/07 models since our fuel tank opening is on the outside and VERY accessible for the rain... wahhaha..

How to rectify..? i still haven find that answer... other than covering up your bike when not in use or park in a multi storey carpark... if ur riding... then bo pian... unless u want to step on the cover all the way... or put a piece of plastic over it. untill those people @ piaggio can do sumthing about it... we muz be creative...

Its an Italian bike... and from what i know... it doesn't rain much in Italy... so maybe the designers dun take this into consideration when they designed the bike. so we singaporeans muz suffer...

Maybe when u change ur engine oil, ask ur mech to drain the fuel tank also lah... then can remove any water inside @ the same time...

Hope it helps...

That day i go full service, mechanic siphon some of my fuel to clean my engine parts... V power leh.... heart pain see him use my V power to clean parts... :sian:

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@March 04, 2007 12:00 am

Hi all , i am getting a runner soon in the end of this month , but i would like to know wat the different between a 2 stroke and a 4 stroke runner ? and also 05 runner better or 06 ? sorry i kinda noob.

2 stroke must use 2T ---- more money spent coz pay for fuel & 2T

2 stroke faster...

2 stroke got kickstart

actually i dunno how to explain the difference coz i never use 2 stroke runner before... LoL...

between 05 and 06... its mostly user preference... the outlook is totally diff. so diff people may like either one. as for performance... it shld be the same unless u mod ur bike... ;)

dun flame me... LoL...

vxr05 n 06 is different in terms of looks and some of the following details

meter: 06vxr features a tachco n digital speedo

wheels: 06vxr runs on 14" 120/70-14 front n 13" 140/60-13 rear while the 05" runs on 12" 120/70-12 front n 12" 130/70-12 rear

brake disc: 06vxr has a 240mm front disc compare to 05" 220mm

dry weight: 06vxr is 6kg heavier than the 05" vxr

fuel tank: 8.6l for 06vxr n 12.2 for 05vxr

2stroke runner?? Mostly or maybe all shld be age of 3yrs n above, usually slightly higher FC than vxr, not enviormental friendly, noisy, orginal born wif poor handling...if in gd condition n well maintain it means a lighter and faster scoot compare to the vxr but if in bad condition it is call trouble, problem and $$ waster...buy only if ur looking for a small CC "powerful" scoot kinda idea in mind wif some extra cash to spend..if not stick to the no so slow but steady n "reliable" vxr :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

play around with the different types of petrol

not necessarily that Vpower is the best for ur ride

initially i pumped Vpower too... but i found out that 98 gives me the best FC & power & surprisingly 95 performance dun lose to Vpower as well

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

the additional cons of getting an automatic bike is that if ur battery dies, u can't push start it

for 2 stroker there is still a kickstart but for 4 stroker... either u get a slaving cable or call tow

it is quite essential to check battery water level on a regular basis & to monitor voltage as well

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 07, 2007 09:08 am

LoL... everyone want near2... okok.. how about under my void deck? can wash bike... talk c***... got coffee shop nearby... wahhaha...

kidding...

wakaka..wash bike ar.....ya lor..wan near2 ..btw..LISHA..where do u stay ??

Originally posted by Reese@March 07, 2007 05:19 pm

play around with the different types of petrol

not necessarily that Vpower is the best for ur ride

initially i pumped Vpower too... but i found out that 98 gives me the best FC & power & surprisingly 95 performance dun lose to Vpower as well

ya2..AGREE with reese..using 98 or other fuel ur COmsumption quite better ..it burn the fuel slowly2..kkeke..if vpower...woohoo..veri fast2 blink already...

CHEERS

Originally posted by DEnSo@March 07, 2007 09:19 pm

the 06 runner tank is only 8.6 only huh?

but i read one scooter mag says the tank is 12.2L.... grrr....

Originally posted by havoc34jr@March 07, 2007 06:47 pm

ya2..AGREE with reese..using 98 or other fuel ur COmsumption quite better ..it burn the fuel slowly2..kkeke..if vpower...woohoo..veri fast2 blink already...

CHEERS

was juz trying the Vpower that day... suay lah... wahahha... wrong timing... LoL

and i stay in tampines.. :)

I find pumping V-power is more power on runner. But i find the pumping 92 95 the fuel eat more and no power. Pumping 98 or V give better fuel consumption.

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

if i'm not wrong... b4 the 06 version was officially launched, i rem reading the specs off some website that indicated the fuel capacity was 12.2L as per the 05 version, but proven otherwise

perhaps the publisher themselves made a mistake...

Originally posted by Reese@March 07, 2007 11:40 pm

if i'm not wrong... b4 the 06 version was officially launched, i rem reading the specs off some website that indicated the fuel capacity was 12.2L as per the 05 version, but proven otherwise

perhaps the publisher themselves made a mistake...

not publisher make mistake...if u go to the gilera webby they hav 2 different spec :lol:

anyway itz confirm dat the 06vxr had a smaller fuel tank

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 07, 2007 10:23 pm

but i read one scooter mag says the tank is 12.2L.... grrr....

means u ride ur bike so long u nv pump more than 7l of petrol in b4 leh :sweat:

Originally posted by xxiaoxinn@March 07, 2007 06:54 pm

ha ha thx ... so are you guy riding runner to?

if not riding then cannot give u advices liao :lol:

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 05, 2007 10:51 am

we go together buy arh... ;) swee boh?

when u wan to buy? lol.. u msg me ur number.. 92712311.. er.. got outing must ask me go also.. i have 1 runner frien but didn't get to meet him.. lol~

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

er.. btw.. u r izwan ar? -,- " "

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)