oh~ ok sure~ i see got time i go down ah boy there install lo~ thx for the replies... btw izit we install the new horn liao the old horn take out? or can leave 2 2gether?

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by Simmz@May 06, 2007 09:41 pm

oh~ ok sure~ i see got time i go down ah boy there install lo~ thx for the replies... btw izit we install the new horn liao the old horn take out? or can leave 2 2gether?

old horns have to go..

oh ok~ but the stebel horn can pass inspection? if not i keep the old one den going inspection go install back...

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Originally posted by Simmz@May 06, 2007 10:21 pm

oh ok~ but the stebel horn can pass inspection? if not i keep the old one den going inspection go install back...

so far so good as it is not airhorn,i've passed my inspection with it.:smile:

Originally posted by ah ray@May 06, 2007 03:17 pm

guess that the most ever popular brand and model most X9 are using. the other should be Maxxis.

how much are those tires?

how about continental?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@May 07, 2007 12:52 am

how much are those tires?

how about continental?

should not be more than $190. :smile:

wow..

i know gold standard is around 180 to 190

maxxis so expensive ar?

now then i know..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@May 07, 2007 03:13 am

wow..

i know gold standard is around 180 to 190

maxxis so expensive ar?

now then i know..

maxxis are cheaper...:smile:

bro, buying a fz x9 182 for 2.5k...issit worth it?

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

Originally posted by modstar@May 08, 2007 03:56 pm

bro, buying a fz x9 182 for 2.5k...issit worth it?

Wah...mi also FZ plate..mi still wana sell for 6k...4 dat price veri cheap loh..

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta

Originally posted by idle69@May 08, 2007 10:23 pm

Wah...mi also FZ plate..mi still wana sell for 6k...4 dat price veri cheap loh..

this is x9 180cc... for 2.5K you think its cheap bro?

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

Originally posted by modstar@May 08, 2007 10:25 pm

1st thing 1st. Sorry to the current owner who is reading this.

Modstar bro, cheap things never good, good things never cheap. Check with the owner with the things like. when's the last time he take the bike for servicing... for eg wad EO he use. Wad kind of belt he use... this n dat... check with him where did he sent his bike for servicing... so for the pros n cond of the bike u can ask the mechanic directly... check the engine mounting... steering cone... water pump... roller... u clip... this n dat... etc...

i also wan to sell my X9 FY89xx plate letting go at 4.7k...

selling because want buy brand new silverwing!!!

Originally posted by modstar@May 08, 2007 10:25 pm

if the condition is good,it is consider quite cheap already. but do check carefully.:smile:

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@May 09, 2007 12:40 am

i also wan to sell my X9 FY89xx plate letting go at 4.7k...

selling because want buy brand new silverwing!!!

any luck in your sale so far? :smile:

not at the moment le?

is my price reasonable?

or it on a high side?

as long as its not air horns...no problem with inspection...

FZ plate amalfi? thats a rare 1!

i used to get 23-25km per litre on my old evo....

after i used some engine additives...i got about 27kmh....with a higher percentage of expressway travel...

Originally posted by ah_huats@May 05, 2007 09:25 am

1. Battery with water is a wet cell battery.

2. Battery w/o water is a dry cell battery.

Cost of battery depends on the type of battery ( Ampere/Hour capacity, Voltage and brand).

The battery is actually store at the taillight area. You will need to remove the taillight cover. If your X9 have previously being modified before, you need to lift up your seat and remove 2 screw at the aft of the seat. Next, "gently" tap on your taillight to remove the taillight and you should be able to access your battery.

However, if your X9 have not being modified before, you will need to remove the entire box :goodluck:

Hi Bro,

Thank for ur info.I manage to took out the battery. ( 2 screw from the back sit and push the tail light up then it came out .)

Thank again ..:-)

hi guys i'm selling my X9 evo Fy 89xx at 4.7k is it too ex?

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@May 10, 2007 02:27 am

hi guys i'm selling my X9 evo Fy 89xx at 4.7k is it too ex?

guess if your engine condition is excellent,outlook in showroom condition,lots of accessories,parts are still functioning well or best if just changed..personally i think $4.7K should be reasonable but can still can neg down a little :cheeky:

Originally posted by priichaa@May 09, 2007 11:40 pm

Hi Bro,

Thank for ur info.I manage to took out the battery. ( 2 screw from the back sit and push the tail light up then it came out .)

Thank again ..:-)

No problem.

er..

i dun have much accessories.

part as in i just change my belt and the dr pulley roller.

bike is still functioing very well..

4.7k neg...

does any1 know if x9 the orginal horn is loud enough or not... coz today i horn a car but he still makan my lane... should i change to a louder horn.

Originally posted by ah ray@May 10, 2007 03:34 am

guess if your engine condition is excellent,outlook in showroom condition,lots of accessories,parts are still functioning well or best if just changed..personally i think $4.7K should be reasonable but can still can neg down a little :cheeky:

anyway i decided to reduce my price to 4.2k...