SBF X9 Cafe 2008 - Amalfi/Evo

Solaris10

sorrie bout it but your x9 izzit the evo version ?

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

• Replies 2.9k

Originally posted by ah ray@May 18, 2007 06:09 am

you leave your bike there for how many days? or you dismantle the parts and send in for the spraying?

My Bike Overhaul At As Phoon For Bout 7 Days..So I Ask The Mechanic To Dismantle It And I Drove To Jb..Sent For Spray..Takes 4 Days..ONLY The Cosmetic I Sprayed Myself With Hi Temp Black..

just wan to know the x9 (180cc) does it have the ability to travel far ?

Anyone Knows Where Can I Welding My Main Stand..? Cant Jack Up Alone Without This Piece Of Metal..Heavy Sia..Mine Hydraulic Main Stand Faulty..Dun Intend To Repair..Very Expensive..Where Can I Find Hard Suspension? Lab Got One ..$50 Bucks..Dunno Weather Good Or Not. Got One More Gazi..Is It Good..Pls Advice..Im looking For Cheap N Good ..Normal La...Thks In Advance..

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/markinto/ResizeofMAINSTAND.jpg

Originally posted by jasonyeo123@May 22, 2007 11:31 am

is thailand far enough :cheeky:

We might be planning to Cameron Highland coming June or july, you interested? :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by xkissx@May 19, 2007 03:09 pm

just asking... any1 got problem upgrading from 2b to 2a in skool when u ride a auto bike for ayear ??

shouldn't be any problem at all :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by imzf@May 19, 2007 03:38 pm

im refering to dry battery.. :cheeky: any prefer brand for battery or standard price??

price should be about $60++ ba, i dun think is 90+ :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by markinto spyworld@May 22, 2007 11:43 am

Anyone Knows Where Can I Welding My Main Stand..? Cant Jack Up Alone Without This Piece Of Metal..Heavy Sia..Mine Hydraulic Main Stand Faulty..Dun Intend To Repair..Very Expensive..Where Can I Find Hard Suspension? Lab Got One ..$50 Bucks..Dunno Weather Good Or Not. Got One More Gazi..Is It Good..Pls Advice..Im looking For Cheap N Good ..Normal La...Thks In Advance..

You can try seng Kwang at A.M.K auto point, #05-31 :smile:

Tel: 64819580

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by markinto spyworld@May 22, 2007 11:43 am

Bro. I tink if you wan save the $ u can look around shops see whether they have x9 for scrap. you can take up their parts and install to your bike... save $ and also it's original. btw how much does the overhual cost?

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

Originally posted by Simmz@May 22, 2007 01:01 pm

Bro. I tink if you wan save the $ u can look around shops see whether they have x9 for scrap. you can take up their parts and install to your bike... save $ and also it's original. btw how much does the overhual cost?

Hi simmz,

the problem is that he is riding X9 500 which dun come with it, and their main stand is different from 180, 200 or 250.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by Solaris10@October 16, 2006 09:59 am

No.... definitely cannot... the eyelet or the coupling is different... Yours is like a tuning fork... mine is just a eyelet.

Where can you order it ? Maybe some bike shops in Singapore sell them for big bikes. Or you can order from eBay, if someone still selling.

actually u can but u need to mod a special bracket... i'm using e S4 gazi shocks now... very stiff... wat model is e showa shock? izit for scooters? how much u got it?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Wanting to try the Maxima engine oils.

Based on fuel consumption and performance, which type is better?

1. Extra 15W50 ** I believe most bike shop sell only this....

2. Ultra 5W50

Advice?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Originally posted by nance@May 22, 2007 07:49 pm

Wanting to try the Maxima engine oils.

Based on fuel consumption and performance, which type is better?

1. Extra 15W50 ** I believe most bike shop sell only this....

2. Ultra 5W50

Advice?

personally i would use 15w 50, 5w50 is too thin for x9

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Hi markinto spyworld,Get a better suspension like gazi or better still bitubo...u will feel the diff immediately.currently i'm using gazi suspension which is meant for super 4 (means bigger than normal),personally find it :thumb: and stable.

Originally posted by jasonyeo123@May 22, 2007 11:26 am

sorrie bout it but your x9 izzit the evo version ?

i guess it is not the evo version because of it's LV exhaust.

Originally posted by Simmz@May 22, 2007 01:01 pm

They Charge Me $1500.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/markinto/Rotationof23052007189.jpg

Originally posted by ah ray@May 23, 2007 04:29 am

Hi markinto spyworld,Get a better suspension like gazi or better still bitubo...u will feel the diff immediately.currently i'm using gazi suspension which is meant for super 4 (means bigger than normal),personally find it :thumb: and stable.

Noted! Thks Bro!:thumb:

One More Problem Leh..When I Open Up My ..EErrrr..This One Call Wat Huh..I Also Not Sure.Got To Do With Radiator.Need To Top Up Water..I Notice Got THIS Oily 'THING'..At The Cap And Inside The Reservoir.Is It Normal..Last Time Ok..Recently Only..After Overhaul.The Water Is Full.No Need To Top Up For The Last 1 Week.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/markinto/Resizeof22052007182.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/markinto/Resizeof22052007181.jpg

you mean x9 evo cannot change exhaust ?

Harlow..... scooterians.... how is the community these days ?

Can i ask... if anyone has seen this X9 almafi owner with Showa Rear suspension and leo vince pipe ?

Why ? because i still have his orange master key... he has not called me or request for it.

FW8137 owner... please contact me...

http://www.sigur-ros.co.uk/site_images/takk/subpagenav02_r1_c1.gif

Originally posted by jasonyeo123@May 22, 2007 11:31 am

how far u wan to go? couple of X9 has been up n down hatyai... piece of cake :D