SBF X9 Cafe 2008 - Amalfi/Evo

Solaris10

• Replies 2.9k

but your x9 did u polish it ? or just leave it ?

errr i dun wash my scoot at all :lol:

unless it rain than it wash for me FOC

after work i juz use bike cover to cover it so the floorboard wont turn into grey in color due to the sun

Hi peeps

My bike is experiencing some screeching sound while braking.

It happens when i depress my rear brake.

Hmmm, do you think the workshop can do anything about it? Do you think its normal?

maybe it is due to warp brake disc..get workshop that specialise in scooters to check..

wah now even my suspension got problem... anyone know which suspersion i should change ??? or got any specific models just for x9 ??? i am noob =(

depends on your budget..some brands like mikuku,gpr,gazi,showa,bitubo etc...:thumb:

he really god alot...yest i went n saw his yellow x9

think steerling cone,mounting n forgotten wat else liao :lol:

:faint: mostly all they expensive parts are needed to change..:faint:

depends on your budget..some brands like mikuku,gpr,gazi,showa,bitubo etc...:thumb:

hmmm then you think what suspension a usual person would change ?? i totally duno their price =/

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Dear riders,

I'm new to scooters n i'm changing to x9 soon. any tips as to what should i look out for?. btw is it true dat x9 headlight only can light on one side??? the other one for high beam? or both headlight can light up one?

Please give some advise. thanks in advance.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

yup left side for low beam n right for high... for two light it applies for the small light... can light up 2... click the light down n hold... lol~ there u have it...

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

Dear riders,

I'm new to scooters n i'm changing to x9 soon. any tips as to what should i look out for?. btw is it true dat x9 headlight only can light on one side??? the other one for high beam? or both headlight can light up one?

Yes, X9 light up only 1 side. (only x9 250 old version light up both at the sametime)

Get someone who know abit on scooter to go with you. Most common problem buying from Shops >

1. steering cone

2. engine mounting

3. coolant pump

4. brake pads

5. tyres

6. LCD panel

7. alightment is most mportant

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

How to check for the alignment n engine mounting? i have no friends whos experience in scooters. haha. hope u guys can help.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

How to check for the alignment n engine mounting? i have no friends whos experience in scooters. haha. hope u guys can help.

where you planning to buy the scooter from?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

from fellow forum rider.

The Power of Dreams

Yes, X9 light up only 1 side. (only x9 250 old version light up both at the sametime)

Get someone who know abit on scooter to go with you. Most common problem buying from Shops >

1. steering cone

2. engine mounting

3. coolant pump

4. brake pads

5. tyres

6. LCD panel

7. alightment is most mportant

1. checking of steering cone > ( try to turn the handle bar left - right, feel whelter smooth or not especically when it turn to the centre, where by alightment Staight - it can't be to tight too) Best way is park on mainstand, hold the front tyres, pull towards and away from you, see whelter lossen or not.

2. Engine mounting > (park the scooter on main stand, hold on to the rear tyre, shake left and right, if it is to loosen, engine mounting gone.

3. Coolant pump > on the below right centre (just on top the exhaust header), check out is there any leaking mark, if yes this may cause wear our on Magnet and Magneto coil.

4. brake pads > i believe you should be able to check

5. Tyres > you should be able too

6. LCD Panel > On the key, check everythings is it normal.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

from fellow forum rider.

give me a call if you need any help, i will try my best to advise you, cheers.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Thanks so much bro. btw can u list the price of each of the item u stated. thanks once again.

The Power of Dreams

Thanks so much bro. btw can u list the price of each of the item u stated. thanks once again.

Steering cone - $100 + -

Engine mounting - $140 + -

Coolant pump - $200 + -

brake pads depend to brand - From $20 - $48

Tyres - Michelin old standard - $180 + -

LCD panel - $300+++

Above prices est. + - might be $30 or more .....

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Thanks bro. if i really buy den will need more advise from u in future.

The Power of Dreams

Thanks bro. if i really buy den will need more advise from u in future.

you are welcome

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Dear riders,

keke dun worry =) i had those problems too

OMG i had a big problem... my x9 ride was a bumpy ride.... i tot my suspension spoilt so i had it change.. but it still remain =( so bumpy ... can anyone please help me =/

what type of suspension you change? try to adjust if it's adjustable.

changed to mikuku =) anyway the bumpy thing any other possible reasons ?

try spinning your wheels if its not smooth it could either be you brakepad out of alignment, brakedisk warp, or your bearing spoilt. if not then your suspension is too tight. or maybe the suspension not seasoned? ask pillion to sid and bounce on the back...hahaha. dont know how else to do it. isit the front fork suspension or the rear suspension giving you problems? if its the front, usually its like that, bo pian. unless you want to change to aftermarket ones.

but i have changed my engine mounting ... stearing cone... changed fork oil...

changed suspension ... changed front tyres... still got the bumpy feeling =/ so sad