SBF Burgmans Cafe 2008 - K1 to K7

Brembo

• Replies 2.5k

Originally posted by Edwin :D@April 24, 2007 11:47 pm

No la, must live within my means, so can only afford 2nd hand standard model. No ABS and everything manual (mirror and screen) :sweat:

Btw, any idea where to adjust the idling?

i c red is so chio leh! hw long hav u been ridin tat. i assume urs K6. so glad tat we hav now 4 650 riders.

i saw a post in burgmanusa talking about the idling screw but 4get wer liao. Can ask GH to help u adjust shld b FOC one. The malay mechanic very helpful, mayb u can call him to ask.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Originally posted by adr77@April 25, 2007 12:18 am

i c red is so chio leh! hw long hav u been ridin tat. i assume urs K6. so glad tat we hav now 4 650 riders.

i saw a post in burgmanusa talking about the idling screw but 4get wer liao. Can ask GH to help u adjust shld b FOC one. The malay mechanic very helpful, mayb u can call him to ask.

Not even K6 da...I think should be K3 thereabouts... :cheeky:

BurgmanUSA got lotsa of things to read... Some even got diagrams and pics...impressive...

Read about the noise during idle there-seems like quite common for 03 model...so more at ease now as idling abit loud but move off become quiet liao... :sweat:

Burgerking look really chio, i think the pillion will feel very shiok cos the rear seat look so comfy! :smile:

U thought i sooooo Loaded like u meh!! :sian:

seem like the 'I wait for u infront' slogan, u hv finally get it back! :D

The malay mechanic very helpful, mayb u can call him to ask.

His name is Hassan. :smile:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by Mark C.@April 25, 2007 10:15 am

U thought i sooooo Loaded like u meh!! :sian:

seem like the 'I wait for u infront' slogan, u hv finally get it back! :D

Apa loaded... :giddy: Buy liao then eat budget meals 2 times a day. :help:

The slogan is not becos of speed fast hor, just that I don't like to rest too long... :eek:

Originally posted by Edwin :D@April 25, 2007 10:39 am

The slogan is not becos of speed fast hor, just that I don't like to rest too long... :eek:

dont liek to rest long den should take even smaller bike mah.

last to reach, topup petrol den immediately ride off...

NO time to rest

Originally posted by Edwin :D@April 25, 2007 12:57 am

Read about the noise during idle there-seems like quite common for 03 model...so more at ease now as idling abit loud but move off become quiet liao... :sweat:

same for my k6. i think suzuki machines r normally loud lor unlike honda diam diam one. hope 2 meet u soon to chat up on our makes.:smile:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Originally posted by Mark C.@April 25, 2007 10:02 am

Burgerking look really chio, i think the pillion will feel very shiok cos the rear seat look so comfy! :smile:

slighlty better than YP400 (ergonomics wise) as commented by my pillions. shiok wise not really as the cushioning is not that thick as u see.

Originally posted by ah_huats@April 25, 2007 11:02 am

dont liek to rest long den should take even smaller bike mah.

last to reach, topup petrol den immediately ride off...

NO time to rest

Dun wanna stress the scooter doing distance... :angel:

Originally posted by melvincyc@April 25, 2007 10:53 pm

Anyone selling their K3 and above Burgman? Pls sms me at 9856 0116 immed.

Not that i know of...

Most burger riders i know of are not selling...

U might wan to try ur luck at the bike shops :help:

u need to open the center cover...

It's more on the upper left side when u can see a screw which use philip screwdriver.

If i'm not wrong...

Enjoy the Burgking Bike.....

Originally posted by marvel@April 28, 2007 12:15 am

hmm...where u guys go service ur burgman...?

So far the usual suspects are:

GHC (agent) at Eunos, Wonderful Motor, Future Scootering

Not sure if other bros got visit other places.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by V-TeC@April 28, 2007 12:22 am

u need to open the center cover...

It's more on the upper left side when u can see a screw which use philip screwdriver.

If i'm not wrong...

Enjoy the Burgking Bike.....

Okay...thank you very muchy... :cheer:

Originally posted by william_liu@April 28, 2007 08:23 am

So far the usual suspects are:

GHC (agent) at Eunos, Wonderful Motor, Future Scootering

Not sure if other bros got visit other places.

My father lik GH, for me still tryin to get one suitable. Went Tai Hin n racewerks b4 but prefer the latter.