I did an measurement of the "burger king" odometer against the milestones of CTE/AYE for 8 km, the odometer is accuarte for 8 km. So I'll take it as the error is negligible.

Distance travel by odometer is fairly accurate +-1%.

Speed reading by speedometer is usually +(8 to 10)% higher than the actual speed. ie speedo reading 80kmh, actual reading by gps is 73kmh.

• Replies 2.4k

Distance travel by odometer is fairly accurate +-1%.

Speed reading by speedometer is usually +(8 to 10)% higher than the actual speed. ie speedo reading 80kmh, actual reading by gps is 73kmh.

agree even for 650.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
is it apply to all type of vehicle?

No, the korean bike and vehicle that I drive have accurate speedo and odometer reading.

Japanese bikes alway have greater speedo reading than actual. Their odometer reading are accurate.

any got the box rack for k3 AN400 wanna sell?? Or where can i get it? about how much? :cheer:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Hi Bros,

Jx got my K3 today, the bikes seems very low and i scape the main stand during a left turn. I swear i wasn't riding fast. Scare the hell out of me...

Please enlighten me!

Can the rear suspension be adjusted to harder setting? how to adjust?

Also, is there anyway to increase the height below? etc raised the clearance below bike. :cheer: :cheer:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Hi Bros,

Jx got my K3 today, the bikes seems very low and i scape the main stand during a left turn. I swear i wasn't riding fast. Scare the hell out of me...

Please enlighten me!

Also, is there anyway to increase the height below? etc raised the clearance below bike. :cheer: :cheer:

On the left Aft side, there is a black colour knob. Play around with it.

No, you cant adjust the height and the burgman is really that low.

Hi Bros,

Please enlighten me!

You just cannot turn the scooter as if you are riding sport bike. The ground clearance of the burgman is low, if you go over a hump and you are heavy you will scrape the bottom of the scooter.

As the scooter is also quite broad you cannot tilt it too much or you will scrape the bottom fairing too.

Riding a scooter mean you must be gentle to the bike, the pro is lot of storage space and pillion will alway say that the seat is very comfortable unlike a sport bike.

You win some and you lose some.

well said :thumb: ... miss riding a scooter man......

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

You just cannot turn the scooter as if you are riding sport bike. The ground clearance of the burgman is low, if you go over a hump and you are heavy you will scrape the bottom of the scooter.

As the scooter is also quite broad you cannot tilt it too much or you will scrape the bottom fairing too.

Riding a scooter mean you must be gentle to the bike, the pro is lot of storage space and pillion will alway say that the seat is very comfortable unlike a sport bike.

You win some and you lose some.

I understand what u mean, but i previously owns a X9 250 as well as a forza 250. both rides handles better. though forza is also very low, but it corners way better and also the mainstand dun get scrape so easily.

Maybe try setting your suspension settings to the hard/highest.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

I understand what u mean, but i previously owns a X9 250 as well as a forza 250. both rides handles better. though forza is also very low, but it corners way better and also the mainstand dun get scrape so easily.

then i suppose your rear suspension is quite badly worn since your bike is abt 4 to 5 years old.

knowing how the burgman 400's suspension is situated, this bike is really a low rider.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

then i suppose your rear suspension is quite badly worn since your bike is abt 4 to 5 years old.

knowing how the burgman 400's suspension is situated, this bike is really a low rider.

And anti-cow... :help:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Oh :btw: I have an extra suspension unit (Burgman 400 K3) for people who wanna experiment (maybe taking it to a suspension specialist to try to service & see if can be improved).

100% still in perfect working condition & not leaking. If interested please PM me and we can negotiate. :smile:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Oh :btw: I have an extra suspension unit (Burgman 400 K3) for people who wanna experiment (maybe taking it to a suspension specialist to try to service & see if can be improved).

100% still in perfect working condition & not leaking. If interested please PM me and we can negotiate. :smile:

Thanks Bro, I get my bike checked first. will pm you if i need it.:cheer:

forza 250 ground clearance is 140mm whereas burgman is 125mm and its seat height is slightly higher than forza 250.

So burgman sit lower and because it is broader then 250cc bike the tilt angle that it can tilt is also limited.

any got the box rack for k3 AN400 wanna sell?? Or where can i get it? about how much? :cheer:

hey guys...my speedo stop workin ler due to the slag im gettin fm the cable tat run from the right side of the front wheel to the top.due to i also handle-lock n the slag of that cable...it slowly bite of of the cable...haiz....todae i try to diy n join it up using twisting n tape-ing it up the speedo still dun work...haiz...guess gonna spend moni buyin a new piece ler...any help?

I think it's due to the magnetic inside the wheel speedo housing broken bah... it's quite fragile!

Wah, dun tell me you went to get aftermarket suspension!!!! :angel:

hey guys...my speedo stop workin ler due to the slag im gettin fm the cable tat run from the right side of the front wheel to the top.due to i also handle-lock n the slag of that cable...it slowly bite of of the cable...haiz....todae i try to diy n join it up using twisting n tape-ing it up the speedo still dun work...haiz...guess gonna spend moni buyin a new piece ler...any help?

Speedo cable not too ex.... but normal cable length should be sufficient. I've never had problems with the cable. The length is more than enough. I would suggest just changing to a new one and see if it works before changing the speedo sensor.

Wah, dun tell me you went to get aftermarket suspension!!!! :angel:

errr.... actually i got it for a year liao :cheeky: but hor, seriously I don't think it made a difference! :cry:

I think it's due to the magnetic inside the wheel speedo housing broken bah... it's quite fragile!

Speedo cable not too ex.... but normal cable length should be sufficient. I've never had problems with the cable. The length is more than enough. I would suggest just changing to a new one and see if it works before changing the speedo sensor.

yo...the problem is..the cable leading to the meter is connect thru a socket right..then there is three cable in side the cable hose..one of it is broken off,due to the slag that rest on the handlebar stopper..so when u twist to lock it,it will hit the cable repeatly..slowy it eat off one of the cable..so my speedo stop working ler..so now..tat i hav re-join it n it still dun work:cry: :cry: :giddy:

ooooo okay, now I get it.... but weird, if you have re-connected and still it doesn't work? :confused: Maybe take it to a workshop ask the mech to find?