SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

For me, every bike has it perfection and it flaw. :angel:

My X9 - spacious but no power especially when having a pillon and with full load. problematic bike also

Current ride S4 Spec III - power anytime even with pillon when required but no space, everything must squeeze, no windshield, must change gear, wife complaint rear seat too small :cheeky:

New Ride - Silverwing - no idea yet but I can live with it for the moment

current set back to me which I know of is :

1. mileage not there like S4

2. Tank capacity not big enough, should make it 18 litres

3. Spacious rear seat and with a top box, plenty of space now :angel:

4. will not get shoes wet when having downpour

5. Got shield infront to protect against car spray from the back

6. Power is there but not as good as S4 or gear bike but hey it is atleast a 400cc bike and it is powerful enough for city riding :angel: and even touring :angel:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

• Replies 6.4k

  anodise57 said:
every try taking out the engine case... clean off the dust particle... the sound will go off...

Imagine S4 riders complaining the Chain sound inrritating... and not getting GSR.....

like another bro say.... Honda Unbreakable engine........

me 4 rides all honda... nvr regret..... hahahaha

Scarab quote=> I like to quote tat too.... .if u not happy wanan sell back to shop.... lets meet 1st.. i wanan topup change some stuff with u.. muahahahah

wow..

than i need to clear like every 7k..

ahahha

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

  scoobydoo said:
please help elaborate on what you mean by exhaust alignment off... i'm very concerned to know more coz thinking of getting a silver (no stock for cyber)

what kind of sound and from where? please help elaborate coz i don't want to regret like HelmetBOX! later when i can't live with the sound :p

so would you recommend AN400 over SW400? i chosed SW coz its a honda... maybe i should check out that option too :p but also heard that resale value is not as good and parts may not be as readily available like the SW

sound is confirm will have one...

alignment wise...

actually you need to take 2 SW and compare then you know..

why i know?

because i alway hang around with my 2 other sw friends..

if along by itself you can't really tell..

to be frank all those fault i had not notice until 2-3weeks of riding...

dun have cyber.. still got blue and black...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

actually i dun know how you guys get the sW so cheap le..

maybe i got chop!

i brought my SW at 12.9k..

machine price is 10k

plus GST 10.7k

plus COE 1.3k

12k arleady...

plus reg 140

IU 150

insurnce 500plus

plus number retention 100

so total is about 12.9k

  anodise57 said:
I asked Atan motor b4 at Ubi.. he quote me based on 30yr old

11.8OTR..... hmm interesting price hor....:thumb:

i believe price is more or less about 12k...

but i got my bike very fast...

i remember is that day or the day after the COE bidding is out..

  X9hopeful said:

My X9 - spacious but no power especially when having a pillon and with full load. problematic bike also

Current ride S4 Spec III - power anytime even with pillon when required but no space, everything must squeeze, no windshield, must change gear, wife complaint rear seat too small :cheeky:

6. Power is there but not as good as S4 or gear bike but hey it is atleast a 400cc bike and it is powerful enough for city riding :angel: and even touring :angel:

Agreed. Budget wise SW for me if not will get ST1300.

  HelmetBOX! said:
actually i dun know how you guys get the sW so cheap le..

maybe i got chop!

i brought my SW at 12.9k..

machine price is 10k

plus GST 10.7k

plus COE 1.3k

12k arleady...

plus reg 140

IU 150

insurnce 500plus

plus number retention 100

so total is about 12.9k

I got mine for $13,180 (inclusive of 1st party insurance and 6 month road tax and whatever that is required) for 34 years old

on top of this, I got a free 46 litres givi box and I top up $200 to change it to maxia

Freebies : 2 helmet, 1 bike rain coat and 1st servicing free (inclusive of engine oil)

Taken back from my bike - bellypan and givi maxia inclusive of whatever that is required to mount it on to the next bike (which I already sold), will take back total of $300

So all in, i have paid $13,080 for my Swing (after factoring in $200 for top up to upsize box and less $300 for box and bellypan sold)

don't know whether is it consider a good deal but kind of happy with it.

  HelmetBOX! said:
but i got my bike very fast...

i remember is that day or the day after the COE bidding is out..

if i don't remember wrongly, both Mah & Loois said we can have the bike "immediately"... could it be that they have already have COE on hand?

car's COE can hold for 6 months, dunno about bike's COE :confused:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

  X9hopeful said:

Thought SW and S4 f/c about the same... 22km/L +/- ma

HelmetBOX! said:
wow..

than i need to clear like every 7k..

ahahha

Wa, like tat vey siong leh... I rather try enjoying the sound. Treat it as a trademark for SW :D

HelmetBOX! said:
for those buying silver i would not recommend you guys.

because there is some fault with the installation or assembly.

why?

because my handbar alignment is about out. went to boon siew afew time b4 getting it fix.

exhaust alignment off too..

why i say silver colour got fault?

not as in i'm unlucky.

it because i saw 3 brand new silver silverwing all exhaust aligment went off..

again i might be wrong.

so you guys want to buy a silver colour please check the alignment of the exhaust!

Exhaust aligment off izzit bcos u all wash bike when the exhaust is very hot?

Prof Ponytail told me before nv to do that when ur bike is very hot. always let it cool down 1st or not, will have alignment issues.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

  X9hopeful said:
I got mine for $13,180 (inclusive of 1st party insurance and 6 month road tax and whatever that is required) for 34 years old ...

1st party insurance? all the shops quoted me with 3rd party fire & theft :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

  scoobydoo said:
1st party insurance? all the shops quoted me with 3rd party fire & theft :p

Yup, comprehensive insurance

  undead said:
I have fixed mine at Tai Hin. Works fine for me.

The only "complain' I have is that this works when the engine is switched ON. Hence if u switch off the engine, the hazard light will be OFF.... :sian:

If I'm not wrong, the JDM SW's hazard lights work this way too. :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Silverwing does not comes with hazard light ?:angry:

anyone installed power abuser to their Swing ? any difference ?

  anodise57 said:
eh.. auto transmission.. how much petrol u wanna save??? manual transmission still the thing....

Auto so many factors contributing to the increase in FC. Weight, throttle pattern etc

when did i complain about saving petrol? :confused:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

  X9hopeful said:
Silverwing does not comes with hazard light ?:angry:

Later batches which are already Euro versions, all don't come with hazard lights. ONLY JDM/Japan versions have...

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Aiyah, like that....must go and install already.

What is the price range, anyone has any idea ?

is it the switch or button type ?

  X9hopeful said:
I got mine for $13,180 (inclusive of 1st party insurance and 6 month road tax and whatever that is required) for 34 years old

on top of this, I got a free 46 litres givi box and I top up $200 to change it to maxia

Freebies : 2 helmet, 1 bike rain coat and 1st servicing free (inclusive of engine oil)

Taken back from my bike - bellypan and givi maxia inclusive of whatever that is required to mount it on to the next bike (which I already sold), will take back total of $300

So all in, i have paid $13,080 for my Swing (after factoring in $200 for top up to upsize box and less $300 for box and bellypan sold)

don't know whether is it consider a good deal but kind of happy with it.

huh?? what bellypan??

price is more or less at that region. the cheapest i know it lousis but that time they don't give me a good trade in price for my R6

@h_LoNg said:
Thought SW and S4 f/c about the same... 22km/L +/- ma

Wa, like tat vey siong leh... I rather try enjoying the sound. Treat it as a trademark for SW :D

Exhaust aligment off izzit bcos u all wash bike when the exhaust is very hot?

Prof Ponytail told me before nv to do that when ur bike is very hot. always let it cool down 1st or not, will have alignment issues.

nope... you can see it very clearly when two bike are park together.

even the brand new wing is like that

X9hopeful said:
anyone installed power abuser to their Swing ? any difference ?

i installed revtec brought over from my R6.

not much differences..

i also dun know got differeces or not

  scoobydoo said:
if i don't remember wrongly, both Mah & Loois said we can have the bike "immediately"... could it be that they have already have COE on hand?

car's COE can hold for 6 months, dunno about bike's COE :confused:

are you sure can have the bike immediately??

i doubt so. unless it a used bike...

brand new almost impossible.

from what i know if you got your bike from mah or loois if the bike is boon seiw bike they will send your document to boon siew then boon siew will register your bike. then get back to mah or loois likewise other shop.

too many factors arleady..

if you can get a brand new bike on the date of purchase i think it very rare case.

even the hold the COE they still need to do transfer of COE.

Anyone did a back rest for rider not pillon for their wings ?

http://www.rvtoys.net/motormate_002.htm

  HelmetBOX! said:
huh?? what bellypan??

price is more or less at that region. the cheapest i know it lousis but that time they don't give me a good trade in price for my R6

talking about my S4 bellypan lah

HelmetBOX! said:
i installed revtec brought over from my R6.

not much differences..

i also dun know got differeces or not

I kind of think that for brand new ride, there will be no difference

  X9hopeful said:
talking about my S4 bellypan lah

I kind of think that for brand new ride, there will be no difference

which shop did you bought you sw?