SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

hahah but right now i'm looking for metal rack to mount onto my E45

something like this

http://www.givi.it/caschi_borse_bauli_accessori.asp?CO_ID=146

think its better u try LAB & 219. cos MAH charge very ex now. another alternative is to get the metal rods from IKEA then DIY yourself. also got people do le..... haha.............

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 6.4k

think its better u try LAB & 219. cos MAH charge very ex now. another alternative is to get the metal rods from IKEA then DIY yourself. also got people do le..... haha.............

hahah i was thinking of daiso~~

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Wanna check if any bros here bought n fixed the Givi SR19 mounting plate for their E52 monokey box? How much does it cost for the mounting plate alone?

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Hi HelmetBOX!

where did u get your voltmeter?

there's a MO for something similar (with buzzer) but $45 leh... more ex

Mini Digital Voltmeter is back!

btw, really liked your headlight switch mod... very useful :thumb:

this weekend free? i buy kopi, u help me "copi" can? :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

scooby... got other better ones out there leh......

check jap yahoo.....

or go concorde auto accessories @ kallang check it out, Mustapha also can.....

i'm probably going down kallang today to get the heavy balancers... will lookout :cool:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi peeps

how about next gathering at Choa Chu Kang Park - Rasa Istimewa makan place? free parking n makan place opens till midnight :p

http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=parks&id=12&Itemid=73

if coming down KJE from BKE, exit at CCK drive exit

if coming up KJE from Jurong/PIE, exit at CCK way exit

CCK Park.jpg

~

Trips:

anyone have funny noise near the gear box when moveing off slow?

You mean the left side transmission compartment?

That's probably the pigeon at work. haha.

Many SW have this noise... will go away (for awhile) if clean it abit.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

hi peeps

how about next gathering at Choa Chu Kang Park - Rasa Istimewa makan place? free parking n makan place opens till midnight :p

http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=parks&id=12&Itemid=73

if coming down KJE from BKE, exit at CCK drive exit

if coming up KJE from Jurong/PIE, exit at CCK way exit

sounds good to me!! missed the last meetup....

Hi HelmetBOX!

where did u get your voltmeter?

there's a MO for something similar (with buzzer) but $45 leh... more ex

Mini Digital Voltmeter is back!

btw, really liked your headlight switch mod... very useful :thumb:

this weekend free? i buy kopi, u help me "copi" can? :cheeky:

oh.. i got it from my previous bike.

cannot remember where i got it arleady..

but i remember it not very cheap:angel:

sure.

you want i can help you.

just need to head down to sim lim tower to get the switch which is 1.50 and some wire.

anyway i fitted my horn today~~

damn loud~~

took me around 3hours as i dismantle the whole head~

total damages.

16dollars for the horn

2dollars for he connectors.

1.30dollars for the fuse holder and fuse

and 3hours of my lifespan~

and some wires~

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

anyone have funny noise near the gear box when moveing off slow?

it seems that a pigeon had went into your transmission.:angel: :angel: :angel:

next item on my buy list~

short windscreen~~~

look kinda cool~

tire pressure gauge can get from Esso petrol kiosk. Digital type somemore. less than $18 and comes with blue or white light. tested by 3 of my friends, more accurate than the digital air pumps at the petrol kiosks.

went to tai hin.... metzeler digital gauge costs $20, analogue gauge $18; heavy balancers $30 but stock only coming in next week :sian:

went mustafa and bought the TG-050 :angel:

http://www.autogauge.com.tw/web/products/categorysub.asp?categorysubid=16#

update a day later: suggest do not buy this!!! a little too big for front wheel :giddy:

went to mustafa and got it changed o_O

DSC00087.JPG

~

Trips:

sure.

you want i can help you.

just need to head down to sim lim tower to get the switch which is 1.50 and some wire.

thanks... will go sim lim tower to look for a nice switch. wonder if can find something like this...

http://img.alibaba.com/photo/206186635/rocker_switch.summ.jpg = headlight, hazard light, undercarriage led or fog lights :thumb:

maybe we can do diy on sat afternoon just before the next meetup at CCK park :D

~

Trips:

You mean the left side transmission compartment?

That's probably the pigeon at work. haha.

Many SW have this noise... will go away (for awhile) if clean it abit.

You may want the mechanic to check the clutch area. I had mine inspected and found that there was a serious wearout in the clutch housing. After changing a new set, all noise gone. i.e $200 poorer :giddy:

This is what we consider it as "slip clutch".

wah... slip clutch sounds pretty serious :sweat:

You may want the mechanic to check the clutch area. I had mine inspected and found that there was a serious wearout in the clutch housing. After changing a new set, all noise gone. i.e $200 poorer :giddy:

wonder if this abnormal wear on clutch is covered under warranty :confused:

but may be difficult to prove its not due to normal wear-n-tear (unless low mileage on odo) or "child" abuse :argue:

~

Trips:

wah... slip clutch sounds pretty serious :sweat:

wonder if this abnormal wear on clutch is covered under warranty :confused:

but may be difficult to prove its not due to normal wear-n-tear (unless low mileage on odo) or "child" abuse :argue:

Would like to share some experience on this !!! Did in fact mention this to two guys at our last get together.

At every 10K distance would recommend that you remove the left transmission cover (after removal of the whole left pillion footrest & bracket) and using a clean (not oily) damp cloth or saturated with WD40 to clean out the dust and dirt from the cover and housing. Dont dismantle the drive belt or roller assy if it not due for service or replacent. Then remove the filter on the inside of the cover and wash with soap & water and air dry carefully.

If you have a torque wrench and the CVT holding tools then only remove the belt and check / clean it. Then dismantle the roller / clutch assy and clean all parts carefully with a clean cloth and some WD40 or similar. Before re-assembly apply some High heat light grease or 'cling on' type lubricant to the rollers and other moving mechanisms and assemble carefully with torque wrench.

If you dont have the tools and feel that the belt / rollers etc are ok and do not require servicing then dont dismantle. But after cleaning and when completely dry use an air pressure hose to blow away any dust.

I also apply some 'cling on' high heat grease on the cover and housing where i can see marks that the belt may be rubbing or touching. This last also helps prevent premature wear to the CVT belt and the cover/housing.

If you dont have any 'cling on' grease like LUBRILON then a good synthetic grease or lithium grease will do !! but please only a little to coat the metal otherwise make a big mess when the mechanism spins.

Lets face it the CVT belts have a limited life span of say 25thou km so if it looks worn just change it !!

where did you had it replace?

so addition pics on top of kris advice

http://silverwing.org/cgi-bin/topic_show.pl?tid=2231

Yep. Gotten the part from FJT but apparently the part no. is not the same as per what you've stated. Its 35013-MEF-020. It has a Hazard Light switch.

Another assistance request from bros who'r riding the JDM models. Any kind soul has the wiring diagram to share? Need to compare n replace the right switch with the Hazard light mod to the Euro model.

here the link to wiring diagram

http://silverwing.org/cgi-bin/topic_show.pl?tid=793

a very fast silverwing~