SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

check with you at what mileage is the SW's 1st belt and roller change? Thanks

• Replies 6.4k

check with you at what mileage is the SW's 1st belt and roller change? Thanks

Manual says 24k but got ppl change around 50k I think.

Me will push my luck to 40k max cos I 'gentle' rider. hehe.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

after a 2.5 hrs wait, finally got my scooby serviced... tot monday afternoon 没人 but i was wrong... wait long long :giddy:

changed eo + filter + new iridium sparkies = smooooooooth :thumb:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Botaks.jpg

X marks the spot!

bro i follow ur direction and went to look for Dr Pony juz now ard 12plus...but i cant seems to find him...most of the shop along dat stretch is closed...:confused: :giddy: :cheeky:

after a 2.5 hrs wait, finally got my scooby serviced... tot monday afternoon 没人 but i was wrong... wait long long :giddy:

changed eo + filter + new iridium sparkies = smooooooooth :thumb:

bro, you service at Looi's? can share the price of their servicing for SWs?

a new SWing just hit the road this evening at looi's... lets welcome valwilder :cheer:

thanks. i'm e newest among here:D

Just got it in late afternoon during my working hours.

met my 1st, a very friendly Winger; scoobydoo.

This my 4th over 10yrs. E scooter indeed is heavy than my previous R1

i almost fell without using parking brake from removing main stand.

will be doing 500km running in.:)

bro i follow ur direction and went to look for Dr Pony juz now ard 12plus...but i cant seems to find him...most of the shop along dat stretch is closed...:confused: :giddy: :cheeky:

He dun open the front roller shutter to service bikes. You need to enter via the side road then to the back alley.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Bro .. .its wonderful motor alright.. but he only opens @ the back alley... gotta go in via the last shop in the middle.. .after the bustop.. .then ride up the hump and go to the back......

His stop is a half shop. Infront is doing some clothing and flower stuff....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

bro, you service at Looi's? can share the price of their servicing for SWs?

2x maxima extra 15W50 @$21 /L-bott = $42

1x oil filter = $20

2x denso iridium IUH24 from LAB @$15 ea = $30 (DIY)

total damage = $92

if you prefer motul 300v, can buy at $20 /L-bott from mxtradings (self collect) then DIY (will face issue of disposing the used oil) or ask mechs to change for you (pay only for change service). http://www.mxtradings.com/Motul%20pricelist.htm

personally, i'ld rather pay $25 /L-bott at FS than to go thru' the hassel of buying the eo from mx and save maybe

tot of changing final transmission oil also but mech said no need coz can wait till 20k kms (now only 10+k kms). anyone recommendations? :D

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

looking for mr ponytail? :cheeky:

to be more exact, b*t*k's shop is opposite caltex 465 (there're 2 caltex along macpherson rd), the side nearer to paya lebar rd.

hiaz... i went 2 rounds the compound before finally getting up the walkway outside his main entrance. do note that the main entrance is just before a bus stop, exercise caution when getting up/down or you may end up needing repairs and not just changing eo :p

regulars will get into his "backyard" via jln belangkas. however, "rear" entrance is blocked by a few concrete stanchions which may be barely sufficient for SW to pass through... i wouldn't take the risk getting a scratch. bigger bikes usually ride up to the pavement to bypass the stanchions :D entry point is near the junction with main road as other parts of the curbs are too high. westbound along macpherson rd coming from junction with paya lebar rd, 2nd lane on left is jln belangkas. miss the turn, no worries... turn at the next left available and then go 1 round. miss again? there's still aljunied road... then go 吃风 like me lor :cheeky:

http://www.caltex.com/sg/en/caltexlocations/images/map_Macpherson465.gif

have fun :goodluck:

PIE (regardless eastbound or westbound)...

... exit at paya lebar road & head north along paya lebar road

... go straight n pass first major X-junction (left is circuit link, right is ubi ave 2)

... head straight along paya lebar road till pass shell paya lebar (on left)

... turn left at major X-junction into macpherson rd

... whalla!!! :cheeky:

Botak.jpg

~

Trips:

Mmmm...... any palns for the next TCSS kpi session? Bro Anodise57 wanna be the organiser? Hehehe..... *Arrow shot.... :D

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Best is to call him at 81338179.:cheeky:

He dun open the front roller shutter to service bikes. You need to enter via the side road then to the back alley.

ic...maybe Sat will go down and find again...thanx!:thumb:

Bro .. .its wonderful motor alright.. but he only opens @ the back alley... gotta go in via the last shop in the middle.. .after the bustop.. .then ride up the hump and go to the back......

His stop is a half shop. Infront is doing some clothing and flower stuff....

icic...my wrong. :cheeky:

will try look for him this comin Sat...:)

De mod.... Scooby the other time posted this month meetin @ Jalan kayu leh...

But exact date not sure leh.. How bout this Fri?

(right outside ya workplace orh) hahahhahah

Scooby. i cant find ur post.. can u do the honour?

fri evenings i cannot... coz http://www.graphicsgrotto.com/nextgensmileys/sports/tennis/images/smtennis4.gif

how about someone in the east organise this round... i'm not familiar with that area :p

~

Trips: