SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

ok. Update on my suspension setting:

Front Fork (original spring):

Fork oil should be at least 330ml to minimise the bounce @ Grade 15W fork oil.

I set at 350ml to have more control.

** Try not to go above this as the fork travel would be too little (can't take slightly bigger bumps).

Rear setting at 3. Number 2 is too soft.

-------------------------------------------

Alternatively, can add another thicker washer to compress the fork spring further.

Or... just spend some money and get the Hyperpro springs.

Hi SW9000,

Where can i get my SW fork oil changed to the setting u r using cos the fromt fork is really soft, not exactly confidence inspiring.

Too all bros here, i just bought a used euro sw400 yesterday n hope to meet some of u in future gatherings, esp. those bros from northeast cos i stay in Sengkang.

DC

• Replies 6.4k

see my post on HISS and duplicating spare keys in this thread...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4037816&postcount=10

i believe FJT should have the keys, not sure if LAB has as well (if you trust their source)

some chopper shops will tell you that you pay premium price for their keys coz original from honda, claim others are from dubious sources and what knot... but actually all the same one lah... won't be surprise all from the same supplier :p

very important is to confirm whether the price you pay is INCLUSIVE of the programming or not... dun later kenna double kotok... for key and then for programming :faint:

boon siew is a sure... my bet is sure a lot more expensive :lol:

yo scoob...

If kool74 say jap model... no need HISS key leh

Only Euro have HISS, JDM only has the key hold lock security -_- ....

btw Kool san

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-007.jpg

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-008.jpg

Go aunties shop @ lavendar take a look.. bout 25-35 $ switch... for bikes! Swee swee one

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Hi SW9000,

Where can i get my SW fork oil changed to the setting u r using cos the fromt fork is really soft, not exactly confidence inspiring.

Too all bros here, i just bought a used euro sw400 yesterday n hope to meet some of u in future gatherings, esp. those bros from northeast cos i stay in Sengkang.

DC

how come everyone changing to silverwing.. after i sell off.. me in SK too -_- sobs......

seen like 3 of them liao..... but all 400s.. no 600 though... hahahha:angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

yo scoob...

If kool74 say jap model... no need HISS key leh

Only Euro have HISS, JDM only has the key hold lock security -_- ....

すみません ... my bad :angel:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hmmm..... think i saw mine has the HISS on my bike panel need to confirm again. i might be mistaken that mine is the jap model cos i saw my receipt was written JDM 400 for the bike model.

anodise57, how did u fix the headlight switch, can recommend me the bike shop u went to and the cost of fixing it?

lastly, thanx to anodise57 & scoobydoo for ur guys help. :)

my headlight switch? hahah from bike shop..... not like the picture posted one la...

that switch ... u go get liao... .then can ask a shop to do for u lor..... of course at a price. if u can DIY even better

ahahah...ur switch is functional yet looks neat.... just need to replace the adhensive holding the switch up.....goin to drop anytime liao.....hahaha

I . L . T . N . N

ahahah...ur switch is functional yet looks neat.... just need to replace the adhensive holding the switch up.....goin to drop anytime liao.....hahaha

Blame it on the rain 3 weeks back. That few days of continuous flood... make the sticker sucks

It has been there for 6 months and it was fine lor o_O

sorry if this has been discussed before.... can't seems to find any info on this thread.....

anyone tried this ??????

http://www.hyperpro.com/products/springkits.asp?SpringID=212

http://www.hyperpro.com/upload/springkits/04.jpg

Someone tried liao.... go botak there ask for a Silverwing black color .. rider is a air steward.... He did it..... damn hard lor.. i tried his bike b4..... hahah

yup, installed mine too at motoworld. Feeling is better then stock, can fell when u go over those bumps when goin into carparks. But overall u must change the rear shocks to have better conering cos front one not must diff i feel. tink only braking part better, cos front wont depress so much.

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

well the rear is on hyperpro.... find that the front doens't soak up the road conditions, even mini speed strips.. i feel like hump.. hahahah... is it like that one??? but the rear shiok man....

I . L . T . N . N

.... find that the front doens't soak up ... i feel like hump ... the rear shiok man....

:cheeky: read it in this manner ... sounds horny :cheeky: ... rear shiok meh :cheeky: ... i prefer front leh :cheeky:

just a joke to keep the day more alive ... mua still working in office :giddy:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hahaha.....i dun even need to try to be suggestive.... hahahah... like u...i too like the front more....altho....its more like front top...... and one more thing.. i'm posting from office as well..... hahahah

I . L . T . N . N

Guys, anyway to tell the difference between Jap & Euro model of silverwing ? is it true jap model doesn't have the HISS? I'm still trying to figure out wat model is mine...

Mine is Black JDM model (older version) . Euro model made in europe or use for Euro countries?

Still saw a black Euro FBB plate park at 754 cck north car park. Any member own it?

sometime we park side by side to compare the difference:thumb: :angel:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

Anyone can verify whether the HISS indicator will blink like the S4 as it is armed?

HISS will blink only once when key is turn to start the bike.

It will not blink when it is armed.

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

I made a GPS navigator mounting on my SW yesterday for trial. Test ride with it on the road cruising at around 80km/h.

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/539/photo005wf1.jpg

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/photo005wf1.jpg/1/w1600.png

Phone with GPS function: $268

Removable mounting bracket: $88

Actually I was quite scare that the mounting bracket might give way due to poor fitting to the windshield during ride. So far looks ok but personally feels that it will be better off if the bracket is fitted in a car. :sweat:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

I made a GPS navigator mounting on my SW yesterday for trial. Test ride with it on the road cruising at around 80km/h.

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/539/photo005wf1.jpg

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/photo005wf1.jpg/1/w1600.png

Phone with GPS function: $268

Removable mounting bracket: $88

Actually I was quite scare that the mounting bracket might give way due to poor fitting to the windshield during ride. So far looks ok but personally feels that it will be better off if the bracket is fitted in a car. :sweat:

what phone is that?

i put my mobile phone on the right hand side compartment.

wanted to mount on the bike but afraid that it would drop.

my phone GPS can clock me at 152km/h.:angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

well the rear is on hyperpro.... find that the front doens't soak up the road conditions, even mini speed strips.. i feel like hump.. hahahah... is it like that one??? but the rear shiok man....

Eh.... rear is Hagon la........ -_-....

Front u can go try hyper pro lor...... make it HARD BABY

hi guys, i'm looking for a SW400 somewhere in mid oct..

can anyone tell me what's the price range for any FBA to recent bike?

so far i found asp has one FBB plate selling for 9.5K...

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
Hi SW Bros/Sis, i just bot a 2nd hand SW (JAP model) . Hoping to join in SW big family :) Currently i'm adjusting to the bike esp during conering and making turns, & btw i was only given one key now trying to source for cheap & reliable shop to duplicate 2 more keys as backup anyone in here can recommend (Shop name/ provide address/ price per key) Thanks!

hi ! guys just like to share abt the cost o duplicating key. Done it 4 mths ago cos need a spare key 2 go malaysia.

1) blank key = $33.50 (B Siew)

3) cut/duplicate = i think abt $4.00 (i forget) (key shop beside LAB)

2) recode/program = $30.00 (B Siew)

One for the Road ! CHEERS ! :thumb:

Gd afternoon to all SWingers! :cheeky:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

hi guys, i'm looking for a SW400 somewhere in mid oct..

can anyone tell me what's the price range for any FBA to recent bike?

so far i found asp has one FBB plate selling for 9.5K...

http://www.moto-v.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=1189&pid=28541&st=0entry28541

Check this out...