SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Just changed my rollers after only 14k....

3 of them already got sides flattened.

Thought rollers could last longer?

Now the bike so quiet. Nice.

I am running close to 30000km and I have not changed a single thing for my bike transmission system.. :sweat:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

• Replies 6.4k

like that something not right leh.... my friend's silverwing dun have such prob. all will wear evenly de

Couldn't find any manual that states about the roller's usable range or replacement interval.

Uneven wear possibly due to mis-position of the rollers (facing wrong side) when I had the transmission cleaned during 5k (pigeon noise)?

Anyway, it is still better than my x9 days when I changed them every 9k.

Will check again in a few months time.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

I am running close to 30000km and I have not changed a single thing for my bike transmission system.. :sweat:

Wah. Great savings.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

anyone interested in a very special outing?

Lets do some social work together... on the last Sunday morning of the month :angel:

All motorbikes/scooters are welcomed :angel:

(guess i better state clearly else later someone come in 脚踏车 ... hahahaha)

Simple mission... ride for a good cause :thumb:

1) Meet at 9.50am for short briefing and then assigned family/location to send the ration bag

2) Collect ration bag and off we go for assigned mission

3) Give the ration the the needy recipient, chit chat with them for a while

4) Report to organiser if found something amiss

5) Bye bye and mission completed ... about 12 noon

Meet up location:

Heart to Heart Service

130 Hougang Avenue 1 S'pore 538900

About Heart to Heart food distribution program

http://www.hearttoheartservice.org/AboutUs.htm

About the founder

http://www.hearttoheartservice.org/AboutFounder.htm

Mission: Social Work Outing

Date: 26 Oct 2008 (Sunday)

Time: 9.50am

Place: Heart to Heart Service, 130 Hougang Avenue 1

Duration: ~ 2hrs

1. Scoobydoo / 90112330

2. Adr77 / 96803165

Hope to see you there :cheeky:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Uneven wear possibly due to mis-position of the rollers (facing wrong side) when I had the transmission cleaned during 5k (pigeon noise)?

OMG http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Surprise/surprised-040.gif which motortiam did that? lucky the toh-peng rollers didn't cause damage to your variator o_O

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

PA2 = power abuser 2, similar with voltage stabiliser range of products

btw, there're myths that these products can increase http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Animals/running2.gifpower

IMO (having use Raizin & PA2 for a while), it only improves smoothness (less vibration) and probably efficiency of our bikes' internal combustion engine through a supposedly more stable voltage supply... didn't feel any extra http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Animals/mini-horse.gif

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

btw, there're myths that these products can increase http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Animals/running2.gifpower

IMO (having use Raizin & PA2 for a while), it only improves smoothness (less vibration) and probably efficiency of our bikes' internal combustion engine through a supposedly more stable voltage supply... didn't feel any extra http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Animals/mini-horse.gif

Bro, u can never FEEL BHP. I think u are referring to torque..

POWER ABUSER PRODUCTS - NEW Feature~ Reverse Circuit Protection, High Heat Resistant, Waterproof & SHOCK PROOF (Impact resistant)!!!!! (Up to 3 years Replacement!!!)

-----------------------------------

BLUEFLAME PERFORMANCE ENGINEERING

-----------------------------------

NLT BILLET MASTER PUMP for FLEX-UP BRAKE & CLUTCH - 2years warranty!! (Stock conversion available- Flip up lever for STOCK brake & clutch / BREMBO brake & clutch)

------------------------------------

PZ RACING - FOREFRONT ELECTRONIC FOR MOTORCYCLE

XTRE POWER BOX!!!

BMC- World Class Best Racing Air Filter Element

ZEROGRAVITY - Double Bubble ( Clearance for selected model!!!!)

EQUIP-X Frame & Axle Slider - New Concept & Design* Custom yours today!! Replacement Slider available for all No-Cut Brand!!!

WELDING SERVICE AVAILABLE NOW

PREDATOR FACE MASK - GSR / S4 now with free alum mesh!!!

LIQUIMOLY - Engine lubricant & care products

EO + Filter + Plug Package - Liqui Moly & Maxima

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/73035_456404083283_703738283_5755561_8128030_n.jpghttp://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/BLUEFLAMEBANNER.jpg

www.equipmentextreme.com

All Major Credit Card Accepted - Visa / MasterCard / Diners / Amex.

Bro, u can never FEEL BHP. I think u are referring to torque..

haha elson... tot you would say something :D

my PA2 & grounding fitted by you... the new blue SWing lor (last few new ones in blue color in Sg)... remember? :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Lets do some social work together... on the last Sunday morning of the month :angel:

1) Meet at 9.50am for short briefing and then assigned family/location to send the ration bag

Meet up location:

Heart to Heart Service

About the founder

1. Scoobydoo / 90112330

2. Adr77 / 96803165

3. SBM / 91279138

:clapping: :clapping: :clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

I Believe I can Fly...... Go Go Silverwing..

hi guys any idea who is the cheapest insurance provider for silverwing?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Meet up location:

Heart to Heart Service

About the founder

1. Scoobydoo / 90112330

2. Adr77 / 96803165

3. SBM / 91279138

UPz!!Upz!! Upz!! :thumb:

1. Scoobydoo / 90112330

2. Adr77 / 96803165

3. SBM / 91279138

anyone wanna meet me for breakfast n lim-kopi at Hainanese Village centre (multi-storey hawker centre) at 9.15am?

... if coming, call or sms me when arrive :angel:

else, see ya at the meeting place :cheeky:

my thoughts...

we're not gonna be "saving the world", nor are we wiping someone's soiled buttocks. but we help transport a little material support to help the needy pass their days.

the foodstuff we give may not be a lot, but adding ours with others, we have a better lot. the priceless things we give, are those something called friendship and care. to the aged and despaired, a little friendship and care says they're not abandoned, not by our society at least :cool:

H2H.jpg

~

Trips:

Changed my magnetic coil after it was burnt out.

Wing couldn't start after sending gf home last night

Cost me a bomb.

Mine is '06 model, understand another bro also have prob with his magnetic coil too..

hmmm.. wondering what is the cause..

mileage? EO? or just down to luck?

Perhaps coil is due for change? since manufacture date could be even earlier than '06...

As previously stated i think this problem of the magnetic coil (alternator) burning out is due to too much overload / drain on battery and a lot of stop / start riding - this tends to add strain to the alternator and combine this with excessive heat over a long ride !!!

I just did a close to 2,000 Km long ride to the Thai Border (Bukit Kayu Hitam) and back in 48 hours - most riding time in the rain / night and my 06 SW behave all the way. I averaged 110 to 120 kmph most of the way and FC calculated at 24 Km per liter. Bike totally standard and present total mileage about 18,000 kms. Oil using is CASTROL Racing Power 1, 10W50. Plugs original and only using REDEX fuel additive to keep injectors and plugs clean. Tyres still IRC and they held up really well even at the GURUN / IPOH mountain pass area in the rain, where when coming back i met with 3 malaysian sport bike riders who had a hard time keeping up. Highest speed the bike reached was 170 kmph on the meter on Rawang / KL stretch as i was trying to keep ahead of an annoying PROTON car that chose to tail gate me.

When i got back i just checked the oil yesterday and its fine. Only changed the final drive oil as it was real messy and cleaned out the CVT filter. Belt looks OK. Radiator coolant still at normal mark.

The point i'm trying to make guys is TO LEAVE THE BIKE AS STANDARD AS POSSIBLE if you have to do long trips to places where repairs / servicing not readily available. I do such trips very frequently and i wont add any electrical gadgets or gismos to tax the battery or charging system.

As previously stated i think this problem of the magnetic coil (alternator) burning out is due to too much overload / drain on battery and a lot of stop / start riding - this tends to add strain to the alternator and combine this with excessive heat over a long ride !!!

The point i'm trying to make guys is TO LEAVE THE BIKE AS STANDARD AS POSSIBLE if you have to do long trips to places where repairs / servicing not readily available. I do such trips very frequently and i wont add any electrical gadgets or gismos to tax the battery or charging system.

Hi Kris, perhaps my prob might be alot of start/stop riding.

Does the thickness of the type of EO has any implications on the coil? :confused:

My scoot is stock condition with no modifications.

Hi Kris, perhaps my prob might be alot of start/stop riding.

Does the thickness of the type of EO has any implications on the coil? :confused:

My scoot is stock condition with no modifications.

Hi Sensible - May be the stop / start riding over short distances might be the problem - most of us here in the little Red dot ride only a few kms daily and each time at low engine speeds. Just not enough time to re-charge the battery and get the engine to optimum operating temperature.

Engine Oil - A lot of stubborn mechanics and BLURR owners out there just wont read or listen to good advise - "USE A GOOD FULLY SYNTHETIC ENGINE OIL" from the first oil change at 1,000 kms and stick to the 12,000 kms oil and filter change schedule. All else is pure Bullshit and designed to get you back to the workshop to spend more money. FOLLOW THE GRADES STATED IN THE OWNERS MANUAL. I use the 10W50 as i make frequent long rides and each daily one way commute is at least 20Kms.

Hi Sensible - May be the stop / start riding over short distances might be the problem - most of us here in the little Red dot ride only a few kms daily and each time at low engine speeds. Just not enough time to re-charge the battery and get the engine to optimum operating temperature.

Engine Oil - A lot of stubborn mechanics and BLURR owners out there just wont read or listen to good advise - "USE A GOOD FULLY SYNTHETIC ENGINE OIL" from the first oil change at 1,000 kms and stick to the 12,000 kms oil and filter change schedule. All else is pure Bullshit and designed to get you back to the workshop to spend more money. FOLLOW THE GRADES STATED IN THE OWNERS MANUAL. I use the 10W50 as i make frequent long rides and each daily one way commute is at least 20Kms.

Kris, i heard others said that for tropical singapore weather, it would be good for us to change every 5000 to 6000km as the 12000km EO change change is more suitable for cooler countries like Japan.

Myths or fact?

1. Scoobydoo / 90112330

2. Adr77 / 96803165

3. SBM / 91279138

anyone wanna meet me for breakfast n lim-kopi at Hainanese Village centre (multi-storey hawker centre) at 9.15am?

... if coming, call or sms me when arrive :angel:

else, see ya at the meeting place :cheeky:

my thoughts...

we're not gonna be "saving the world", nor are we wiping someone's soiled buttocks. but we help transport a little material support to help the needy pass their days.

the foodstuff we give may not be a lot, but adding ours with others, we have a better lot. the priceless things we give, are those something called friendship and care. to the aged and despaired, a little friendship and care says they're not abandoned, not by our society at least :cool:

Nice meeting u guys. Do info me on the nxt call. Cheers.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Kris, i heard others said that for tropical singapore weather, it would be good for us to change every 5000 to 6000km as the 12000km EO change change is more suitable for cooler countries like Japan.

Myths or fact?

Myth !! The weather in Japan or Europe is mostly damp and the chances of oil contamination are more there. Just make sure that your cooling system is intact and correct level with 50/50 coolant/pure water. If you have to top up use PURE water not Tap water.

Those promoting more frequent oil changes maybe got share in oil companies or motor tiam.

Myth !! The weather in Japan or Europe is mostly damp and the chances of oil contamination are more there. Just make sure that your cooling system is intact and correct level with 50/50 coolant/pure water. If you have to top up use PURE water not Tap water.

Those promoting more frequent oil changes maybe got share in oil companies or motor tiam.

Thanks for sharing! :thumb:

adr77 and SBM ... nice to meet with you guys too :angel:

special thanks to SBM for helping me out with the batt thingy... yup, my batt played me out again :angry:

i'll do a thorough check on the charging system, original batt and also the PA2 (disconnected liow), just in case the culprit is the bludy defective PA2 :faint:

~

Trips:

adr77 and Mark C. ... nice to meet with you guys too :angel:

special thanks to Mark for helping me out with the batt thingy... yup, my batt played me out again :angry:

i'll do a thorough check on the charging system, original batt and also the PA2 (disconnected liow), just in case the culprit is the bludy defective PA2 :faint:

bro, how u start up your scoot again?

U jump-start your scoot?

i did what u did... lucky LAB opens on sundays :giddy:

Bro... don't forget to charge the original batt and carry it along with you, I mean in your Wing compartment.... just in case.. Been nice to chatting with you. :)

I Believe I can Fly...... Go Go Silverwing..

Bro... don't forget to charge the original batt and carry it along with you, I mean in your Wing compartment.... just in case.. Been nice to chatting with you. :)

sorry bro... posted sala nick for you... should be SBM and not Mark (amended original post) :p

i've arranged with shop which sold me the PA2, will get him to charge my stock batt, test and replace the PA2 if defective.

will probably use back stock batt after recharge and keep this one as spare for trips :angel:

~

Trips: