SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Anyone know spark plug can use 2 different brand? like 1 using NGK another using bosch?

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
  • Replies 6.4k

  kenshi1777 said:
Anyone know spark plug can use 2 different brand? like 1 using NGK another using bosch?

Both should be of the same brand, either NGK or Denso.

Follow the manual.

Different brand got diff performance.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

both are denso iridiums... i haven't seen the IUH24D but SW9000 said it has no U grove at the ground electrode

__________ IUH24

http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/power/images/p1-1.jpg

see details of the plug at

http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/power/features.html

http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/power/structure.html

SW9000 said:
Scooby using the IUH24.

I'm using the IUH24D.

Recently tried the IUH24 but can't get used to it. Pickup/Power was better but hor, need a bit more wrist power after 90km/h.

Most probably I'm too sensitive liao. So changed back to the D version and everything back to how I liked it.

yo SW9000,

how's the 24D getting along... better than D24? :cheeky:

thinking of trying but didn't like the idea of removing a plug and putting it back... always felt that the ring gasket may not seal as well o_O

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Any difference in terms of feel comparing a denso iridium and a normal plug?

or does it feel the same as normal plug??

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

our feedback on the IUH

can try check with SW9000 if he wanna sell the IUH24 which he is not using :angel:

scoobydoo said:
here's my feedback after running on the denso iridium (IUH24) sparkies for a week & 2 petrol refills...

POWER :thumb:... the livelier response from the engine is pretty evident :lovestruck:

FC deteriorated a bit :pity: ... FC dropped from near 25km/L to near 24km/L, maybe due to running about enjoying the speedier pickups :sweat:

my opinion is... its definitely worth a try :goodluck:

SW9000 said:
Scooby using the IUH24.

I'm using the IUH24D.

Recently tried the IUH24 but can't get used to it. Pickup/Power was better but hor, need a bit more wrist power after 90km/h.

Most probably I'm too sensitive liao. So changed back to the D version and everything back to how I liked it.

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

  scoobydoo said:
our feedback on the IUH

can try check with SW9000 if he wanna sell the IUH24 which he is not using :angel:

wei... my plug are due to change soon.. dun tempt me le..

i'm had fix the 14dollars budget on my plug.. later my budget got adverse variances

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

  Andydy said:
Any difference in terms of feel comparing a denso iridium and a normal plug?

or does it feel the same as normal plug??

Comparing from power chart, each iridium had 2 more ''horse'' than those cheap $3 normal spark plug. R6 got 4 spark, if comparing normal to iridium you can feel great difference in pick-up and response, but top speed seem to be no much effect le.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
  kenshi1777 said:
Comparing from power chart, each iridium had 2 more ''horse'' than those cheap $3 normal spark plug. R6 got 4 spark, if comparing normal to iridium you can feel great difference in pick-up and response, but top speed seem to be no much effect le.

actually the differences is not that big tried on my r6 before you only feel the differences when you start your bike power wise not really much which I felt is not worth the money which is like 100 dollars

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

You got do high rev pick up after changing to iridium that time? But most important at first you must use normal sparks for some time, then after you change you can feel . If cant feel, only can save time for not changing spark DIY. As normal spark need to replace every 2-3k. iridium 10k for optimum performance.

  kenshi1777 said:
You got do high rev pick up after changing to iridium that time? But most important at first you must use normal sparks for some time, then after you change you can feel . If cant feel, only can save time for not changing spark DIY. As normal spark need to replace every 2-3k. iridium 10k for optimum performance.

wow...cooL.

100dollars.

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

  HelmetBOX! said:
wei... my plug are due to change soon.. dun tempt me le..

i'm had fix the 14dollars budget on my plug.. later my budget got adverse variances

若要让马跑, 就要让马吃草 :angel:

if you want your horse to run, feed the horse lah :cheeky:

~

Trips:

  kenshi1777 said:

don't think iridium plugs increase the true horsepower of a bike, which is determined by engineering design/spec. problem is we don’t usually get optimal performance out of a standard setup, the inherent constraint with machines of mass production :p

my 2 cents cheap opinion…

the positive effects experienced (e.g. more responsive pickup and accelerations) could be attributed to an improvement in lost efficiency or “potential”, a step closer to the optimal performance of our engine (ideal condition concept). this improvement could be derived from “better” combustion in the internal combustion engine due to "better" firings/sparking that cause more complete combustion. in theory, the iridium/rhodium alloy has higher melting point which allows the size of centre electrode to be reduced to a 0.4mm fine tip. this enables the reduction of voltage required to cause the spark, and greatly improves ignitability and reduces misfiring :cool:

~

Trips:

  anodise57 said:
but also no need use Axe to cut vege right -_-....

hahahaha... feed too much the horse become obese... can't run :lol:

additional $20+ to last 6~12 mths considered axe meh... go pat-tor one time finish liow :p

~

Trips:

Silverwing got PPL install those Dr pulley or those pollini clutch etc to improved its performance?

  scoobydoo said:
don't think iridium plugs increase the true horsepower of a bike, which is determined by engineering design/spec. problem is we don’t usually get optimal performance out of a standard setup, the inherent constraint with machines of mass production :p

my 2 cents cheap opinion…

the positive effects experienced (e.g. more responsive pickup and accelerations) could be attributed to an improvement in lost efficiency or “potential”, a step closer to the optimal performance of our engine (ideal condition concept). this improvement could be derived from “better” combustion in the internal combustion engine due to "better" firings/sparking that cause more complete combustion. in theory, the iridium/rhodium alloy has higher melting point which allows the size of centre electrode to be reduced to a 0.4mm fine tip. this enables the reduction of voltage required to cause the spark, and greatly improves ignitability and reduces misfiring :cool:

Generally you can feel smoother thats all....

I did change... jus tat... so when u feel smoother.. u wack more......end up...... JIA(3) You(2) hokkien.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

hi peeps

i just added a long grandfather story in the tech thread... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4792027&postcount=53

do go look see loo see if got spare time ya :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Bros , for swing 400cc, when full throttle to pick up from 0km/h, the rpm will stop at 4k for a sec then it will move to 5k until speed hit around 90km/h then rpm up again gradually??

Iridiums are smoother and better response. *Throttling feels lighter.

Price around $16-17 each from LAB.

Can lasts much more than 10k range.

Just personal preference that I liked the IUH24D and not the IUH24 (with the groove). I very niaw to performance changes.

  kenshi1777 said:
Bros , for swing 400cc, when full throttle to pick up from 0km/h, the rpm will stop at 4k for a sec then it will move to 5k until speed hit around 90km/h then rpm up again gradually??

Auto bike cannot tekan until like that lah.

Later bike angry will give you lots of problems.

SW a bit too heavy to test pickup speed for racing.

It's a cruiser.

Let it move smoothly forward till comfortable speed then you can try squeeze throttle to max. Most bikes might lead you in the initial 20-30m, but after that... hehe... you'll appreciate the SW.

  SW9000 said:

Just personal preference that I liked the IUH24D and not the IUH24 (with the groove). I very niaw to performance changes.

I still have 10 pcs of the IUH24.

Anyone needs just let me know. PM or sms 98194170

Letting go at $10 each. *Funding accessories for my bike.

Ok I shall get 2pcs from u

  kenshi1777 said:

definitly I ride my r6 like a mad ass. I don't feel any power gain only easier to start and more smooth don't think got increase in hp one plug 3 hp 4plug 12 hp more increase as compared to changing of exhaust system

  SW9000 said:

I still have 10 pcs of the IUH24.

Anyone needs just let me know. PM or sms 98194170

Letting go at $10 each. *Funding accessories for my bike.

you buy in bulk cheaper? if not how come you got so many spark plug?