SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

anyone tired the FP60??

thinking of getting it for my bike as birthday present as that time i change the plug saw the piston which there is lots of carbon..

hey bro try getting the FP-Plus -- its a higher concentration..

currently i'm using FP60 carried over from my old bike.. lasted me for like 4 months for a small bottle now..

initial dose 3 caps after that 1 cap per full tank..

it does improve FC though =)

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
  • Replies 6.4k

i called mah and looi and few big scooter shop including Boon siew. they said no stock. called back Jan and try. Some bike shop told me japan stop production. if got also euro model

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

Anyway a good soul in forum told me a motorShop selling a FBA silver wing . No box good condition, selling at 8.7k Neg. Mileague i think he said 30k ++, Bros, you think good deal for this?? JDM model

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
hey bro try getting the FP-Plus -- its a higher concentration..

currently i'm using FP60 carried over from my old bike.. lasted me for like 4 months for a small bottle now..

initial dose 3 caps after that 1 cap per full tank..

it does improve FC though =)

I see so how is it the plus is too ex.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

i called mah and looi and few big scooter shop including Boon siew. they said no stock. called back Jan and try. Some bike shop told me japan stop production. if got also euro model

if u looking for new JDM, can stop trying coz boon siew brings in only FJS (euro)... this was mentioned many times in this forum-thread :slapforehead:

call those shops again and u will find

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Bro... i ask for fJs and jdm model.. both also no stock.. called boon siew, looi and mah to check last week. they told me no stock for at least 2-3 months

fren, u gotta buy me kopi liow... i just had a chat with looi's ah lee and he said got grey 2008 model on hand, price around $14+k. ah swee of BP also said got stock can get within a week :lol:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

wow.. 14k_ include all? he got said any different between 08 and previous model?? if deal can buy you ah kun kopi

I dun do sharp corners anyway, so maybe can try. :angel: But go cameron gonna faint if I don't lean into the corners. :giddy:

u where got lean into corners? u like to brake in the corners only la....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

u where got lean into corners? u like to brake in the corners only la....

Cos whoever that was following behind was too close for comfort... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

wow.. 14k_ include all? he got said any different between 08 and previous model?? if deal can buy you ah kun kopi

i strongly suggest you also check out BP, cos they offer one of the best price in town, setback is poor service attitude... but who cares, cheaper mah :lol:

BP's quoted 13+k, but got + + such as IU, admin fee, no-loan fee, insurance upgrade to 2nd party, etc. sometimes they even package in nice number plate :deal:

you call or go down and do the homework lah... else i'll wanna charge consultation fee liow :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Anyway a good soul in forum told me a motorShop selling a FBA silver wing . No box good condition, selling at 8.7k Neg. Mileague i think he said 30k ++, Bros, you think good deal for this?? JDM model

hmm not a bad deal taking into account that its a motordiam but was there any damages?

the SW400 i saw at loois a mth ago was $8500 excluding transfer and insurance.. 50K mileage and FBA plate

honestly you can bargain for lower price 1..

usually when bike shop quote the price , we can ask for how much less? like they quote 8k , can we bargain like 7k??

not sure abt it but if you got ready cash for quick purchase they sure will like it..

maybe you can say that transfer and insurance you get yourself that will get you some $ off?

but the best is to check around who is the previous owner and was he from SBF before...

hoho okie.. but can you provide the bp shop number?? thanks

wah sei... now i want dinner liow :lovestruck:

look for Ah Swee (but usually is the sales girl answering the call)

Bike Production Pte Ltd

610 Serangoon Road

Singapore 218216

Tel: 63922555

BP.jpg

~

Trips:

not sure abt it but if you got ready cash for quick purchase they sure will like it..

maybe you can say that transfer and insurance you get yourself that will get you some $ off?

but the best is to check around who is the previous owner and was he from SBF before...

sale price for no loan cash purchases will be higher... due to loss in interest income

~

Trips:

anyone know the price for changing the fork oil?

mine is kinda soft already. so right now considering changing the spring or just change the oil.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

for those who are interested to DIY coolant change.

http://silverwing.org/cgi-bin/topic_show.pl?tid=2643

How much it cost for the hyper pro springss?

mine also soft ley. I also thinking of changing the rear shocks too..

anyone knows?

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

mine is kinda soft already. so right now considering changing the spring or just change the oil.

Fork oil change normally abt $50, inclusive of the oil.

Hyperpro should be near $300 bah.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

use this oil http://www.chinamimi.com/upsave/uppic/2006/11/20154027.jpg ... sure very stiff onehttp://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Smoking/smoking-marijuana-031.gif

哈哈哈哈哈哈哈!!!

~

Trips:

hahaha. anyway ordered my tires already.

should be changing next month.

just tired the FP60 not bad. effect is like changing irduim plug