SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

So you mean average about 24km/l?I could only get 20-22km/l on my spec 2.

And $260 is just by changing the belt only?And is mileage before there is a need to change the belt?

Ans no one ride a SW600?

i think you try to read the post b4.

because everyone is asking the same question over and over again.

there is no longer 600cc available for brand new.

24000 before the belt is due for replacement.

fuel consumption is 22-25 km/l

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 6.4k

any SWingers using Osram Nightbreaker? heard it is very bright, concern that the headlight assembly will be melted.

have used it for 3 days now.. in daytime as per any headlight its not bright but at night the distance it shines is further and the highbeam is stronger for sure...

I returned a high beam on a taxi who did that to me on lane 1 expressway and he also ended up siamming me.

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
So you mean average about 24km/l?I could only get 20-22km/l on my spec 2.

And $260 is just by changing the belt only?And is mileage before there is a need to change the belt?

Ans no one ride a SW600?

isn't it nice that someone's also interested in our ride :thumb:

firstly, no more new SW600, BS brings in only SW FJS400 Euro model

S4 generally has higher FC than SW, mainly because they run on 4 cylinders/carbs and SW on 2 cylinders & FI, even worse when VTEC kicks in.

lots of queries by new comers to SW & to be owners have been answered in earlier pages. yes, its a pain but maybe you can start from midway or 3Q (ignore the TCSS), then read the earlier parts if got time to kill. this would help you know SW better and know its limitations as well (no bike is perfect). know what you're getting into before buying :angel:

do check out the tech section as well... only 2 pages: Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 2)

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

I returned a high beam on a taxi who did that to me on lane 1 expressway and he also ended up siamming me.

this... we should NOT advocate... in fact should strongly discourage :sian:

you should count yourself lucky that taxi siam and not slam into you... driver being visually impaired temporarily by the bright light into his eyes :nono:

the road is already a dangerous place, why may it even more so... riders usually suffer more than drivers :o

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Ans no one ride a SW600?

I am riding a SW600. Actually am selling it too.... condition almost new

FC 20-21km/litre on mineral engine oil

this... we should NOT advocate... in fact should strongly discourage :sian:

you should count yourself lucky that taxi siam and not slam into you... driver being visually impaired temporarily by the bright light into his eyes :nono:

the road is already a dangerous place, why may it even more so... riders usually suffer more than drivers :o

Couldn't agree more with bro scoobydoo

No lah, bro... itchy backside, thinking of changing ride..... am already driving....

$2 COE car I wouldn't want too..... imagine how to sell off the car after 3-5 years?

You buy low, you sell low.:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Although i thinking of highbeam back when car approached with highbeam. Really blind my eye, very irritating. But highbeam back the driver might **** up and drive into your lane .. Not worth doing so. Too risky

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

yup i agree and i dont do that very often and maybe that was my 2nd time .. i was pissed cos i was going 115km/h and he was still chasing me behind so tightly that i couldn't merge out to the middle lane..

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
just came back from motoworld..

sainz...

fork spring need to wait for 1-2 months~

Did you place order?

I intend to book 1 set too.

Might do so after work today.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Did you place order?

I intend to book 1 set too.

Might do so after work today.

ya..

was told the waiting time is 1-2 month.

an item i'm quite interested is the j.costa variator

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

No lah, bro... itchy backside, thinking of changing ride..... am already driving....

Wah. So fast want upgrade liao.

What's next?

FJR? STX? TDM? new Vmax? BMW 800GS?.....

Haiz... I can only dream about it unless wifey wants to sponsor. hehe.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

You buy low, you sell low.:cheeky: :cheeky:

but for $2 COE, you buy lower, can't sell !! :cry:

I'd would be very sad if I got the $2 COE.

Wah. So fast want upgrade liao.

What's next?

FJR? STX? TDM? new Vmax? BMW 800GS?.....

Haiz... I can only dream about it unless wifey wants to sponsor. hehe.

sticking to scooter class.....hee hee

mass order for the hyperpro fork springs??

I am also interested!..

the stock fork is a little irritating.

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

wow, ur consumption is good.

Mine is only around 19km/l, on fully syn oil.

but most of the time 100km/h-130km/h..

what's ur normal riding speed to attain 20-21km/h?

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

wow, ur consumption is good.

Mine is only around 19km/l, on fully syn oil.

but most of the time 100km/h-130km/h..

what's ur normal riding speed to attain 20-21km/h?

Normally I ride between 90-110Km/hr...... at times 130Km/Hr....

Maybe my car is also CVT so I am more used to handling this kind of transmission... I never exceed 3500rpm for initial pickup.....

It seem to me the FC is not that bad when compare to a SW400,but one thing for sure the running cost will be higher than my superfour cos I only change my chain and spocket after 90,000km.Is hard to believe but is true with the help of scottoiler.:cheeky:

Normally I ride between 90-110Km/hr...... at times 130Km/Hr....

Maybe my car is also CVT so I am more used to handling this kind of transmission... I never exceed 3500rpm for initial pickup.....

Hmmm about the same travelling speed,

maybe because for pickup i tend to twist more.

Yar, for car i never exceed 3k rpm... let it slowly go up..

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

It seem to me the FC is not that bad when compare to a SW400,but one thing for sure the running cost will be higher than my superfour cos I only change my chain and spocket after 90,000km.Is hard to believe but is true with the help of scottoiler.:cheeky:

hmmm, running cost for engine oil, spark plugs? hehe... plus minus about the same lar. :)

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

so the difference is how we initiate the pick-up, I will try the fully synthetic oil soon and see how the FC is like....

it is how you drive/ride your machine.....

for my car, many people says CVT lousy etc etc.... till now after 65000km, my transmission is still perfect, brakes pads still on original set..... and no, I dun drive like a "pu__y" :cheeky: