SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Weather is a nice 19-25 C.

Girls likes shorts, stockings and high boots.

Some known facts:

1. Housing is ultra expensive. Mostly in the size of 3-room flats that could cost around 500k ups. Low level flats (7 and below) don't have lift. Most high level flats are well over 50 storeys.

2. Roads are confusing and narrow. So many cars and they have many toll gantries too.

3. The tea and coffee sucks but the chinese food = Yummy!

4. Hong Kong Disney has been losing $$ for the past 3 years. Why? Because damn mainland tourist's behavior is driving others away! Queue jumping, pushing and shoving, spitting, littering. You name it they'll show it. Though some are well-bahaved, there were too few.

** Of course I've also witness ultimate kiasuism by SG ppl (you'll know them by sight and hearing). 2 aunties (mid 20s) bought a few ornamental accessories and DEMANDED the casher gave them 10 beautiful Disney bags... each. Wah, I walked far far away from them. So paisey.

5. If you're thinking of going HK Disney, think again. It's only 1/4 the size of US's and 1/2 of Japan's.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 6.4k

Back from Hong Kong.

Didn't get to move around alone becos got to babysit the kids while wifey goes shopping.

Too few bikes there and are mostly scooters, mainly Burgmans and Majesty. Saw a couple of Silverwings too.

Bro, Welcome back!!! :bounce:

ya... just found out is a hand brake. anyway if i wanna buy a box for swing 400. can i get 1 which previously from super 4 ir other bike? if not what should i buy to fit the box. is a givi simply 45l

tot u gave up buying SWing liow... still undecided :cheeky:

like bigcow said, all we need to get is the box and its base plate coz base plate can be fitted onto the SWing's tail fin directly, no rack is necessary. this means almost any box should fit :thumb:

in fact, i think the tail fin is designed for such purpose coz if u look from the bottom, there're 4 "holes" prepared. do tell the motortiam to drill holes from there coz one of our fellow riders kenna. not knowing there's such holes, the mech anyhow drilled 4 holes as he deem fit to fix the baseplate :slapforehead:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

2 aunties (mid 20s) ...

wa-lau-eh brudder... mid 20s already kenna classified as aunties liow, then mid 30s become grandma, mid 40s become monsters liow lor ... http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Laughing/tv-062.gif

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

wa-lau-eh brudder... mid 20s already kenna classified as aunties liow, then mid 30s become grandma, mid 40s become monsters liow lor ... http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Laughing/tv-062.gif

kekekeke..

His standard up liao.. hee :D

i'm patiently waiting. got Silverwing outings, remember to jio me out also.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Weather is a nice 19-25 C.

Girls likes shorts, stockings and high boots.

Some known facts:

1. Housing is ultra expensive. Mostly in the size of 3-room flats that could cost around 500k ups. Low level flats (7 and below) don't have lift. Most high level flats are well over 50 storeys.

2. Roads are confusing and narrow. So many cars and they have many toll gantries too.

3. The tea and coffee sucks but the chinese food = Yummy!

4. Hong Kong Disney has been losing $$ for the past 3 years. Why? Because damn mainland tourist's behavior is driving others away! Queue jumping, pushing and shoving, spitting, littering. You name it they'll show it. Though some are well-bahaved, there were too few.

** Of course I've also witness ultimate kiasuism by SG ppl (you'll know them by sight and hearing). 2 aunties (mid 20s) bought a few ornamental accessories and DEMANDED the casher gave them 10 beautiful Disney bags... each. Wah, I walked far far away from them. So paisey.

5. If you're thinking of going HK Disney, think again. It's only 1/4 the size of US's and 1/2 of Japan's.

i agree on that - yup this fellow has posted again...

i went to macau venetian 2mths ago and i'll never go back there again..

they should restrict the amount of mainland tourist going in and put them on a leash and tape their mouth for those going in..

but not all all bad behavior,just 90% of them.

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
i agree on that - yup this fellow has posted again...

i went to macau venetian 2mths ago and i'll never go back there again..

they should restrict the amount of mainland tourist going in and put them on a leash and tape their mouth for those going in..

but not all all bad behavior,just 90% of them.

sad to say, Singapore also getting her brunt of these mainland people(though not all are like that but close to the 90% as what thatone1 mentioned)

I just brought my daughter to the National Libraby.... people eating, talking loudly in the PRC accent... kids of those PRC parents throwing and piling up approx 100 books on the library floor... and when y daughter took a book, 1 of those kids actually tried to snatched from her!

Ahh... visited NBW this afternoon.

Didn't see many scooters.

But hor, this what I like:

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/IMG_2387.jpg

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/IMG_2391.jpg

and these:

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/IMG_2397.jpg

Wear like that then sit my SW... hehe... how nice. :p~~

just got a new HP printer from SITEX... now have 2 used but quite new Canon ink cartridges PG40 (black) & CL41 (colour) to give away... PM or call me if interested.

i'll keep them for a week and throw away if no takers... hope not to waste :p

given away liow

~

Trips:

Anyone knows if the kopitiams in GP Town still operating after midnite?

Was thinking of getting some supper in the town before my ride up to Penang.

Arboh must make do with the RSA at GP Esso.

was it you i saw and said hi to before turning into the NBW event this evening?

i was on my scoot.. =)

was it you i saw and said hi to before turning into the NBW event this evening?

i was on my scoot.. =)

Yup.

Are you a friend of Gibson, the guy on the BMW that was in front of you?

only the indian muslim coffee shop next to the Petronas and some other small muslim stalls.

but suggest u take your supper along Seremban there where u can find a 24 hr Mac Donald's in a Petronas. unless your supper at the beginning of your trip is a light one. cos too heavy a stomach will have u more sleepy.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Yup.

Are you a friend of Gibson, the guy on the BMW that was in front of you?

eh nope but i spoke to him later though...

nice to see you around..! =)

current NBW prices for 400cc scooters

silverwing 2008 model - $13800 bike production (2 units left)

majesty YP400 2008 model - $12800 asphoon

majesty 250 premium sport - $13500 asphoon

Review - Pirelli Diablo Scooter Tyres

Had used the tyres for almost a week.

Just nice, this afternnon heavy downpour, can give review on dry and wet conditions liao..

Fyi, my last pair of tyres was Michellin Pilot sports.

Dry

As compared to Michellin Pilot Sports, Michellin wins hands down on dry road conditions. Michellin does hard cornerings more smoothly than Pirelli diablo.

Wet

Have to admit Diablo is better in wet conditions.

I have more confidence with Diablo in wet conditions as the tyres grip is better. Perhaps it could be due to the pattern of the tyre threads.

My next pair of tyres:

Pirelli Diablo Scooter :thumb:

REasons:

- Better grip in wet conditions than Michellin Pilot Sports

- Cheaper abit as compared to Michellin

- I expect Pirelli to last longer and gives me better milage than Michellin :angel: