SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Interested in SW400.

May I know what is the average FC in city ride?

Machine price for a first hand bike?

Tks.

FC for city will be around 21km/L or maybe better.

The price for first hand SW is posted a page or 2 from here.

Just scroll to the top page or go back a few pages from here and you will find the price. Happy hunting.

• Replies 6.4k

Anyone here ride s4 before...

I just like to know whether the bolt for the front nissin brake calipers of s4 is the same size as that of sw?

Call Boon Siew and ask, they will tell you.

Cos i have retained my security bolts fr my s4 brake calipers. S4 bike - pp steal suspension, brake calipers, headlight...

Any instances of pp also stealing parts from SW? :giddy:

Axe oil will be the cheapest option, if you don't mind the smell on your butt. A few drops everyday after you park should be enough bah.

Any other alternative than using axe oil? Got nicer smelling oil? :p

Where do u guys service yr sw? I read all 8 pages of the "Recommend good repair shop" thread n got to know abt botak, taihin, sunrise euro etc..

Do they all service sw? :)

bro, all of them do svc SW....

it depends on which shop you think you would be comfortable with.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Cos i have retained my security bolts fr my s4 brake calipers. S4 bike - pp steal suspension, brake calipers, headlight...

Any instances of pp also stealing parts from SW? :giddy:

Not that I know of.

Any other alternative than using axe oil? Got nicer smelling oil? :p

Any minty scent will do or lavender essense.

Cats dont like that feeling when they smell the minty scent, it will make their eyes become like minus sign. :p

Not multiplication sign ah?? :cheeky:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Any minty scent will do or lavender essense.

Cats dont like that feeling when they smell the minty scent, it will make their eyes become like minus sign. :p

Oh that's gd..at least minty/lavender smell better... :thumb:

Hi guys..... just finished browsing thru 31 pages of thread.....*phew!!!* eyes pain already......

anyway.... i'm totally interested in the Swing 600....... but the problem is i need to sell my yamaha royalstar 1300cc cruiser first......

any bros here willing to trade or knows any shop with the Swing 600 that will take in my bike???

i'm not in a rush so if any bros wanna let go at a later date.... i can wait.... but not too loong la......

thnanks

An image of the bike is below..........

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x295/adrieltan75/P7090599-2.jpg

I . L . T . N . N

How do u guys keep cats off the scooter seat for overnight parking? Mine is open carpark got many cats around...:giddy:

cheapest way is still to call SPCA

Dont like that lah. You call SPCA, they will come and catch the cat and put them down (put to death).:cry: Animal also have a life mah, not necessary to do such thing leh.

http://www.tmax-mania.com/modules/mg2/galeries/Course/128_DSC_3490.jpg

found this racing silverwing from one of the forum.

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/2432_Yamaha%20R6%2006%20full%20Thunder%20Tit%203.jpg

hi all, just thought I shared the problems I had over the weekend.

Before that, how is that headlight protector order coming along? I went to MotoWorld on Friday and they said they were sold out.

Mine is a new bike (FBB), collected on valentine's day. Had no issues with this bike till Saturday. Bike could start, but the display was 'dead'. Speedo and RPM would not move, fuel/temp display was blank. Immediately went to bike shop, they did some stuff with the fuse and it was okay. Less than 10m out the shop the problem came back.

Mech's suspected it was this wire, was crossed wrongly. So had to remove the entire front fairing, the problem has been resolved. But it took the entire afternoon.. damn sian. HAH

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Before that, how is that headlight protector order coming along? I went to MotoWorld on Friday and they said they were sold out.

Mine is a new bike (FBB), collected on valentine's day. Had no issues with this bike till Saturday. Bike could start, but the display was 'dead'. Speedo and RPM would not move, fuel/temp display was blank. Immediately went to bike shop, they did some stuff with the fuse and it was okay. Less than 10m out the shop the problem came back.

Mech's suspected it was this wire, was crossed wrongly. So had to remove the entire front fairing, the problem has been resolved. But it took the entire afternoon.. damn sian. HAH

Then yours should be still under warranty. Why not bring it back for repair?

I brought it back to the bike shop where I purchased my bike, they didn't charge me for the repair.

cannot b tat case. they have more than 10pieces last week. even have the tinted ones. :smile:

go to the basement & do a search, sometimes they dont even know they got stock or not. :smile:

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/2432_Yamaha%20R6%2006%20full%20Thunder%20Tit%203.jpg
Hi guys..... just finished browsing thru 31 pages of thread.....*phew!!!* eyes pain already......

anyway.... i'm totally interested in the Swing 600....... but the problem is i need to sell my yamaha royalstar 1300cc cruiser first......

any bros here willing to trade or knows any shop with the Swing 600 that will take in my bike???

i'm not in a rush so if any bros wanna let go at a later date.... i can wait.... but not too loong la......

thnanks

An image of the bike is below..........

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x295/adrieltan75/P7090599-2.jpg

try BP/...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

cannot b tat case. they have more than 10pieces last week. even have the tinted ones. :smile:

go to the basement & do a search, sometimes they dont even know they got stock or not. :smile:

i dun know man, i went to their place at short street so the lady there phoned the kaki bukit branch. She told me that there was stock, so me and my friend went down. Went to the basement, the guy searched high and low, no stock found.

-sigh-

BP = Bike Production

hmmmm right thanks.....will go check them out.....hope they do trade??

I . L . T . N . N

hmmmm right thanks.....will go check them out.....hope they do trade??

they do but not sure if they dare to take your bike in.,.....:cheeky: