If you miss this MO...

I am selling the Nolan from this MO. If anyone is interested, pls pm me. Size Large..gloss black.

Still brand new. Wore only once for testing. $260

• Replies 941

Originally posted by dcspare@Aug 10 2004, 03:30 AM

If you miss this MO...

I am selling the Nolan from this MO. If anyone is interested, pls pm me. Size Large..gloss black.

Still brand new. Wore only once for testing. $260

Woot ... selling it? So fast???

May 1999 - Aug 1999 - Yamaha FZR150

Aug 1999 - Nov 2001 - Honda Phantom 150

Nov 2001 - Oct 2005 - Honda CB400 Superfour HYPER-VTEC

April 2005 - Aug 2010 - Nissan Latio

Aug 2010 - Aug 2011 - BMW 320

Sep 2011 - Current - Honda Stream

wahhhh i no $$ leh :cry:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

work or giv tuition la fren...

aniway, which jacket or gloves r u aiming?

maybe if got gd response.. can MO!! hoho..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by fooz@Aug 10 2004, 09:12 PM

work or giv tuition la fren...

aniway, which jacket or gloves r u aiming?

maybe if got gd response.. can MO!! hoho..

just start school 2 weeks+ nia.. want to settle down first.. and get a bike before I start giving tuition... maybe in sept bah...

Was thinking of budget riding jacket and gloves... got anything to recommend?

My budget is around 50 for gloves.. 150+ for jacket.. but flexible to changes depending on the MO.

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 10 2004, 01:38 AM

Nolan N101E I feel is pretty good. The quality is there except depending on one head fitting. Some fits very nicely and some dont.

I think I am getting some reaction from myself, so far... I only complain abt the chin area else the helmet over is still pretty good.

If one head can fit well ... I strongly suggest to get Nolan. For me ... haiz .. the chin area is a problem. Hopefully when the cushion settle in, the chin area got more room space.

this current N101 is much lighter than the previous N100. i got a ST buddy who has both, N100 for local commuting and N101 for trips up north. shapewise, no need to say, the N101 looks much better. less rounded like a space helmet heh. of course, you need only one hand operation for the flip-up, unlike N100.

hmmm... i think nolan flip-ups have a problem with the flip-up chin bar. some users have the same problem of their chins able to touch the flip bar. i think it's the design of the flip up. they are better "tucked in" when in the "up" position, unlike shoei synchrotec and HJC symax. just look at some photos of the synchrotec and symax, their flip bar looks somewhat weird when in the "up" position. at least the nolan looks more compact. the visor also automatically closes when you lift up the chin bar, but the synchrotec remains open. good or bad? you decide.

noise factor : do what i do now, wear ear plugs. even in spore. i havnt tried wearing shoei helmets yet, so cant comment on that.

i see some guys are already selling off their N101. why? keep it! seems a bit wasted in my opinion.

koma,

civil servants have their advantages, dont they? good that you have decided on a bike that you like so much. wont see you selling off that baby of yours, you spent a fortune on it :faint:

too bad my wife doesnt like RAM helmet. they fit too well :confused: :sian: she got problem getting her head in and out of it hahaha :cheeky: she now adores her ZEUS open face so much.

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Ok donkie .... nice write up.

I took off my Coolmax helmet cap and wore the Nolan. Well ... now much better fit and chin doesnt really touch the chin bar unless I open my mouth or shift my chin to touch it. :cheeky:

Noise wise is definitely much better than Open Face. Not that noisy. Didnt wear a ear plug, unless I am going to long trip? Yet to try yet. In actual fact, the reason for me to buy a FF is to prepare myself to go south north outing with my fellows Super 4 pals I met in this forum.

I wonder if Syncrotec II coming into Singapore coz this model is only avaliable in European market. Syncrotec chin-bar is further away and so suppose to be a much better fit.

So far I still pretty like this Nolan, quality is definitely much better than my former Zeus, Nova and THH. :thumb:

To buy or not to buy Shoei will much depends on after I wore a few mths, if I still feel comfortable in Nolan or not. Will try to get a second FF for my wife if she wanna to follow me to go North. So if getting then I may take Shoei instead. Nolan fits my wife head perfectly. Chin area got plenty of space.

Shoei ... :lovestruck:

I have realised that riding in the night with this helmet has a little problem. Between the visor and anti-fog layer, the street light diffraction is rather apparent, not crystal clear visibility. Anyone with the same problem or are my eyes playing me out?

Was there a anti-fog visor given out? I had the helmet, a visor that was ON the helmet and a helmet bag and that's all. Did I miss something?

Ok, I've decided to keep the helmet to let it grow on me. My thoughts were its easier to get rid when everybody knows it new. After settling in, who wants? Anyway, plan to take the chance now.

Agree that it a good helmet. Chin feels a bit wierd though but maybe can get used to it.

Guest GreatEscape

Hey all,

I went to Chong Aik this morning to check out helmets when I saw the Nolan and Shoei. Both were verycomfortable. The SUOMY was also comfortable an very soundproof, but inconvenient to open and close.

I just logged into SGBIKERs and by chance saw that I missed this MO. I'll wait for the next one.

Originally posted by dcspare@Aug 11 2004, 12:57 PM

Was there a anti-fog visor given out? I had the helmet, a visor that was ON the helmet and a helmet bag and that's all. Did I miss something?

Ok, I've decided to keep the helmet to let it grow on me. My thoughts were its easier to get rid when everybody knows it new. After settling in, who wants? Anyway, plan to take the chance now.

Agree that it a good helmet. Chin feels a bit wierd though but maybe can get used to it.

Yes there is anti-fog visor (clear)

U didnt get urs?

Originally posted by GreatEscape@Aug 15 2004, 12:47 AM

Hey all,

I went to Chong Aik this morning to check out helmets when I saw the Nolan and Shoei. Both were verycomfortable. The SUOMY was also comfortable an very soundproof, but inconvenient to open and close.

I just logged into SGBIKERs and by chance saw that I missed this MO. I'll wait for the next one.

Thinks Shoei is the best. Havent really tried to use one but Koma rate it highly.

next target. hee hee.

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 15 2004, 12:56 AM

Thinks Shoei is the best. Havent really tried to use one but Koma rate it highly.

next target. hee hee.

go it it man~~ comfy n cushion better than nolan 1 (dum flame me k guys ;) )

at 1st size m still abit loose bit wear with the coolmax inner cap juz nice n tight veri gd :thumb: went dwn chiong aik the other day buy the coolmax inner cap n some spares for upcoming ride muz say also gd reviews for the coolmax inner cap :thumb: cause i sweat quite easily n it really kept my helmet dry n smellin nice :p goin dwn chiong aik next week get another black 1 ( that day bought grey 1) well worth the $8 paid for it

I brought but sold it. too tight after wearing. the sweat still hit my nolan.

so give it up.

saving to buy another FF. preferably to be Shoei next. heee hee ... nolan pass it to my wife. :cheer: :cheer:

Now have to get E52, Givi A770 for my bike first.

Damn...i can't believe i missed the MO!!!! :cry: I was looking to buy the Syncrotec....sigh. Looks might have to try bargaining really hard now. Gonna get the Coolmax Helmet cap...Been looking for something like this for so long.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 15 2004, 12:55 AM

Yes there is anti-fog visor (clear)

U didnt get urs?

No. There was a visor ON the helmet and that was it. Of course, there was the bag. If there were giving away anti-fog visors as well with the MO, I'm %100 sure I didn't receive mine because I wore my helmet on the spot and threw away the empty box in front their shop.

Any chance of getting it? Its an extra visor and definitely will be good as spare. Maybe why I didn't felt it was a keeper...just kdding...:-)

Originally posted by dcspare@Aug 15 2004, 10:53 PM

No. There was a visor ON the helmet and that was it. Of course, there was the bag. If there were giving away anti-fog visors as well with the MO, I'm %100 sure I didn't receive mine because I wore my helmet on the spot and threw away the empty box in front their shop.

Any chance of getting it? Its an extra visor and definitely will be good as spare. Maybe why I didn't felt it was a keeper...just kdding...:-)

Maybe the anti-fog visor is inside the box and you could have thrown it away together with the box... cos when i see the auntie unpack, I could see the anti-fog visor inside the box, still in plastic and its loose... mine I got them to attach the visor for me on-the-spot so no problem... on yr visor did you see an additional plastic visor on it?

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Originally posted by dcspare@Aug 15 2004, 10:53 PM

yes ... the anti-fog is in the box. Everyone of us have it.

Maybe u are in the rush and accidently throw it away? OMG .. 20 bucks gone.

One Anti-fog cost 20 bucks. I got buy additional smoke anti-fog.

The anti-fog is attached inside the visor.

One Visor (external) one cost 50 bucks.

btw who wants to buy the inner cup for helmet??? better type. not coolmax....... but i dun know the price. LD you know the price???

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Aug 16 2004, 06:21 PM

btw who wants to buy the inner cup for helmet??? better type. not coolmax....... but i dun know the price. LD you know the price???

I only know coolmax price. Not the other type.

I sold mine away liew....

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Aug 16 2004, 06:21 PM

what brand is that? if got pix would be better.

RedSTer #5025

hmm... i find coolmax not bad, cheap n gd :p but if got better quality 1s i dun mind payin more for it :thumb:

Originally posted by koma@Aug 16 2004, 09:57 PM

hmm... i find coolmax not bad, cheap n gd :p but if got better quality 1s i dun mind payin more for it :thumb:

want something that can cover over your ears?

see this ....

material is lycra. really good. syok syok curry pok...

just waiting for the black colour to arrive....

RedSTer #5025