Originally posted by danielburgess@January 24, 2007 08:58 am

-Thursday, project saving dying-

RZ - Kilo Kilo Foxtrot Charlie

Time - 2030hr

Date - 25/1/07

Strength

----------

1) danielburgess (Qanta's Bandit)

Great effort there.. But I'll be out of town again from tomorro until feb. Cheers!~

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by spiderman@January 24, 2007 11:29 am

400?

i'll take 40 to get it done if no changing of parts is required. even go to your place to rectify it... haha

Yeah boi, spidey is the way to go!!~ :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by danielburgess@January 24, 2007 02:57 pm

Paying homage to the Cub mobs up north eh?

Yeapie!!

Originally posted by dying@January 23, 2007 10:01 pm

Couldn't be the rectifier or the magnetic coil too right? because when i checked the strength of the battery it was still running a strong 12 watt/volt (whatever). which means, the battery could be recharged when running.

:help: :help: :help: :help:

hope DNAs dont mind, i drop a note...

i believe the bike should be charging above 12.6Volt.... My old bike was charging at 13.8... when idling is around 12.7 - 12.9..

better check your coil....

I have seen one rider with problem starting when the engine goes hot.... after much trouble shooting. Found that the coil (wires inside shorted), when cold, shrink abit... when hot the insulation gave way.

I think if yours is giving you problem even when engine is cold... then it could have been shorted already.

I have the service manual that shows how to check the coil is shorted or not, by measuring the impedance of the coil.... with a multi-meter... let me dig my old files...

http://www.sigur-ros.co.uk/site_images/takk/subpagenav02_r1_c1.gif
Originally posted by Solaris10@January 24, 2007 06:34 pm

hope DNAs dont mind, i drop a note...

i believe the bike should be charging above 12.6Volt.... My old bike was charging at 13.8... when idling is around 12.7 - 12.9..

better check your coil....

I have seen one rider with problem starting when the engine goes hot.... after much trouble shooting. Found that the coil (wires inside shorted), when cold, shrink abit... when hot the insulation gave way.

I think if yours is giving you problem even when engine is cold... then it could have been shorted already.

I have the service manual that shows how to check the coil is shorted or not, by measuring the impedance of the coil.... with a multi-meter... let me dig my old files...

it is comfirmed to be just a contact prob.... nothing tat serious...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Hey Spidy,

I will confirm with you tomorrow evening or on Friday if I will be buying your DNA ohk?

If you're serious in selling it of course.

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

Originally posted by seraphx@January 24, 2007 10:10 pm

Hey Spidy,

I will confirm with you tomorrow evening or on Friday if I will be buying your DNA ohk?

If you're serious in selling it of course.

erm... ok but i can only hand over to u like mid of next month?

Originally posted by nor_man@January 24, 2007 07:32 pm

spidey, means u went and solved it already ah. :thumb:

well reallly a shocker that the people at psc could not solved it,could not bother i think. :mad: :giddy:

yes i went and solved but however the prob came back after i left... did not have enough tools to get it done properly but comfirm the prob already... going down on friday to touch up again... :sian:

was at alexander today, bikeshop name seng motor hung has a gunmetal dna with box for sale

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@January 24, 2007 11:04 pm

WOW!!! Holy Sh!t!!! Buy a 125 and we'll tear PG up together leh!!! Err.. Or rather, you teach me how to tear up PG leh!! yeah!!!!

Can I tear too? :confused:

Went JB last night to pump gas, decided to take 2nd link home, managed to clock 160km/h! But still kanna overtake by a bloody 06'RS125 ridden by a very "aqua" looking guy! :cheeky:

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@January 25, 2007 09:04 am

Went JB last night to pump gas, decided to take 2nd link home, managed to clock 160km/h! But still kanna overtake by a bloody 06'RS125 ridden by a very "aqua" looking guy! :cheeky:

Randy you mean?? Hahaha. Joking la..

Originally posted by stroker@January 25, 2007 03:13 pm

That is some serious money we're talkin' about mate... :sweat:

:lol:...c liao then I know I hav also spend rather way too much on mine also :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

When your in love with something...nothing can be too much!!! :sweat:

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@January 25, 2007 05:22 am

WOW!!! Holy Sh!t!!! Buy a 125 and we'll tear PG up together leh!!! Err.. Or rather, you teach me how to tear up PG leh!! yeah!!!!

Originally posted by danielburgess@January 25, 2007 09:04 am

Haha make sure u don tear your bandit apart.... :giddy:

Originally posted by spy622@January 25, 2007 02:29 pm

wher is uncle spec c??...

u wanna buy runner??..

here is a gd 1 :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=146324

6k for a 2t runner? i can buy a stock rs250 and have spare cash to change a good pipe man. Even still have enough to throw in a set of good tyres plus a handful of trackdays too.. :giddy:

Originally posted by spiderman@January 24, 2007 11:04 pm

?

Why such a strange situation?

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Double post.

Sorry.. Heh..