• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by festar@Nov 21 2006, 07:56 PM

OGK teleos II qouted 250 buxx. got it at 230 buxx @regina

bro ogk aeroblade & teleos II what does it hv in comparison?? different design or ...???

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@Nov 21 2006, 11:53 PM

bro ogk aeroblade & teleos II what does it hv in comparison?? different design or ...???

1 is a open face and the other is a full face...

OGK JX-V(Japan Batch) or EX-V(Europe Batch) is the 1st batch of OGK open face helmets..

Teleos is their 2nd batch of open face...

RG-X, Aeroblade, Aeroblade 2, FF3, FF4 etc etc are their series of FF helmets...

Just wanna relate an incident so others (esp newbies) won't be conned.

Went to a well-known shop few days ago. Asked for Size-S of a particular brand n model of helmet. Was told it's available and was asked to make payment. I said, "Show me helmet 1st." Took quite some time b4 helmet finally arrived from 'the other place'.

1st thing I noticed: the 'S' label on helmet exterior showed signs of tampering. Tried helmet on - was loose. So checked helmet inner liner for size label - couldn't find any. So removed cheekpads to check size label - only found remnants of torn labels so no way to tell the size.

It doesn't take a rocket scientist to conclude what the shop was up to, rite?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Nov 22 2006, 04:47 PM

Went to a well-known shop few days ago. Asked for Size-S of a particular brand n model of helmet. Was told it's available and was asked to make payment. I said, "Show me helmet 1st." Took quite some time b4 helmet finally arrived from 'the other place'.

1st thing I noticed: the 'S' label on helmet exterior showed signs of tampering. Tried helmet on - was loose. So checked helmet inner liner for size label - couldn't find any. So removed cheekpads to check size label - only found remnants of torn labels so no way to tell the size.

perhaps u could give hints of which shop you are talking abt to cautious forumers when patronising that shop

Happened to me once so damn pissed.. Asked for size L helmet... showed me a size m and ask me try. too tight, so i say give me L size or i don't buy.

Give me f-uped face then tell me to wait... come back liao... i see the tag. Size L.

Wore already feels a little loose than M nia.. Bo pian, need to collect my 2nd hand bike, so buy helmet then can take. After a few wear, took out lining to wash... Basket... The styrofoam shell got a bloody size M sticker. The guy go change the bloody cheek pads to L size and removed the size tag outside the helmet..

:mad: End up, its the first and last helmet i buy from them

Bro, i wonder if its the same shop we are pissed abt? :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 22 2006, 02:09 PM

1 is a open face and the other is a full face...

OGK JX-V(Japan Batch) or EX-V(Europe Batch) is the 1st batch of OGK open face helmets..

Teleos is their 2nd batch of open face...

RG-X, Aeroblade, Aeroblade 2, FF3, FF4 etc etc are their series of FF helmets...

hi bro.. thnxs for the info between this 2 helmet..:smile:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by simple_plan+Nov 22 2006, 06:40 PM-->
QUOTE (simple_plan @ Nov 22 2006, 06:40 PM)
perhaps u could give hints of which shop you are talking abt to cautious forumers when patronising that shop[/b]

Sorry can't do that cos I've seen 1 forum member forced to make public apology after being served with legal notice for bad-mouthing a motorshop on this forum (there could've been other such cases). So unless u have solid evidence or lots of money to give away, it's better to watch wat u say abt others on this forum. Anyway, I'm sure seasoned bikers would know which shop I'm talking abt.

Whichever shop u patronise, watever thing u buy, the golden rule is - (i) check wat u're buying; (ii) only pay after u've checked and u're satisfied with it; (iii) dun be pressured by sellers' sweet talk or hard-selling tactics.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

haha..i heard this from a fren..i noe what is that shop..."LxB"

Dear bros,

Very interested to get a flip helmet... went to ah boy,regina, chiong Aik to see... Need some of your valuable feedback to make my decisions!! Thanks.

Regina was selling NOLAN N102 for $250 (izzit the best price) ... Anyone is using this ... any feedback?

http://www.nolan.it/home.asp

Regina also bringing in Caberg brand in Jan 07. Basically it is flip up. And the best part, the full face flip can be removed to become an open helmet. Good for touring for full face and removed for Singapore hot weather.

http://www.caberg-****.com/home.aspx?xL=e

You guys knows any other good flip helmets ard? Thanks!!

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :sweat:

rogerfock_BlueST

STOC# 6188

are the cushions for arai helmet universal for all different helment models?

or individual models comes with their uniqur cushions?

and where can i get the new cushions har?

i just don't have enough middle fingers....

- someone from SAF

Nov 2003 - May 2005 RxZ '93

May 2005 - Nov 2006 Daelim Magma '02

Nov 2006 - Oct 2009 S4 V-tech II '00

Oct 2009 - Aug 2010 W124 E200 '93

Aug 2010 - Date Getz 1.4 '06

Just would like to get some feedback on Airoh and Caberg Filpups Helmets. What are the difference and which would be a better buy. I was at Regina yesterday and was also told that they have been appointed the agent for Caberg. Whether will it be send for PSB all depends on the demand.

Read the website, the fiberglass helmet weighs less then 1.5kg. Comes with a sun visor built in unlike the Nolan which is attached on the outside. Sure comes in handy when the sun is glaring and for guys that wear specs like me.

Appreciate all feedback...seen in Yahoo Auctions got one shop in J.West selling Caberg and Airoh too.....Prices is ard $550 and $480....

Originally posted by festar@Nov 21 2006, 08:21 PM

OGK teleos II qouted 250 buxx. got it at 230 buxx @regina

teleos II?? open face tio bo?? was quoted 180 leh ... :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

any1 knw the price 4 OGK FF3 /FF4??

:btw: wats the dif between the 2?? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Hi everyone,

Would you know where I can buy KBC helmet visors in Singapore? Details such as Shope name, address and contact number would be most helpful. Oh, prices if you have any idea would be great also.

Thanks in advance.

levi

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Dec 4 2006, 08:12 PM

ogk ff4 plain colours around 370-390. ff4 is lighter than ff3. that's all i know.

thks ... other than LAB any other place selling OGK?? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

guys, need help

nolan 102 VS Zues filp up VS Rjays GP1

$220 : $140(thread neber say but my friend bought 1 recently) : $200 respectively, as per this thread

please update cost if I'm outdated

and is nolan 102 a filp up?

and are filp ups generally heavier than conventional full faces?

as you can see, my budget is ard $200 and sound proofing and weight factors are the factors i consider

i din include Roll Bahn FF coz per bro 180, its a but noisy...

i din include arai and shoei helmets coz very pricey

paiseh a bit troublesome, but low budget is like tt one... :sweat:

any advice on the as to which is lighter and has better sound proofing har?

- someone from SAF

ok, px update, just got rjay gp1 plain for $180, but i tink its a today special only...

anyway, went to motorworld this early afternoon, saw an OGK ff doing at $120, anybody noe wat tt model is?

- someone from SAF

Originally posted by robokp@Dec 6 2006, 05:34 PM

ok, px update, just got rjay gp1 plain for $180, but i tink its a today special only...

anyway, went to motorworld this early afternoon, saw an OGK ff doing at $120, anybody noe wat tt model is?

jun bo?? the kaki bkt 1 or bkt timah 1?? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hey if i going for bike lessons shld i buy a evolution helmet which i plan on using when i get my sp or just buy a lousy lok kok one cos when i went to register i din see anyone wearing nice helmets.. most look normal so wad do u guys suggest?

Originally posted by johnny73@Dec 6 2006, 06:21 PM

jun bo?? the kaki bkt 1 or bkt timah 1?? :confused:

the kaki bukit one. but i tink i got the brand wrong

shld be MHR...

paiseh paiseh

haha...:sweat:

- someone from SAF

Originally posted by Ridlar@Dec 6 2006, 11:32 PM

hey if i going for bike lessons shld i buy a evolution helmet which i plan on using when i get my sp or just buy a lousy lok kok one cos when i went to register i din see anyone wearing nice helmets.. most look normal so wad do u guys suggest?

depends lar

if u intend to use the helmet after u got passed ur tp, then y not?

anyway, i got see b4 a lot of times ppl using ff during training time

but ff not allowed for tp thgh..

- someone from SAF