• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by robokp@Dec 6 2006, 11:50 PM

the kaki bukit one. but i tink i got the brand wrong

shld be MHR...

paiseh paiseh

haha...:sweat:

haha ... i'm still wondering since when moto world got sell OGK ... :sweat:

$120 4 a MHR Q norm lor ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by Ridlar@Dec 7 2006, 12:10 AM

ha thx bro =)

but i still doing prac dude, not tp leh.. wont a too striking and nice helmet b weird with knee pads and elbow pads? =x

dun worry lah ... i dun tink so any instructor will failed u cos u helmet is too striking ... IMO no pt getting those lok kok 1 juz 4 lesson n throw aside aft u get ur license lor ... i dun knw ur lok kok is hw lok kok lah but always rmb helmet is 4 ur own safety so it's worth 2 pay more 4 a better 1 ... pai seh ... abit long-winded ... haha ... :goodluck:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Buy the nova one from ah boy la. Only 40 bucks. After u pass want to buy any helmet up to u. Can throw away the nova one also can...

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

HJC Graphics FF Helmets For Sale

1. HJC CL-14 Fuse

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/5912/fusemc1da9.jpg

- Thermoplastic alloy injected shell

- Wind tunnel tested aerodynamic shell shape

- 2 volumes of shell ensuring ultra fitting

- 2 stage pivot system ensuring ultimate shield seal

- Fog free sheild standard

- Removable and washable cheek pads

- UV radiation protection capacity related to block 95%

- Size S

- 7 mths old

- Condition: Excellent (no crash, no drop, no scratch)

- Reason for selling: Under-used

- Price: $120 (bought for $180 from Hodaka Motoworld)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2. HJC AC-10

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/4669/hjcac10stngrhlmtmc301lj4.gif

HJC has achieved a new level in performance helmets with the Advanced Composite AC-10.

Fiberglass, Kevlar, Spectra and ABS are combined to create one of the lightest weight street helmets in its class.

Super-Lightweight "ACM" Shell Design.

"ACM" (Advanced Composite Material) shell is constructed of a combination of fiberglass, Spectra, Kevlar® and ABS.

Two-piece channeled Dual-Density lightweight styro liner.

Flow-Through "ACS" Advanced Channeling Ventilation System.

Channeled forehead and venturi exhaust vents.

Front side adjustable intake/vortex vents.

Anti-Fog System.

Side intake/vortex vents adjust to create a low-pressure vacuum effect that draws heat and moisture out of the face-shield area.

Removable/Washable Interior.

DuPont® and Cool Max liner, with mesh trim, channels moisture away from the skin.

Nylon Strap-Retention Band neatly secures chin strap.

HJ-05 #2 Face Shield.

Aerodynamic flush-mounted fit with shield-lock tab.

Quick and easy removable tool-less shield.

100% protection from harmful UV rays.

- Size S

- 6 mths old

- Condition: Excellent (no crash, no drop, no scratch)

- Reason for selling: Under-used

- Price: $150 (not sold in SG; ordered from US; estimated retail price: over SGD$200)

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by robokp@Dec 5 2006, 01:52 AM

guys, need help

nolan 102 VS Zues filp up VS Rjays GP1

$220 : $140(thread neber say but my friend bought 1 recently) : $200 respectively, as per this thread

please update cost if I'm outdated

and is nolan 102 a filp up?

and are filp ups generally heavier than conventional full faces?

as you can see, my budget is ard $200 and sound proofing and weight factors are the factors i consider

i din include Roll Bahn FF coz per bro 180, its a but noisy...

i din include arai and shoei helmets coz very pricey

paiseh a bit troublesome, but low budget is like tt one... :sweat:

any advice on the as to which is lighter and has better sound proofing har?

You should wait for the 07 caberg helmet. Looks cool ;)

rogerfock_BlueST

STOC# 6188

Originally posted by levisph@Dec 4 2006, 03:43 PM

Hi everyone,

Would you know where I can buy KBC helmet visors in Singapore? Details such as Shope name, address and contact number would be most helpful. Oh, prices if you have any idea would be great also.

Thanks in advance.

levi

Bro, I'm not sure if they are selling the visors

but this company is selling KBC helmets.

They are dealers of Airoh, Caberg, Vemar, KBC,

M2R and No Fear helmets

ADVENTURE ON WHEELS

Block 541, #01-1044, Jurong West Avenue 1,

Singapore 640541.

Showroom Number: 68990148

Fax Number: 67950148

Email address: [email protected]

Hp No: 96948025

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Price Reduction!

HJC CL-14 Fuse

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/6251/fusemc1rz9.jpg

Was $120

Now $100!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HJC AC-10 Stinger

(AC is HJC's high-end series)

http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/3981/hjcac10stngrhlmtmc301xj8.gif

Only $150

Best buy!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by skybono@Dec 12 2006, 09:56 PM

Bro, I'm not sure if they are selling the visors

but this company is selling KBC helmets.

They are dealers of Airoh, Caberg, Vemar, KBC,

M2R and No Fear helmets

ADVENTURE ON WHEELS

Block 541, #01-1044, Jurong West Avenue 1,

Singapore 640541.

Showroom Number: 68990148

Fax Number: 67950148

Email address: [email protected]

Hp No: 96948025

I called them up before, they are very expensive, so I didn't buy, I want to know where else sell Caberg or Airoh cheaper. But maybe Regina.

Originally posted by tabako@Dec 13 2006, 02:32 PM

I called them up before, they are very expensive, so I didn't buy, I want to know where else sell Caberg or Airoh cheaper. But maybe Regina.

Yup...

Went to Regina .. wanted to get a flip-flop helmet, but advised by Mr Derick to wait for their Caberg helmet in Jan-Feb 07. They quote me ard $280.

He also claim to have sole distribution rights in Singapore... hmm.. dunno true or not hor.. haha...

rogerfock_BlueST

STOC# 6188

saw the rjays gp1 ff at motoworld, any1 using the Rjays GP1 fullface?

how abt sharing some reviews abt the helmet pro & cons?

Honda NSR 150 SP - May'04 to July'05

Honda Wave S 125 - July'05 to March'06

Honda CB400 Vtec - March'06 to March'08

dudes neet yr take on dis...

i bought a airoh tyger fr regina. offer price of $180... but i'm wonderin.. airoh is a gd brand name but y isn't it psb approved??

NEw Year, NeW B|kE, NeW WoMaN!!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4652/outlaw1ec1.th.jpghttp://img525.imageshack.us/img525/6247/italy06gml33bn8.th.jpg

Originally posted by FijIan WarriOR@Dec 14 2006, 05:19 PM

dudes neet yr take on dis...

i bought a airoh tyger fr regina. offer price of $180... but i'm wonderin.. airoh is a gd brand name but y isn't it psb approved??

I think its becos they wanna cut cost by not sending it to test by PSB or whatever org. U notice those got stickers always more expensive one.

Guys i need help on this as i just got my license and getting a phantom TA200 tomorrow.

I went to ah boy and bought a FF4 OGK Aeroblade II for $270. Do u think this is a reasonable price??

.:::. è„¸å¸¦ç¬‘å®¹å¿ƒæ‚²å“€ï¼Œæ»¡æ€€å¿ƒäº‹è°æ˜Žç™½ï¼Œ 我的痛苦è°èƒ½çŒœï¼Œæ³¨å®šä¸€ç”Ÿæ²¡å¥½è¿ .:::.

Originally posted by ahde07@Dec 15 2006, 05:41 PM

Guys i need help on this as i just got my license and getting a phantom TA200 tomorrow.

I went to ah boy and bought a FF4 OGK Aeroblade II for $270. Do u think this is a reasonable price??

u sure the modle is FF4?? from wat i knw FF4 cost 400+ leh ... :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by ahde07@Dec 15 2006, 05:41 PM

Bro, the FF4 and Aeroblade II are 2 different models of OGK helmets. At $270, it's definitely the Aeroblade II and not the FF4.

Anyway, since u've bought the helmet, it's not gonna matter whether the price was reasonable or not (u should have asked that question BEFORE u bought it, not after). I mean, so what if somebody tells u u paid too much for it? Nothing u can do abt it rite? So just wear d helmet, dude!

HJC AC-10 Stinger

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/7072/hjcac10stngrhlmtmc301zj2.gif

SOLD!

HJC CL-14 Fuse

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/425/fusemc1dv2.jpg

Reserved for viewing by prospective buyer

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/5909/fusemc1tw8.jpghttp://img133.imageshack.us/img133/8985/hjcac10stngrhlmtmc301um7.gif

BOTH SOLD!

hi ... any idea other than Mah Motor whr got sell AGV FF?? wats the price range like ... cheapest?? most xpensive?? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«