gone... tuesday i working.. *faint*

haha. i went last RC on monday.

Thinking i will go RC again on wednesday last slot.

But atlast when i heard the advise.

I said make sense and just went for tp.

Should be no problem.:thumb:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

My Gosh! Pikachu?

I'm not yellow and don't have Red Rosie Cheeks.

How can i possibly look like that.

I'd rather u say i look like a character from Dragon Ball or looks like Sonic the Hedgehog, which that's what somepple ever mentioned before. (only when i have short hair)

wah...your very bad ler.... hor....

http://www.jpegwallpapers.com/images/wallpapers/Pokemon-Pikachu-632925.jpeg

Whahah!! Pikachu!!

U ever said things like.. hm.. pika pika-chuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ???

Corse, u better be glad that ur real pic is nw lurking somewhere.. idea of doing a merge of a pikachu pic n ur pic.. hmm.. wonder whats the similarity there?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

hi fellow riders!!

i just passed my 2b tp a few days ago (260309) on my 2nd attempt. i would like to thank all instructors who imparted their knowledge and riding skills to me. will be getting a TA150 soon which i will ride for 1yr++ before im eligible to upgrade to class 2a. I promise i will return to ssdc in the spanking new circuit in one year's time to take my class 2a licence!

any tips from any instructor to a newbie 2b rider?

be careful of phantom's rear brake and take care during rainy days.

Yup, Phantom's rear brakes lock up quite easily. So be careful how u use it.

Tips for a new rider?

Whatever you've learnt from us, does not give u enough road knowledge and experience to be safe on the road. There are still many more road hazards and dangerous situations that you will come across. If you don't come across these hazards, u may not learn from them. If u meet these hazards while u're speeding and riding recklessly, you will also not learn from it, but may meet in a accident.

Be patient, expect the unexpected when riding, be weary of your surroundings checking ur mirrors often to understand who is coming near to u or going to overtake u. Look far ahead and wide. Don't look only at the lane in front of u but at the other lanes beside. Don't only look at the car in front of u, but look at the 2nd, and 3rd car ahead as well.

A 2B bike can go as fast as a 2A bike. Example, 90km/h. But the braking effectiveness will not be as good.

Going fast is easy. But slowing down & stopping needs more skill.

Too much Tips? there is still another 90% more to learn :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Whahah!! Pikachu!!

U ever said things like.. hm.. pika pika-chuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ???

Corse, u better be glad that ur real pic is nw lurking somewhere.. idea of doing a merge of a pikachu pic n ur pic.. hmm.. wonder whats the similarity there?

It IS lurking somewhere lor. And now, u have just gave pple the idea. :faint:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

hi fellow riders!!

i just passed my 2b tp a few days ago (260309) on my 2nd attempt. i would like to thank all instructors who imparted their knowledge and riding skills to me. will be getting a TA150 soon which i will ride for 1yr++ before im eligible to upgrade to class 2a. I promise i will return to ssdc in the spanking new circuit in one year's time to take my class 2a licence!

any tips from any instructor to a newbie 2b rider?

Forget about the right-of-way. Treat every vehicle out there is trying to get you, so you'll be more cautious on the road. Learnt that in a HOV session with endlessloop and the rest of his crew.

Eh, since when did we say that everyone is trying to get you? That sounds quite different from what I heard, which was, most people aren't out to make trouble. However, you should look out for potential trouble.

He who hesitates is lost!

What's this HOV I keep hearing about ah? I know it stands for hazard-oriented vision, but is it some sort of defensive riding course that the schools have?

Anyway Corse, you really look damn familiar leh... Were you from AMKSS / NCC (Air)?

What's this HOV I keep hearing about ah?

its conducted privately by volunteers

haha. i went last RC on monday.

Thinking i will go RC again on wednesday last slot.

But atlast when i heard the advise.

I said make sense and just went for tp.

Should be no problem.:thumb:

er.. so whts the plan? dun go for anymore RC and just whack tp? :cheeky:

cause tuesday my last day, then planning to go slack and all with collegue. so im left with wed =/..

what should i do now ? ask god to introduce a day inbetween wednesday and thursday ? :cheeky:

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

What's this HOV I keep hearing about ah? I know it stands for hazard-oriented vision, but is it some sort of defensive riding course that the schools have?

Anyway Corse, you really look damn familiar leh... Were you from AMKSS / NCC (Air)?

Nope. How about NS? I'm from the police force. Were u from there too?

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

er.. so whts the plan? dun go for anymore RC and just whack tp? :cheeky:

cause tuesday my last day, then planning to go slack and all with collegue. so im left with wed =/..

what should i do now ? ask god to introduce a day inbetween wednesday and thursday ? :cheeky:

when was ur last RC? :cheeky:

Cos if u go RC on wed, u may tend to feel very tired aft riding and thurs may nt be able to perform! :cheeky:

Haha, actually up to u.

Before TP also gt warm up. A good 40-45mins.

My tip is be there at 6.50. Wear guard all these standby by 7am.

7am instructor will ask u go do warm up. This is usually the time the rest stroll in. So, if u are early on the circuit for warmup, u gt lots of chance to do the courses without queuing up very long and lots of time to run about.

7.20 u will see the queues for the courses getting freaking long! :sian:

So moral of the story. Be early and standby by 7am. :cheeky:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

i just came back, no rain leh:sian:

went where? i damn bored la... hai..

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

Eh, since when did we say that everyone is trying to get you? That sounds quite different from what I heard, which was, most people aren't out to make trouble. However, you should look out for potential trouble.

I guess I phrased it wrongly then, haha. My bad.

when was ur last RC? :cheeky:

Cos if u go RC on wed, u may tend to feel very tired aft riding and thurs may nt be able to perform! :cheeky:

Haha, actually up to u.

Before TP also gt warm up. A good 40-45mins.

My tip is be there at 6.50. Wear guard all these standby by 7am.

7am instructor will ask u go do warm up. This is usually the time the rest stroll in. So, if u are early on the circuit for warmup, u gt lots of chance to do the courses without queuing up very long and lots of time to run about.

7.20 u will see the queues for the courses getting freaking long! :sian:

So moral of the story. Be early and standby by 7am. :cheeky:

hmmm, last thursday was my RC and sat my RR .. =/

omg man, i really hate queues. every moment out on the road/circuit, my tension will tense to increase gradually. how do the tp proceed like?

90 people go 1 shot or ..? pls fill me all the 'holes' man... (:

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

hmmm, last thursday was my RC and sat my RR .. =/

omg man, i really hate queues. every moment out on the road/circuit, my tension will tense to increase gradually. how do the tp proceed like?

90 people go 1 shot or ..? pls fill me all the 'holes' man... (:

For the TP, not all 90 bikes will be out at the same time. There will only be about 40-50 bikes being used. The Tester at the figure 8 will be calling those at the start point 1 by 1. By the time rider number 1 is out of the circuit, i think rider number 40 is about to move out from starting point.

Then when the 1st few riders come back (no.1 - no.10) Those no.50+ will used those bikes there were used from the 1st batch. Something like this.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

hey corse, can pregnant ladies continue taking their lessons? as long as its not visible should be okay right?

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*

hey corse, can pregnant ladies continue taking their lessons? as long as its not visible should be okay right?

I think there's somewhere in the website saying that you need a doctor's permission to show that you're able to.

but as long as nobody can tell that you're pregnant it'll be alright....right?

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*

Nope. They should not be taking any motorbike lessons. Would a Mother-to-be would wanna do that?

This 'permission' thingy is for Class 3/3A.

I've never heard anything for bike, because i believe its not allowed, and i suppose that Pregnant students should know for themselves not to ride.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

For the TP, not all 90 bikes will be out at the same time. There will only be about 40-50 bikes being used. The Tester at the figure 8 will be calling those at the start point 1 by 1. By the time rider number 1 is out of the circuit, i think rider number 40 is about to move out from starting point.

Then when the 1st few riders come back (no.1 - no.10) Those no.50+ will used those bikes there were used from the 1st batch. Something like this.

ok thanks (:

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

Yeah, I learnt that after I went there fully prepared to smell like the SSDC raincoats.

Yayy! Lesson 4 cleared -- time to worry about lesson 5.