nose guard? when u buy ff helmet always comes together..

depending on the helmet, some of the nose guard that comes with the helmet is practically useless.

eg. HJC's nose guard makes me very claustrophobic

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

nose guard? when u buy ff helmet always comes together..

The thing is, the helmet I bought was an M-fizz open face helmet, and the shop where I got it from suddenly gave me the guard while I was leaving. I was wondering what the heck it was, and i only found out after passing. Hahaha:cheeky:

me in ssdc taking 2a... but ride like 2b trainee... when taking 2b come everyday for CR still pass TP with 18 ponts (and one "immediate failure")... maybe this is called really no talent :sian:

but i'm still trying :cheeky: Damn... class 2a CR so expensive...

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

My bf mentioned that one trainee rider took 60 revisions before her TP at CDC, instructors were damn impressed by her commitment, and spending ability.

Guess it all boils down to confidence and luck for TP! Do whatever it takes to get either. Free a whole cage of birds, accumulate good luck and good karma, then go take TP. Oh, and take a lot of CR too.

60 revisions?? wah, everyday go will become crazy

ps ah dan... some screw up happens. so wont be requiring any people atm.

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

danielsin u got ur bike already ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

My bf mentioned that one trainee rider took 60 revisions before her TP at CDC, instructors were damn impressed by her commitment, and spending ability.

Guess it all boils down to confidence and luck for TP! Do whatever it takes to get either. Free a whole cage of birds, accumulate good luck and good karma, then go take TP. Oh, and take a lot of CR too.

wah... 60+ ar... me ar... 20+ consider alot liao lei

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

i would welcome revision if its like 1 hour or 1hr 30mins...

dunno why, i get rather slacky and just ride around the circuit after 1 hr ++

gets tired and bored i guess =/

just a personal preference ;)

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

Lol, I thought I heard wrongly when my bf first said it, like 16 revisions. But nope! She went for 60.

dats easily $1k la! if a lot are road revision even more!

really put in heart, soul and CASH!

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

Think 60 revisions is overdone... I went for 2 CRs in a day before, and about 1 hour into it, my attention started to waver, and my blurness showed.

my fren actually said CRs are bad for him cos during CRs will ride like GANGSTA! cos no pass/fail ma....lol....

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

yah i agree man, i've gone for a few CR and towards the end i keep looking at the clock to see if the two hours are almost up yet...

my fren actually said CRs are bad for him cos during CRs will ride like GANGSTA! cos no pass/fail ma....lol....

true, i did some amazing stuff during my CRs

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Agreed.

Anyway, I've started taking rides from my bf and I'm beginning to see what ***holes Singaporean drivers can be. Not a day goes by without me seeing a car forcing a bike out of a lane, or a crazy taxi driver. Just today, almost got into accident cos a taxi uncle accelerated and almost touched the bike's rear tyre -- the scariest part was he was looking at us the whole time. Like he did it on purpose for kicks! Ughh.

my attention started to waver, and my blurness showed.

park ur bike n rest at the "hut" drink water n sit down rest, i usually take a 15 mins rest last time

during CRs will ride like GANGSTA! cos no pass/fail ma....lol....

he show muscle, shout vulgarities, shake head, see ppl ad ask them "see wat see"??:cheeky:

I'm beginning to see what ***holes Singaporean drivers can be.

IMO SG drivers are the few of the worst drivers in the world bah, although it is proud to be a SG citizen, but dun overdo, thus becoming SG ppl very proud:faint::faint:

u still haven seen much more worst drivers yet

ps ah dan... some screw up happens. so wont be requiring any people atm.

haha. no prob bro.

just keep me posted. Im free almost everyday now. :cheeky:

danielsin u got ur bike already ?

yup! :cheers:

i would welcome revision if its like 1 hour or 1hr 30mins...

dunno why, i get rather slacky and just ride around the circuit after 1 hr ++

gets tired and bored i guess =/

just a personal preference ;)

haha. true. i would rather park the bike when i get bored instead of riding for ''fun''.

Cos i tend to do alot of mistakes and these become a habit! :faint:

true, i did some amazing stuff during my CRs

HI 5!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Anyway, I've started taking rides from my bf and I'm beginning to see what ***holes Singaporean drivers can be. Not a day goes by without me seeing a car forcing a bike out of a lane, or a crazy taxi driver.

Instead of "it's always someone else's fault", you can control your own behaviour. Choice of lane, positioning, relative speed, vehicle to follow, making yourself visible etc. has a big impact on your interaction with other road users. A lot of this has to do with experience and anticipation.

He who hesitates is lost!

Instead of "it's always someone else's fault", you can control your own behaviour. Choice of lane, positioning, relative speed, vehicle to follow, making yourself visible etc. has a big impact on your interaction with other road users. A lot of this has to do with experience and anticipation.

I agree with u.

I would also like to add that, we riders still have to be extra careful, even though we are riding safely, changing lanes gradually with signal and proper look-out. Keeping a safe following distance, forming up on the correct lane in order to turn to the correct lane, there will always be a reckless driver or another rider to cause inconvenience or near accident to us.

This is where experience comes in to know how to anticipate to these dangers.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

can some kind soul teach me how to see the coe pricing at onemotoring website?

im at total lost when im at the page =/

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

motorcycle COE is CAT D