Can i check? do we enrol class 4 & 5 with ssdc since they are in woodlands now?

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

I went to SSDC to kaypoh just now.

There are three floors of circuits. Depending on which class you are taking, you can be at either floor. Yes, including the top, unsheltered floor.

One of the instructors there told me it has been super hot in the day time conducting lessons on the top floor. I looked around, and saw no shelter (only that pathetic umbrella that used to be at the mini circuit I think). SSDC, perhaps it's a good idea to set up some shelters for our poor instructors!!

The circuits were relatively empty. I don't know if SSDC had already moved totally to Woodlands already or not, but there seemed to be awfully few students.

Good news - the motorbike parking is much better now. The lots are quite spacious (unless people park in between bikes) and you don't have to do stunts to park your bike.

There was an assessment going on on the first level circuit. So I kaypoh stayed there for a while. I waved at Corse but I think he couldn't recognise me because of my flip-up helmet :cheeky:

The new school looks good. The location is a bit far but now SSDC is using a big bus to ferry students so hopefully it won't be too big a problem. It's only 3 minutes from my workplace :p

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

no more intiminating metal platform lots!

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Motorbike lots at the new centre are smaller than the ones at the old place, but neater.

but no more sheltered building....hot seats...haha

hahah... anyone want to go woodlands ssdc to kpo with me?

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

I went to SSDC to kaypoh just now.

There are three floors of circuits. Depending on which class you are taking, you can be at either floor. Yes, including the top, unsheltered floor.

One of the instructors there told me it has been super hot in the day time conducting lessons on the top floor. I looked around, and saw no shelter (only that pathetic umbrella that used to be at the mini circuit I think). SSDC, perhaps it's a good idea to set up some shelters for our poor instructors!!

The circuits were relatively empty. I don't know if SSDC had already moved totally to Woodlands already or not, but there seemed to be awfully few students.

Good news - the motorbike parking is much better now. The lots are quite spacious (unless people park in between bikes) and you don't have to do stunts to park your bike.

There was an assessment going on on the first level circuit. So I kaypoh stayed there for a while. I waved at Corse but I think he couldn't recognise me because of my flip-up helmet :cheeky:

The new school looks good. The location is a bit far but now SSDC is using a big bus to ferry students so hopefully it won't be too big a problem. It's only 3 minutes from my workplace :p

Looks like corse is a very popular instructor lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

So now SSDC is fully functioning in woodlands?

So i can enrol for classes of license straight there?

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

So now SSDC is fully functioning in woodlands?

So i can enrol for classes of license straight there?

faster go register lah....quick quick quick....

when your 2A?

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4025/4415330847_349a565732.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4063/4415330845_4fdd1fdc83.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2739/4415315793_2ee8752917.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2700/4415315773_6e68c07d54.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4070/4415315801_e676bee282.jpg

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
faster go register lah....quick quick quick....

when your 2A?

HAHA!

This sat can go enrol alr!

When is yours?

HAHA!

This sat can go enrol alr!

When is yours?

i still have to wait till 25th march then i can enrol...

just went down to ssdc woodlands to take a look at the circuit and their facilities.

not bad la, quite nice overall. but tp branch haven move in sia...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

i still have to wait till 25th march then i can enrol...

just went down to ssdc woodlands to take a look at the circuit and their facilities.

not bad la, quite nice overall. but tp branch haven move in sia...

About 2 weeks more only!

Time will pass quite fast!

Then we can go pracs tgt! LOL!

About 2 weeks more only!

Time will pass quite fast!

Then we can go pracs tgt! LOL!

ya haha!

you can still enrol at amk if you don want to travel all the way to woodlands just to enrol. im going to enrol at amk.

here is the address.

SSDC Ang Mo Kio Branch Office

Blk 635, #01-5113

Ang Mo Kio Street 61

Singapore 569635

Tel: 64558113

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Not bad! Night time looks like the best time to do prac ONE (top-level suntanning otherwise!)! Think I'll do night only from now on.

wah, night lessons are ex...

ya haha!

you can still enrol at amk if you don want to travel all the way to woodlands just to enrol. im going to enrol at amk.

here is the address.

SSDC Ang Mo Kio Branch Office

Blk 635, #01-5113

Ang Mo Kio Street 61

Singapore 569635

Tel: 64558113

Ohh!

Thanks dude. This will save me lots of time!

Will I be able to book my lessons/pracs from this office too?

what bike are they using for class 2?? :D

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

wah, night lessons are ex...

Hmm, I think it's because it's considered peak hour? I want to do it on Sunday or at night... the rest of the time is all hot hot hooooooot, and the public parking outside the building is not free.