Anyway so I went to sign up for 2B course today at SSDC (yes yes finally!) and I was queuing at lvl 3. When it was my turn I said "I want to sign up for course".

Counter guy :"Class 3?"

Me: "No, Class 2B."

Counter guy :" Motorcycle?!?" (big smile while digging for forms)

Me (laughing) :"Why like that leh?" x 2

Then he asks me if I had Class 3, I said yes from SSDC. He says :"Cos if not I will recommend that you take Class 2B and 3 together. I'm promoting Class 3."

lol.

I wonder what will happen if I said I wanted to take Class 4 or 5 leh. Maybe he faint on the floor.

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Anyway so I went to sign up for 2B course today at SSDC (yes yes finally!) and I was queuing at lvl 3. When it was my turn I said "I want to sign up for course".

Counter guy :"Class 3?"

Me: "No, Class 2B."

Counter guy :" Motorcycle?!?" (big smile while digging for forms)

Me (laughing) :"Why like that leh?" x 2

Then he asks me if I had Class 3, I said yes from SSDC. He says :"Cos if not I will recommend that you take Class 2B and 3 together. I'm promoting Class 3."

lol.

I wonder what will happen if I said I wanted to take Class 4 or 5 leh. Maybe he faint on the floor.

Hahaa, hope you have a very fun and good time enjoying each of the motorbike lessons.

(:

Happy Learning Bro

anyone got their bikes before getting their cl2b license? I had a friend who did that.. parked at carpark all the time till get license.. i'm planning to get 2nd hand phantom.. is it a good idea to do that?

its very difficult to keep a bike in this manner and totally not ride it. you will have to warm it up every week to make sure the battery is charged, move it around once in a while when the lot becomes infested with ants during the rainy season (for open air carpark), and if you take a long time to clear the lessons, you may even find yourself having to ride it to a petrol kiosk to fill it up. which is rather risky as you never know when you might bump into a TP on the way and you will be riding a bike without road tax or insurance.

for a phantom, i dont think it's worth it. phantoms are still relatively common, it should be easy to find a good one after you pass.

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Phantom is easy to get on the market. Be patient and don't rush. Swiftee is right that you need to warm up the engine and ride around and you can't do that without a licence.

I got my bike before the licence too but I have someone to ride it for me, so that was okay.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
Phantom is easy to get on the market. Be patient and don't rush. Swiftee is right that you need to warm up the engine and ride around and you can't do that without a licence.

I got my bike before the licence too but I have someone to ride it for me, so that was okay.

i arranged with the ex-owner to be my bike's subrider, as we live very near to each other. but well, that is hardly an optimal solution really.

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Hahaa, hope you have a very fun and good time enjoying each of the motorbike lessons.

(:

Happy Learning Bro

Actually now I a bit scared to go for lessons liao :( Paiseh leh. I just say I want to take 2B lesson only machiam I say I wanna be a fighter pilot ....

Anyone taking TP on the 8th of July?

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

Class 2B bro?

Yes. 0.0 How about you?

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

Yesterday gt three ladies take class 2 .. .

End up all PASS :)

Thank stanco, lutein & Winsor Thank :angel:

its very difficult to keep a bike in this manner and totally not ride it. you will have to warm it up every week to make sure the battery is charged, move it around once in a while when the lot becomes infested with ants during the rainy season (for open air carpark), and if you take a long time to clear the lessons, you may even find yourself having to ride it to a petrol kiosk to fill it up. which is rather risky as you never know when you might bump into a TP on the way and you will be riding a bike without road tax or insurance.

for a phantom, i dont think it's worth it. phantoms are still relatively common, it should be easy to find a good one after you pass.

I'm having holidays now so i'll chiong for the license. Sounds like cleaning a patient, helping to flip to prevent sore spots. My gf is a nurse. Ok, i'll get someone to help me do that so i wont get into trouble. I also think it's unwise to ride without license/insurance/road tax. Phantom is common. Everywhere can see but good deal dont come by everyday la. :)

Good Luck for tomorrow TP !!! Huat arrrr

Can I ask those that took the Class 2A/2 test, at the crank course, do you have cars blocking your way as you turn out (i.e. have to stop and wait after the course)? Are there many cars during the test itself?

I can do a smooth crank course as long as I can turn out immediately. But if I have to stop and wait, that's when I have some problems.

dont worry they blocked the crank course. just ride through smoothly as you wish.

just few cars for show that you wouldnt even notice their existence.

When come out from the crank course. there r car block .. But u have to stop n wait during ur TP time .. But TP time don have much car only 2-3 cars :)

That's the thing. I find it very difficult to stop at the turn-out part. My hand no more strength to clutch in and turn at the same time and my gear always gets stuck at neutral. Best is I can go through the course and turn right immediately.

Last night after CR my left hand kept twitching even after several hours... OUCHO.

That's the thing. I find it very difficult to stop at the turn-out part. My hand no more strength to clutch in and turn at the same time and my gear always gets stuck at neutral. Best is I can go through the course and turn right immediately.

Last night after CR my left hand kept twitching even after several hours... OUCHO.

Jia You! Ha. I can't wait for my 2A! :cheeky:

When come out from the crank course. there r car block .. But u have to stop n wait during ur TP time .. But TP time don have much car only 2-3 cars :)

if got no car, after crank course just go out, right? since got no stop line.