• Replies 23

wat is dat man? neba heard of it.. haf a pic of it?

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

new nitendo console, with a revolutionary stick what detects movement when u swing it around. Still trying to decide between the xbox ps or this :mad:

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Not a player...only have xbox, rest is research n personal opinion

wii is good if you want innovative gameplay...

xbox/xbox360 is if you want graphics

ps2/ps3 is if you want a big range of titles to choose from(also for pirated games but with ps3 & the bluray, i think it's going to be harder to obtain pirated games)

-= Unsure of what to get=-

i saw some parts/ accesories of wii..

also considering between xbox 360 or wii

i like some of the games in xbox such as DOA4, Sonic etc

wii i like metroid, zelda, mario... best is dat they allow nes,snes,n64,gamecube games to be played... i had to agree they really got very nice game titles.. but maybe the machine itself does not have a very good specs as xbox / ps3

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Maxsoft kept saying its next mth since last yr.

Rumours(again) tht its gonna be releaased during the 1st or 2nd week of March.

Anyway, imported sets area readily available.

$590 @ SLS grd floor

$590 @ Lucky Plaza

$799 @ Parkway Parade(not famicom)

Anyway, no warranties for these imported US sets.

CRAP!!

I saw it in Australia for A$349. I should have bought it :cry:

Anyway, I went to Hong Kong the following week and tried it at my friend's place. Very fun. There was this game where it's like that BattleCity game and using the remote to aim the gun and fire. To move the tank, is by using the joystick on the connecting remote you use on your non-master hand. Also there's those shooting gallery games which is just point and shoot by remote.

My friend has Bleach for his game and seeing him swing the remote to fight is somewhat amusing :smile:

Originally posted by xiaowang@February 10, 2007 03:36 pm

Anybody knows the release date yet?

so brought ur wi ii yet/

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

It's coming soon.....

May 15, 2007

Five things Wii should know

LEUNG WAI-LENG looks at five factors to consider when buying a local Wii games console before its official launch

Hard(ware) facts on a soft launch

While Singapore is the first Asian country outside of Japan to get a local release of the Nintendo Wii, as it is a soft launch, expect limited numbers of Wiis in stores until the fourth quarter of this year.

That is when the official, Asia-wide launch of the console is due to take place.

Local Wii sets, whether bought now or after the launch, will all share the same region coding as the United States, which allows Singaporeans to play Wii games released there, but not those released for Japanese or European markets.

Current sets are essentially American Wiis that have been modified to accept local voltage standards. Whether there will be any more hardware changes by the time of the official launch remains to be seen.

Bundle up...or not

Local Wiis are currently officially sold in a bundle package at $649 with an extra controller and one game of the distributor's choice.

The game to be included will change with availability.

However, it could pay to do a bit of asking around. Gamers in local forums have already found retailers offering a Wii console outside of the bundle for about $500. Other retailers may also offer different items in their bundles at different prices.

Several retailers like Mr Chris Sng of Funz Centre have pointed out, however, that the cost of importing a set with an extra controller will be close to that for the local bundle without the extra game, so it may not be worth the effort or cost to do so.

Extended warranty

There is no set warranty period for Singaporean sets at this time, neither is there any warranty period specified on the warranty cards provided with local sets.

According to sources at local distributor Maxsoft, though, the warranty period will last 'as long as it takes' to address issues with the Wii.

This is expected to be at least three months, though, similar to the warranty period offered for the Nintendo Dual Screen handheld console here.

Those with defective sets can contact Maxsoft using the information on the warranty cards.

Wii are currently offline

The Wii's online features are not currently supported in Singapore.

Unlike the PlayStation 3 (PS3) and Xbox 360, Singapore gamers will not have access to the Wii shop or its online content channels.

According to several Wii owners, Singapore is not in the list of selectable countries when registering a Wii console online.

This is particularly galling since part of the Wii's appeal is its interactive channels and content downloads such as the Virtual Console, which allow Wii owners to download Nintendo games from older consoles like the NES and N64.

Online functions for local sets should be made available at a later date, said a source close to the distributor, most likely after the official launch.

A workaround is buying content from the US Wii store using credit cards or the stored value Wii Points cards sold by some retailers here.

The high cost of gaming

Motion-sensing technology aside, the Wii's hardware is not much more advanced from the last generation, with no hard drive, high-definition graphics or even a DVD player.

In contrast, the PS3 and Xbox 360 can play next-generation video formats in high definition, with hard drives included right out of the box.

Given that the Wii was designed as a gaming-only console for the everyman, its relatively high $649 pricepoint is hard to swallow.

Games, too, are also relatively costly, with standard Wii titles priced at $79.90 each - or $10 more than local Xbox 360 titles and $2.10 less than the average local PS3 release.

u sure u can wait some more?!? :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@May 17, 2007 09:00 am

u sure u can wait some more?!? :cheeky:

can. Either way, a few more months time, I'll be in Australia and I'll get it.

Wii looks fun to play..

but saw in keeptouch forum. People seems to be getting bored of it pretty soon.

One more thing.. backup games of Wii are quite easily available on the net liao.

hmm....

hmm.. wii is more on interactive.. while xbox 360 and ps3 more for future gaming.. no doubt ps3 has the best specs now...

but still duno wat to choose .. xbox360 or wii.. dileamma.. :giddy:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Personally saw ppl playing Wii in Bangkok..seems like fun but the games abit kiddy...those play awhile shiok but play long sian liao..(plus hand tired :) )

I feel its good when u have small brother/sister at home cause I tink the whole family can enjoy playing together..

But long term wise, I tink u will not touch it after 3 mths..unless u really too bored at home nothing to do..

For e price now, I would rather get the Xbox 360..more games tat can make u play longer

Morale of the story : Buy only when u too much $$$ dunno where to spend or bday present for didi/meimei

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc44/shasea09/Ruckus_white_camo.jpg

U might be a cunning linguist but I am a master debater

i m holding my horses for the moment ... seems like nt very worth to get the wii now unless u relish the joy of being among the first in singapore to own the wii .. uncertainty of warranty issues, online connectivity, bundled pricing and the high pricing are some facors that puts me off .... nt much wii games now so might as well put off my purchase until the official launch

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~