may i ask what is the recommended air pressure for x8 rear/front wheels..thanks

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

• Replies 2.1k

anyone selling their x8 ? or coi ? juz asking =)

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Originally posted by modstar@May 22, 2007 03:16 pm

may i ask what is the recommended air pressure for x8 rear/front wheels..thanks

210 for front

230 for rear

If u pillion regularly, then its

215 for front

235 for rear

Cheers! :cheer:

Originally posted by jasonyeo123@May 22, 2007 03:45 pm

anyone selling their x8 ? or coi ? juz asking =)

bro,

there are.... refer to the classfied thread for scooters sales.....:smile:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by sensible_x8@May 22, 2007 05:40 pm

210 for front

230 for rear

215 for front

235 for rear

thank you sensei_x8!

any idea how often you re-pump the tyres?

and as for the coolant..do i need to top it up regularly?

thanks for the advise

Originally posted by modstar@May 23, 2007 07:43 am

thank you sensei_x8!

thanks for the advise

Hi Modstar,

Personally i re-pump my tyre every 2 weeks.

I'm not sure what's the recommended dose of times though... Some bro said its every 500km, etc...

But i stick to every 2 weeks as i'm a heavy user.. haha

Coolant need not top up regularly, just ask the mechanic to top up or check during your full service every 12000km (recommended).

Originally posted by sensible_x8@May 23, 2007 10:52 am

Hi Modstar,

Personally i re-pump my tyre every 2 weeks.

I'm not sure what's the recommended dose of times though... Some bro said its every 500km, etc...

But i stick to every 2 weeks as i'm a heavy user.. haha

Coolant need not top up regularly, just ask the mechanic to top up or check during your full service every 12000km (recommended).

hi sensi_x8..

thanks for the reply.i get a clearer picture now.

aprt from that..where can i purchase and have fix the voltmeter.

do u recommend me fixing myself?

Originally posted by modstar@May 23, 2007 11:42 am

hi sensi_x8..

thanks for the reply.i get a clearer picture now.

aprt from that..where can i purchase and have fix the voltmeter.

do u recommend me fixing myself?

bro, re-pump your tyres every 2 weeks is ok but remember , try to do it before your tyres start heating up as it will allows you to have a more accurate air pressure.

Coolant - Think Sensible X8 misunderstood what was told to him - I will not reccommend that you only check or top up every 12k as there are situations where evaporation happen by weather and heat of bike.

hence , it would be recommended that you check at least every 2 months for the coolant level.

Coolant flushing is recommended every 12k......think that's what it was meant to be told to sensible X8.:smile:

Last but not least - Voltmeter - commonly found in car accessories shops. of cos some bike shops sell too. if you want to get one, you can go LAB to get too.....

installation wise , i will not reccommend you DIY unless you know the bike wiring well... :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by firestorm_33@May 23, 2007 12:39 pm

bro, re-pump your tyres every 2 weeks is ok but remember , try to do it before your tyres start heating up as it will allows you to have a more accurate air pressure.

Coolant - Think Sensible X8 misunderstood what was told to him - I will not reccommend that you only check or top up every 12k as there are situations where evaporation happen by weather and heat of bike.

hence , it would be recommended that you check at least every 2 months for the coolant level.

Coolant flushing is recommended every 12k......think that's what it was meant to be told to sensible X8.:smile:

Last but not least - Voltmeter - commonly found in car accessories shops. of cos some bike shops sell too. if you want to get one, you can go LAB to get too.....

installation wise , i will not reccommend you DIY unless you know the bike wiring well... :cheer:

Hi firestorm, thanks for adding on!

Hi peeps,

Voltmeter is a must for our kind of bikes as it keeps us aware of our battery status.

Had 2 bad experiences when my bike couldn't start, i did not fixed my voltmeter yet at that time..

Had to spent money to tow my bike in for the 1st time,

The 2nd time happened at the carpark of Raffles Shopping mall.

Bike couldn't start, and that was a few hours prior to the Spooky ride organised by disar and co.

Talk about "spooky" indeed!

Called disar and beachboyz for help. Again very lucky that they were nearby, managed to get me a jumpstart cable from ah boy. that saved me some $$ from paying the towing fee.

Went down to Ah Boy and immediately changed to a dry cell batt.

Haha.. I have kept the jumpstart cable in-case of emergency and have even played mechanic once to my friend's x8 which couldn't start due to batt problem.

Originally posted by sensible_x8@May 22, 2007 05:40 pm

210 for front

230 for rear

215 for front

235 for rear

Hello... regarding the wheel air pressure...

Because our both front and rear wheel are both different size of wheel...

front is 14 the back is 12...

Just like to double check is 230-235 too high for rear ? or is it okie ? :confused:

Sensible x8 if my bike cannot start "touch wood" I call u to help me start okie ?? hehe... kidding... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
Originally posted by Brownkai@May 20, 2007 12:44 am

X8ers meetup

DATE: 26/05/07 (Sat)

TIME: 20:00 (8pm)

PLACE: KALLANG KFC

ALL ARE WELCOME

3 more days :cheer:

hi brownkai & goldstar,wun be able to make it as working nite shift.enjoy,.thanks.

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by Brownkai@May 23, 2007 09:09 pm

Just like to double check is 230-235 too high for rear ? or is it okie ? :confused:

Sensible x8 if my bike cannot start "touch wood" I call u to help me start okie ?? hehe... kidding... :cheeky:

Hi Bro Brownkai,

This, I checked with Mr. Yap's recommendations.

Haha.. i think its set by the paggio's manufacturer ba..

No prob man, u can call me if your bike can't start... *touch wood*

I'll come down with my trusty cable !

Hee, but.. when my bike down, u must support me la.. hee :cheeky:

Originally posted by sensible_x8@May 23, 2007 03:19 pm

Hi firestorm, thanks for adding on!

Hi peeps,

Voltmeter is a must for our kind of bikes as it keeps us aware of our battery status.

Had 2 bad experiences when my bike couldn't start, i did not fixed my voltmeter yet at that time..

Had to spent money to tow my bike in for the 1st time,

The 2nd time happened at the carpark of Raffles Shopping mall.

Bike couldn't start, and that was a few hours prior to the Spooky ride organised by disar and co.

Talk about "spooky" indeed!

Called disar and beachboyz for help. Again very lucky that they were nearby, managed to get me a jumpstart cable from ah boy. that saved me some $$ from paying the towing fee.

Went down to Ah Boy and immediately changed to a dry cell batt.

Haha.. I have kept the jumpstart cable in-case of emergency and have even played mechanic once to my friend's x8 which couldn't start due to batt problem.

no worries bro....:smile:

btw add on to what i said, ;

check coolant level every 2months - if you find that your level is getting low, just top up with water can liao...... untill you flush coolant then change new coolant.....

understand from Dr ponytail that if we add coolant instead of flushing it, can also but will have the "dirt" accumlate inside..... also won't know if the radiator become rusty anot.....

beside that for those guys who prefer add coolant, adding "concentrated" coolant will also spolit the metal plates (corrodes) henceforth you must know if it's concentrated type or diluted type before adding coolant......... :cheer:

Originally posted by Brownkai@May 23, 2007 09:34 pm

3 more days :cheer:

ok brownkai bro.....

managed to "physco" my 2 X8 friends.

We shall see you guys there on sat 8 pm......:cheer:

Originally posted by Brownkai@May 23, 2007 09:09 pm

bro,

tyre pressure really depends on individual.....:smile:

tell you more on sat..... logging out now.....:cheer:

Hello, I can't find anything about this 2 indicator from the user manual, can someone tell me what does it indicate ? Suppose to be fill up by something ? should be empty or full? my one on left is empty and right is full by yellow liquid. Thanks

x8.jpg

Hello, I can't find anything about this 2 indicator from the user manual, can someone tell me what does it indicate ? Suppose to be fill up by something ? should be empty or full? my one on left is empty and right is full by yellow liquid. Thanks

Dun worry bro,my oso the same.when go svc yr bike just ask them to wash for u.

:bouncefire::smile:

Nice outing guys!!! really had nice chat with ya guys and also a group of scooter going for a spin to mount faber...

I guess theres more X8ers but just not active in the forum...

hope to see more in future! Safe ride to all!

ya men..... nice meeting all of you......

maybe next round should ask brownkai and goldstar X8s Lao Da treat everyone Kopi/......... :)

Shahbin, once you login and see this, contact me at 92745438..... got some questions to ask u with regards to what you asked yesterday and explainations to what you ask about the question below..... :p