Great to hear that nothing major needs to be done.. :)

What brand of brakes pad were u using that finishes in 2 months?

Original is it?

using ebc:angel: not because of the break pad lah:cheeky: my friend change the same time as me,now still ok:cheeky: maybe i really i chiong too much and then hard braking :cheeky:

:bouncefire::smile:
  • Replies 2.1k

Ah gold bro... glad to hear tat ur brake is fix up... safety first...

lol... justborn uncle is rite u cheong too fast brake too hard till brake pad become thin slice of paper within mths... hehe... :p

For me now... 1 paper down... left 3 papers to go... tml 2nd paper... more or less can pass lah.. haha... studying almost every day and nitez... zzz :dozed:

Hows you guys doing ???

Safe ride guys!

Doing the same thing loh:cheeky: :cheeky:

ya loh... wats ur next class 2A bike ? SW ? Burg ? Majesty ? :cheeky:

share with us leh.. gold star da ge..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
wat is your planned 2A bike? X8400? or SW

ya loh... wats ur next class 2A bike ? SW ? Burg ? Majesty ? :cheeky:

share with us leh.. gold star da ge..

Hahaha,still duno yet.maybe sw or s4.

Hi all X8 riders

i would like to know if

X8 200cc Underseat storage big enuff to store golf clubs?

2004 Jan - 2007 Feb - Yamaha RXZ FT*921U

2007 Feb - 2008 June - Yamaha Majesty 250 MK1 FQ822*A

2008 Jul - Present - MP3 250 FBB7122

Hi all X8 riders

i would like to know if

X8 200cc Underseat storage big enuff to store golf clubs?

hello... hmm... I think the underseat is long enuff to put certain range of golf clubs... maybe 3-5 sticks no problem... I neber play golf so I not sure golf club come in different length anot...

But one think I'm sure is the storage long n wide enuff for badminton rackets..

not sure tennis racker can anot...

maybe shall wait if any of x8 brothers can clarify... hehe...

Lastly... I just love the whole big storage and top box storage... :thumb:

hello... hmm... I think the underseat is long enuff to put certain range of golf clubs... maybe 3-5 sticks no problem... I neber play golf so I not sure golf club come in different length anot...

But one think I'm sure is the storage long n wide enuff for badminton rackets..

not sure tennis racker can anot...

maybe shall wait if any of x8 brothers can clarify... hehe...

Lastly... I just love the whole big storage and top box storage... :thumb:

Yeah,

i play tennis.. confirm can put 2 tennis rackets and even umbrella (long kind) under the storage seats.

Haha.. i think the under storage is wider and longer than the SW 400.

SW 400 is deeper..

anyone has different views?

Yeah,

i play tennis.. confirm can put 2 tennis rackets and even umbrella (long kind) under the storage seats.

Haha.. i think the under storage is wider and longer than the SW 400.

SW 400 is deeper..

anyone has different views?

hi bro..are u planning to sell ur x8? care to tell me how much ?

bro, think so far only bro jose selling.

refer to link below....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=142512&page=10

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Wah very stress this morning, last night forget to close my sit cover, this morning battery jialak jialak! than run to the bike store and borrow a battery from them doing a jump start !:giddy: not sure tonight can go home or not !

Hello,anyone free to meet this sat nite:cheeky:

yoyo ah gold da ge... put time put place ... I see if I can join u after work... hehe... tml my last paper... tired... today paper cmi :faint:

sms me anytime goldstar bro...

Wah very stress this morning, last night forget to close my sit cover, this morning battery jialak jialak! than run to the bike store and borrow a battery from them doing a jump start !:giddy: not sure tonight can go home or not !

erm... how come like tat ?? U open ur sit cover just left it this way ??? :giddy: or u accidentally open ur rear boot ? if anything u need help... give me a call okie ? I see wat i can do...

si si rook rook rock & roll...!!!

:cheer: :cheers: :thirsty: :lovestruck: :cheer:

:clap: :sleepy: :box: :cheeky: :giddy:

Wow so happy:thumb:

of cos... now exam finish liao... now work as much as possible lo...

nowaday almost every morning keep raining... so ride safely all bros..

got time we meet at jalan kayu for supper... :angel:

Hi guys, i just got an x8 recently. Need to ask you guys something.

How to maintain my bike?

Where to locate the water coolent and change or add water??

Batt water where to get or how to change?

Tyres when to pump air and how much to pump?

Brake and throttle maintainance?

How to safe fuel?

Care to assist?

of cos... now exam finish liao... now work as much as possible lo...

nowaday almost every morning keep raining... so ride safely all bros..

got time we meet at jalan kayu for supper... :angel:

That great:cheeky: It time to meet liao:cheeky: so any planning:angel:

Hi guys, i just got an x8 recently. Need to ask you guys something.

How to maintain my bike?

How to safe fuel?

Care to assist?

-below the handle bar on the rite throttle side... Need to just unscrew one screw to open the cover... turn open the cap n waalaa... take note do not open when the bike is hot while travel...

changing wise u need to open the underseat...I not sure which one... check with ur mechanic...

-is located in the front of the underseat, need to remove to screws to open the battery cover and waalaa... use touch light to shine in and check the level...usually not need to open everytime.. once top up.. 2/3 mths check once or just top up since u open liao...

-Front 210-215

-Rear 230-235

usually if theres pillon onboard always pump more abit than usual...

-Brake hard to explain... can see the top of the calipher check the gap between 2 metal... if too close mean need to change...

another way is to feel it while u grip the brake lever... if too soft anf the brake to stop take longer as usual... it show some sign tat the brake also wear out liao...

-throttle if to hard to twist or dun roll back to normal position... spray some DW4(lubricant) at the side of the rubber...

How to safe fuel?

-pump only 95/98 fuel only...

X8 actually has a pretty good FC... can hit 26km/l to 30km/l

for me highway 90-100km small road 60-70km, FC for me is 28/l some times 29/l....

Lastly a Big Welcome to X8 and scooters family... enjoy the comfort ride and big storage... yum! :thumb:

That great:cheeky: It time to meet liao:cheeky: so any planning:angel:

ah gold da ge... I waiting for u loh.... so we plan makan session at jalan kayu okie ??? but the standard there like drop liao...hehe or got any other place to go ???

dun see sensi here nowadays... :dot: