Anyone here work at Funan, saw this x8 there every frequently with side mirror stick on the body, was just wondering where and how can i get this mirror on my bike?

Hello marcus dun mind taking some picture of the bike ? I'm very curious also....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
  • Replies 2.1k

All x8ers Reporting In !!!!!

1) Goldstar/Rivervale/96695597

2) Brownkai/AngMoKio/93889685

3) Velton/Jurong/97327439

4) Ezias /Marsiling/98588850

5) Sensible_x8/Bedok/ 97699026

6) Whyme_82/Clementi/81834789

7) Hahahahoho/Changi/93218312

8) WH/Bedok/92289196

9) Rockfordfosgate/Sembawang/91918359

10) Aoc/Jurong/98581544

11) Modstar/Hougang/ 92960659

12) Shahbin/Tuas/94890616

13) Loki_15/Tampines/

14)

15)

Safe ride guys!

Hi guys, need assistance as to why is my fuel consumption now is getting lesser. use to hit 300 plus for full tank, now getting lesser to 270 plus. Any ideas on why? Ive just change the fuel pipe. Still the same.

Help.

Hello marcus dun mind taking some picture of the bike ? I'm very curious also....

hi brownkai, sorry for the late reply, i dun have my com with me for the past few days but anyway here is the pic. I was rushing off so didnt really see how it was fixed on, think its stick on but i dunno.

Anyway I am sorry if i were to have taken anyone's bike without permission, I am just too intrigued by this item.

Anyone knows where i can fix this on and price.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/marcusdeming/IMAGE_133.jpg

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

Yo Yo YO .... goldstar,marcusdeming,brownkai & the rest of x8 riders!! going to SBF Anniversary on 29???? put your names inside the thread so that we can all meet up and ride down together as a group.... it will be FUN!!

come on bros!! Let's show them the power and unity of scooters!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=166921&page=2

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

i think i can't make it man, thanks for the invite, bro u have any idea how we can fix the mirror on x8?

saw it on a car yesterday, seems that there is a clip for them to attach it to the "fairing" which comes together. think you can just go car accessories shop and get it. There is one at jalan besar area (beside the mac donald before LIm ah Boy) price " i don't know" :cheeky:

Hi Guys, can anyone advise me on how to maintain a new X8? How to run in?

Thanks in advance.

hi december, think most of them are busy especially end year liao....

anyway, below is how i had run in mine 2 years back.

run in distance 1000km -btn 80km/h-90km/h ( smoothly throttle it till reach speed) main thing is DO NOT sudden throttle the bike. do it smoothly.

1st 500km - change engine oil (to drain away dirt and bits of metal)(mineral base EO will do)

1000km - change engine oil, oil filter ( final clearing of dirt and metal bits)(use Fully syn EO this time)

after that, all you need to do is smoothly throttle for another abt 500km and you are finish with your run in!:p

Maintain bike

1.) check battery water monthly or bimonthly

2.) change EO every 3000km as reccommended ( i just change monthly as engine very impt)

3.) check coolant level regularly

4.) 1st time of flush coolant system should be done after abt 3000-5000km thereafter 6 monthly or every belt change (make your own life easier, don't need to remember when need to check this, maintain that etc....)

5.) belt change should be 15000km-18000km/....

your 1st 1000km svc should be done at piaggio as they will record the details done and you should still have a gurantee of 1 year or 1st 10000km which ever come 1st.

hope this would be helpful to you and if there is any other query, pls feel free to contact me at 92745438. i will try my best to explain in details to you.:cheeky:

can call me for kopi also since both of us stay yishun, i can get brownkai (AMK) and goldstar (punggol) to join us too....:)

lastly, welcome to the X8 family, enjoy your ride! :cool:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Hello Guys! Thx bro firestorm for the help to reply all the X8er bros qns... :thumb:

just back from reservist tml go back book in again... sianz...

oh ya... will confirm again if I can go for the SBF anni...

now need some sleep liao... good nitez...

Take care and Safe ride bros... :sleep:

saw it on a car yesterday, seems that there is a clip for them to attach it to the "fairing" which comes together. think you can just go car accessories shop and get it. There is one at jalan besar area (beside the mac donald before LIm ah Boy) price " i don't know" :cheeky:

I saw those with theclip but dun think it will fit onto faring

hi guys i wanna buy x8 400cc ... wonder if i can some info from u all ???

price :$6k

num plate : FBB

milage : 7k plus

wonder if this price worth it ??

wat are the maintence to be done regular ?

is there any gd tyres to recommended ?

hows the FC ??

1l can go how much ?

wats the tanks size ?

thanks in advance .. noobs in scooter onli ride once at thailand ..hope u all can help me ...

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/MONSTER.jpg

Currently Riding :

Yamaha Fino

Suzuki GSX-R1000

seems pretty cheap considering that a new X8 400 is abt 10k OTR. somemore FBB henceforth think it should be lesser than a year or so....

bro, for the spec, you can try to go piaggio website and look for it. while maintainence wise, all bikes are similar in someway or another......you can follow my earlier post for it.....

seems pretty cheap considering that a new X8 400 is abt 10k OTR. somemore FBB henceforth think it should be lesser than a year or so....

bro, for the spec, you can try to go piaggio website and look for it. while maintainence wise, all bikes are similar in someway or another......you can follow my earlier post for it.....

but it might not even be a year old bike

might be the previous owner retain old no. plate :cheeky: :cheeky: :sweat:

My X8 hits abt 270km before reserves lights up... Pretty normal? Still running in. Currently at 720km after 3 weeks. :lol:

Anyway, can't help but to post my X8 for all to take a look. Found a nice spot with overhead light to take a nice picture. Haha! :lol:

DSC00026.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
My X8 hits abt 270km before reserves lights up... Pretty normal? Still running in. Currently at 720km after 3 weeks. :lol:

Anyway, can't help but to post my X8 for all to take a look. Found a nice spot with overhead light to take a nice picture. Haha! :lol:

Thats very gd fuel consumption.

Nice pic too!

All x8ers Reporting In !!!!!

1) Goldstar/Rivervale/96695597

2) Brownkai/AngMoKio/93889685

3) Velton/Jurong/97327439

4) Ezias /Marsiling/98588850

5) Sensible_x8/Bedok/ 97699026

6) Whyme_82/Clementi/81834789

7) Hahahahoho/Changi/93218312

8) WH/Bedok/92289196

9) Rockfordfosgate/Sembawang/91918359

10) Aoc/Jurong/98581544

11) Modstar/Hougang/ 92960659

12) Shahbin/Tuas/94890616

13) Loki_15/Tampines/

14) ahhan/bukit merah/98719012

15)

Safe ride guys!

Hi guys... very long since here ... reporting go where?

Any overseas ride recently?

Hi guys, I am considering to buy a new X8 200.

Could I know if it has a cigarette lighter device like the ones in the car and SYM scooters. I need it to charge my GPS device.

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07