Hi all, just wanna get some info abt x8 200. Is it true tat d underseat compartment is big enough 2 fit 2 full face helmets? Where d fuel cap located n will it overflow if u pump without seeing d level? n lastly, is there any difference between d old n new versions as i heard d new version had some batt flat problem, dunno how true is tat cos i may b getting a FZ plate which is consider old version rite?

Will appreciate it if all bro here can help me with d above questions. Thanks.

qn 1 - yes it's big enough fir 2 helmets no prob

qn 2 - that canbe avoid as long as u don't pump till the rim

qn 3 - not tha i know of... "new/Old" x8 mainly differ in the exhuast header cover and windshield cover. of cos the meter looks also... then rest are pretty much the same. battery wise, no differ.

qn 4 - FZ may and may not be old version. If the exhuast header got one cover then it's the old version, 06 issued ones don't have. i used to ride a FZ too and it's a 06 model...but seen FZ/FBA plates with 05 model too... so it depends.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 2.1k

qn 1 - yes it's big enough fir 2 helmets no prob

qn 2 - that canbe avoid as long as u don't pump till the rim

qn 3 - not tha i know of... "new/Old" x8 mainly differ in the exhuast header cover and windshield cover. of cos the meter looks also... then rest are pretty much the same. battery wise, no differ.

qn 4 - FZ may and may not be old version. If the exhuast header got one cover then it's the old version, 06 issued ones don't have. i used to ride a FZ too and it's a 06 model...but seen FZ/FBA plates with 05 model too... so it depends.

Thanks 4 d feedbacks, bro. so which 1 better? old or new? Where d fuel cap located?

both are the same.... looks differ only.... fuel cap same same location just in front of your seat

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Hi aLL,

Firstly like to thank firestorm_33 for your input..

Anway what i was told the otherwise so i need more inputs/feedback/directions abt this matter..

yea.. the 2 box are complete diff.. costing is abt 580.. u can call piaggio to ask

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

calling all scooterians.... pls refer to below link for upcoming outing...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...=225658&page=3

Dear all,

any idea if xevo400 can use the X8 or X9 rear rack and box?

If cant, what is the best option? all i know is that after market rack and box will prevent the rear boot from opening properly.

wave125s/rxk125/hexagon150/cagiva 125/x9 180/bandit 400/impulse 400/gsxr 400/burgman 400/deauville 650/sv 650s/cb1000/cbr1100 blackbird/bandit 1200s/zx9r/st1100y

Dear all,

any idea if xevo400 can use the X8 or X9 rear rack and box?

If cant, what is the best option? all i know is that after market rack and box will prevent the rear boot from opening properly.

if i remember correctly, the rack is the same as X8 only. the box for xevo, personally i feel not as nice as X8 one.....

does that mean i can use the x8 rack (and naturally the box)?

Btw, there's some seepage of water at the water pump gasket area....

only 4600km (1yrs 2mths old) only.....

Anyone have any idea how much it will cost to have it replaced? Is it going to be a big job?

wave125s/rxk125/hexagon150/cagiva 125/x9 180/bandit 400/impulse 400/gsxr 400/burgman 400/deauville 650/sv 650s/cb1000/cbr1100 blackbird/bandit 1200s/zx9r/st1100y

yup u can as long as u use e same rack.as for e pump area, seems to be water pump leakage n if change should be abt 200 or so. Not too sure as quite sometime never ride piaggio bike liao.u might want to contact botak of wonderful motors at 96936520. He's e guru for piaggio bikes

hi! i am a new x8 rider here. so somethings need advise from more experience x8 owners. few things would like to know, 1st,anyone tested b4 how many km can the reserve hit? meaning after the resever light stays on till dry if anyone experince b4.2nd,mine max hit 315km b4 i see the blinking light, is it ok for the fuel consumption?or is quite high? cause using a after market lv pipe.3rd,i don understand y when i on the move, the mirror n windshield seems to be vibrating alot. untill i cant see the mirror clearly sometimes.u guys got this problem?is it normal even bought new, or can it be tighten or something like tat?hope someone can clear my doubts as me know nuts abt scooters. lol. thks thks!!! :cheeky:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

hi! i am a new x8 rider here. so somethings need advise from more experience x8 owners. few things would like to know,

1. 1st,anyone tested b4 how many km can the reserve hit?

meaning after the resever light stays on till dry if anyone experince b4.

2. 2nd,mine max hit 315km b4 i see the blinking light, is it ok for the fuel consumption?or is quite high?

3. cause using a after market lv pipe.3rd,i don understand y when i on the move, the mirror n windshield seems to be vibrating alot.

untill i cant see the mirror clearly sometimes.u guys got this problem?is it normal even bought new, or can it be tighten or something like tat?

hope someone can clear my doubts as me know nuts abt scooters. lol. thks thks!!! :cheeky:

1. on avg will be 280-300 before hitting reserve. tank is 12L of which 10.2 is main while rest is reserve.

2. yours is pretty good.

3. aftermarket pipe cause more vibration? not really leh,... mus see if your mirror got "knocked" before anot... beside that did u redo the tuning after change exhaust? cos using carb so need to retune to lower the idling/....

anybody know wat is pa2?

Life is a Journey.

Take a Joy ride.

17/04/03-10/12/04 Yamaha Rxz 133cc

10/12/04-25/03/08 Honda Phantom TA200

25/03/08-Till now Piaggio X8 200cc

Don't Quit Cos Every Obstacle Is A Stepping Stone To Success!!!

1. on avg will be 280-300 before hitting reserve. tank is 12L of which 10.2 is main while rest is reserve.

2. yours is pretty good.

3. aftermarket pipe cause more vibration? not really leh,... mus see if your mirror got "knocked" before anot... beside that did u redo the tuning after change exhaust? cos using carb so need to retune to lower the idling/....

no, i not mean after market pipe cos more vibration, the after market pipe i mean maybe will cos the fuel consumption increase abit. but since u say normal is 300. then mine should be normal oso.just don understand what causes the wind screen n both mirror to vibrate when on the move n when stopping at junction. not sure previous owner got knock b4 anot. but i bought from him 3weeks ago at 21k mileage n late 06 bike. shouldnt have serious knock b4. btw is x8 stop production on yr 06? cause i nvr see fbb plate b4. haha

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

no, i not mean after market pipe cos more vibration, the after market pipe i mean maybe will cos the fuel consumption increase abit. but since u say normal is 300. then mine should be normal oso.just don understand what causes the wind screen n both mirror to vibrate when on the move n when stopping at junction. not sure previous owner got knock b4 anot. but i bought from him 3weeks ago at 21k mileage n late 06 bike. shouldnt have serious knock b4. btw is x8 stop production on yr 06? cause i nvr see fbb plate b4. haha

ya.... stopped in 06 but if i remember vaguely FBB still had but early numbers....

as for vibration when u at junction if u press left brake, 100 percent have vibration.... cos all auto gear bike are like that.

If willing and free, call me to meet up and i help to access your problem lor....

Sad to say, i self skid to aviod car and crash my Front. So it not worth to repair, no parts n need to import from overseas, so i going to scape my X8 :cry:.

So i am going to dismantle those parts can be use n sell it cheap cheap here..... so any bros finding any parts, pls PM me fast or call me at 98790055. Bike now part at Albert Motor , so those interested can arrange to collect on this sat with me.

Only Front Part is Crash, like Fork gone, Headlight, Handle and front fairing.

Parts can be use :

1: Water pump just change 3 months ago.

2: Tire just change 3 months ago, Pilot sport. (only riding to work)

3: Seat modifi ( Jezzwheel need to redo the cushion for me FOC, so maybe u can top up to do a new design u like).

4: Back both fairing (need respray) Original Blue colour.

5: Rear Box with Key ( need respray) Original Blue colour.

6: Both Rims

7: Anything u can find it useful.

Thank You :cheeky:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

just to share .. Have been owning my X8 FZ plate for over last 5 months. I was travelling along TPE towards SLE late yesterday morning and all of a sudden I felt that scooter was losing power. Increasing throttle was not working and I soon smelled petrol. Realising that it was losing speed on its own, I had to swerve carefully towards the road shoulder. Attempts to restart the engine was not successful and had to wait for the tow-truck to pick it up for the workshop. It was quickly discovered that a fuel host was disconnected at the engine compartment beneath the seat storage. It was an easy fix with new replacement rubber tube. Damage $35/- tow and repair. Was told that this is a common occurrence. Reflecting the incident was a scary thot, wondering what would happen if I hadn't reacted fast enough to swerve to the shoulder...

ya.... stopped in 06 but if i remember vaguely FBB still had but early numbers....

as for vibration when u at junction if u press left brake, 100 percent have vibration.... cos all auto gear bike are like that.

If willing and free, call me to meet up and i help to access your problem lor....

u mean the vibration problem can be solve? so nice of u willing to meet n help others... :angel:

MY PASS RIDES:

becos i also rider mah n i was a x8 owner before hence could be able to corelate better n easier.it's still one of my love bike.

Hi everyone...Got my white X8 few months...from the forum discovered that most of X8 can go up to 300km per tank...but for my can only hit 200km per tank...why? Btw i bought it with a after market pipe, does it mean that it will cos the fuel consumption increase ?

it depends on quite a few factors.

1.if your pipe is full system, should save more fuel.

2. throttle control (how u throttle affect your fuel consunmption)

3. tranmission parts (whether after market ones anot)

4. air filter (open pod>??)

anything else uncleared, just buzz me... cos not online often these days.:)

hi, anybody here fix power abuser on your x8? how is the performance? thanks for all replies. Cheers.

Life is a Journey.

Take a Joy ride.

17/04/03-10/12/04 Yamaha Rxz 133cc

10/12/04-25/03/08 Honda Phantom TA200

25/03/08-Till now Piaggio X8 200cc

Don't Quit Cos Every Obstacle Is A Stepping Stone To Success!!!

btw mine oso fitted with after markey pipe. but the fuel consumption is very good. last tank i can go till 340km then see the reserve light on. by the time i pump it was 355km n i pump 11liters. still got 1liter inside.. :cheeky:

MY PASS RIDES:

btw mine oso fitted with after markey pipe. but the fuel consumption is very good. last tank i can go till 340km then see the reserve light on. by the time i pump it was 355km n i pump 11liters. still got 1liter inside.. :cheeky:

bro,

how? problem solved? still vibrating heavily??? btw that's very good mileage.... cos when i used to ride my X8 without after market pipe was abt 300-310km and i am gentle with my throttle (cos used my rpm to gauge). Now u can hit 340km is a GOOD thing:)

Btw coming friday gathering come join us at commonwealth lar.... get to know more friends and share knowledge!:p

hi, anybody here fix power abuser on your x8? how is the performance? thanks for all replies. Cheers.

bro, personally had not tried during my time with X8 but based on some reviews and feedback by others, seems that it actually does give u a little more power but then again, after a while u don't really feel it anymore....