sorry bro forgot to reply your msg the other day... we meet next week can..

Ok bro.. no woories.. just inform me in advance so i can bring it along...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

• Replies 16.2k

Where are you all?... where u all gone?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

Kopi Meetup With Goh

Venue: Simpang Bedok

Time: 10pm onward

Date: This Friday

Hi guys, i have invite Mr Goh & his wife to join us for this coming friday nite for kopi to share his riding experience with us thru out his 2.5yr round the world trip. Hope u guys can able to meet him this coming friday. All are welcome :popcorn:

Edited by ATwin

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Thanks AT for the coffee session...and without forgetting Thanks Mr Goh for coming down to share and show us very very nice nice photo....also Niall thanks for the photo.

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Thanks AT for the coffee session...and without forgetting Thanks Mr Goh for coming down to share and show us very very nice nice photo....also Niall thanks for the photo.

Mr Goh aka Slime should follow steps of Ewan McGregor, Charley Boorman and Ted Simon.. have his accomplishment published in paperback/hardcover.. even if the project becomes just a pictorial edition, it will be great.. from the bottom of my heart, i hope this dream can become a reality..

after seeing the wonderful pics, I am reminded of Ted Simon, who rode around the world back in 1974 and wrote Jupiter's Travels.. 30 years on, at 69 yrs old, he did the same feat and wrote Dreaming of Jupiter... for the brothers wondering what i'm babbling; this guy was the one who inspired Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman to do 'Long Way Round' and Long Way Down'..

The kopi session yesterday was as usual great...:clap:.. Thanks to all for the good turn out!

Mr Goh aka Slime should follow steps of Ewan McGregor, Charley Boorman and Ted Simon.. have his accomplishment published in paperback/hardcover.. even if the project becomes just a pictorial edition, it will be great.. from the bottom of my heart, i hope this dream can become a reality..

after seeing the wonderful pics, I am reminded of Ted Simon, who rode around the world back in 1974 and wrote Jupiter's Travels.. 30 years on, at 69 yrs old, he did the same feat and wrote Dreaming of Jupiter... for the brothers wondering what i'm babbling; this guy was the one who inspired Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman to do 'Long Way Round' and Long Way Down'..

The kopi session yesterday was as usual great...:clap:.. Thanks to all for the good turn out!

Yan.. he no need to follow them lah. He sure got his STYLE.. anyway, If Mr Goh really will do a BOOK on his trip and manage to summarise each events in the 2 years ++ trip in 1 book. Then my 1 month trip will come in Short stories format. will definately get "BOOKWORM" to sponsor.. ekhkehkhehekhkeekh

anyway, its been LONG since we all had a mass road-trip... hopefully there been one soon. STOP DREAMING!!!LIVE THE DREAM GUYS...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Yan.. he no need to follow them lah. He sure got his STYLE.. anyway, If Mr Goh really will do a BOOK on his trip and manage to summarise each events in the 2 years ++ trip in 1 book. Then my 1 month trip will come in Short stories format. will definately get "BOOKWORM" to sponsor.. ekhkehkhehekhkeekh

anyway, its been LONG since we all had a mass road-trip... hopefully there been one soon. STOP DREAMING!!!LIVE THE DREAM GUYS...

Joemac >> I stand corrected.. not follow.. emulate... own style not effected.. guaranteed. *LOL*

for your bookworm project with goh >> http://www.publishers-sbpa.org.sg/members.html

btw, i shall post on the 'VARA break fast together' soon.. shall see if response is good first.. Thanks..

Great to see Mr. Goh again, he has a good eye for photos, I think a book with lots of annotated photos would sell, I'm up for a copy already :dot:

Come on Mr. Goh, crown your achievement, being so humble has it's limitations :angel:

The China photos passed to me, a lot of stuff that means little to those not there, still wading through them, will post up some selected / Vara ones to facebook soon.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Then my 1 month trip will come in Short stories format. will definately get "BOOKWORM" to sponsor.. ekhkehkhehekhkeekh

I think I'd rather read that than a copy of "MOTOCLUTTER" :faint:

Vara not back till next week.

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

ATwin,

check with you is this the fuel cut relay? that's only thing i managed to fish out. but dun think its the fuel cut relay because bike still able to start after it was disconnected

P1010001.jpg

P1010002.jpg

P1010003.jpg

P1010004.jpg

Joemac >> I stand corrected.. not follow.. emulate... own style not effected.. guaranteed. *LOL*

yalahhhh:faint:.. yaalaahhh.:faint::faint:..yaaaalaaaahhhhhh:faint::faint::faint:

I think I'd rather read that than a copy of "MOTOCLUTTER" :faint:

Im still noob at BLOG-ing and how am i suppose to write short stories?? eeerrrrr.. Maybe KC can help me out...ohh..HAPPY BIRTHDAY MR "LC"-KC

ok..on serious note.. Mr Goh should had publish a book on it:thumb:.. i be second behind freerangestormer..

*pssst..Mr goh.. must sign signature on it k...*

Iftar at KTM Tanjong Pagar on 2 October 2010. Meeting time 6.45pm. All are welcome.

2nd October - hari raya is over alrd dude!

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
2nd October - hari raya is over alrd dude!

wa so quick SPOT huh ehehehheehehe

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Iftar at KTM Tanjong Pagar on 2 October 2010. Meeting time 6.45pm. All are welcome.

My apologies. Sept 2010. Anyway, thanks to all who came down ystrdy. Although it was a small turnout but it was a nice gathering nonetheless. Especially managed to see mr koh whom I haven't seen in almost a year.

ATwin,

check with you is this the fuel cut relay? that's only thing i managed to fish out. but dun think its the fuel cut relay because bike still able to start after it was disconnected

what is the problem of u bike....what is ur voltage reading

yalahhhh:faint:.. yaalaahhh.:faint::faint:..yaaaalaaaahhhhhh:faint::faint::faint:

Im still noob at BLOG-ing and how am i suppose to write short stories?? eeerrrrr.. Maybe KC can help me out...ohh..HAPPY BIRTHDAY MR "LC"-KC

ok..on serious note.. Mr Goh should had publish a book on it:thumb:.. i be second behind freerangestormer..

*pssst..Mr goh.. must sign signature on it k...*

what is your change of plan.....My Trip is on 1st to 2nd week Nov...most likely going to MHS & GT