Tha handguards can be adjusted

meaning handguards meant for varadero can be fixed on an africatwin handlebar too? thanks!

• Replies 16.2k

meaning handguards meant for varadero can be fixed on an africatwin handlebar too? thanks!

if the bars are too short to adjust for fixing up barkbusters, using wider range of balancers would do the trick.. just require a longer and sturdier end-screws.. Noticed this set up on ex-Vara rider..

for more comfort and turning ease, good to invest in a pair of bar-risers.. the increase in height really helps to make u-turns better..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
if the bars are too short to adjust for fixing up barkbusters, using wider range of balancers would do the trick.. just require a longer and sturdier end-screws.. Noticed this set up on ex-Vara rider..

for more comfort and turning ease, good to invest in a pair of bar-risers.. the increase in height really helps to make u-turns better..

thanks for your feedback...aniway wats a pair of bar risers?coz i had never used it b4...any pictures or websites that i could refer to?

Google handlebar risers.. Or go to sw motech site.

need a favour frm u guys...can any1 of u post a clear picture of our front mudguard sticker that says 'Dual CBS Combined Brake System'? My sticker shop has a hard time trying to find that logo...aniway mine is 2002 model..Thanks guys!

is there a possibility to fix a GS 1200 adv beak on our bike?

Go to First Motor in Ubi, they sell those replica BMW beaks. You will need them to weld a bracket to install the beak.

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Toofaz,

it seems like you are doing a big project on ur fatgerl.. Just out of curiosity, how was the condition when you bought it?.. you have been asking lotsa questions which I believe would be solve in a nite's outing with the brudders...

Brudders >> What say you all? Care to round-up our fatgerls like before? its been a while..

Capitain Atwin aka David >> How's ur recovery? Can ride already?...

Where are all the ol' kaki's? Why so quiet?

INVITATION TO SINGAPOREBIKES.COM 9TH ANNIVERSARY EVENT @ *SCAPE

Dear Kaychan,

We would like to officially invite Vara Group riders to attend SingaporeBikes.com 9th Anniversary event @ *SCAPE. Being an online motorcycle portal where Singaporean bikers congregate, this is our annual celebrations where we bridged and connect together the bikers, the motorcycle trade industries and government bodies and to promote safe riding as our lifestyle.

Our theme for this year's celebration would be targeting the youth, new and potential riders with the aim to educate and reach out to the public about safe riding and to make it home safety for our love ones. In partnership and joint effort from the Singapore Traffic Police (TP), there will be seminar on road safety, talks by lfellow bikers on safety and products, etc. We're taking a big step to reach out to the mass public by holding the event at *SCAPE building (behind Orchard Cineleisure) to deliver across the safety campaign. Safe riding is not just about the rider but also the general public that share the road with us.

The highlight of the event would include a SBF Challenge whereby participant(s) will walk away with attractive prizes such as branded helmets, aftermarket sprockets, engine oils, just to name a few. We will be glad and welcome the Vara group to sign up and participant in the challenge.

As usual, we will be coming out the Anniversary Pack (A.P) priced @ S$25. Purchase the A.P and stand a chance to to win the Grand Prize of an actual motorcycles.

For more information, pse see ;-

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/204-SingaporeBikes.com-9th-Anniversary

Date: 15th Jan 2011 & 16th Jan 2011

Time: 10:00am to 9:00pm

Venue: *SCAPE Building. (behind Orchard Cineleisure)

P/s : Convoys are welcome. Please highlight to us so that we can arrange and cater space for parking.

ALL>>> Got this Email from SBF, anyone interested can sign up at the link above.......

Niall, zac>>> bro lucky draw and pretty babes again man..... HooooHooooo

Toofaz,

it seems like you are doing a big project on ur fatgerl.. Just out of curiosity, how was the condition when you bought it?.. you have been asking lotsa questions which I believe would be solve in a nite's outing with the brudders...

Brudders >> What say you all? Care to round-up our fatgerls like before? its been a while..

Ya Lo... when kopi?? kulai?? or my dad kelong?? kekeke

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

KC..you look so garang when riding man...where you go ? along ubi ave 1

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Go to First Motor in Ubi, they sell those replica BMW beaks. You will need them to weld a bracket to install the beak.

thanks for the feedback!

Toofaz,

i dun mind meeting u guys out...yan PM me your hp number when the meeting is confirmed..1st timer sure need some people to introduce around..haha..anyway my bike's condition when i got it was stock which i like bcoz i loovee to build from scratch..

thanks for the feedback!

Bros,

Our FOV, brudder Kumar is getting married on the 11th(Saturday).. Any plans to go there together??

Bros,

Our FOV, brudder Kumar is getting married on the 11th(Saturday).. Any plans to go there together??

I was invited but man I got to work liao...... Btw on your wedding day I'm also working. So can't be there too

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Bros,

I was invited but man I got to work liao...... Btw on your wedding day I'm also working. So can't be there too

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Toofaz,

collect bike next week...hopefully can ride.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Toofaz,

collect bike next week...hopefully can ride.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia