• Replies 16.2k

Bro Tribalish,

Long time nvr hear frm u sia. Sad to hear to letting go ur Fatgerl.

So how ur 'lelong' ystrdy nite? Still got stuffs selling?

Pls msg me ur number cn. I will PM mine to u ltr

Yo Bro Yan,im upgrading the parts for my Varaddero not upgrading to another bike hahahaha...im happy with this bike therefore i wont let go for couple of years.

parts that need to go are Leo Vince carbon exhaust only,cause my full system has arrived after a long wait.while the 49L tank sold to my friend liao,not very solid after i got to see its shape and bulky.

We will be organising a short Day Trip Ride to Desaru/Pengerang.

Places that we intend to covered (abt 165km ride)

1. Bob's Homestay @ Kampong Lama (Reccee for our next 2D/1N stay)

2. Crocodile Farm @ Teluk Sengat

3. Desaru beach

4. Desaru Ostrich Farm

5. Pengerang Lobster Seafood Lunch

6. Desaru Fruit Farm

http://www.etour-singapore.com/kota-tinggi-crocodile-farm.html

http://www.etour-singapore.com/desaru-ostrich-farm.html

Date: 13 March 2011 Sunday

Meeting Point: via 2nd link GP Petronas

Meeting time: 8-9am

Move off Time: 9am (Late commer, extra order for Lobster will be u)

Interested party, pls fall in...time to burn our tyres

1.Atwin & MHA

2. Jason & MHA

3. Fuji

4. Zack

5. Kelvin Ang

6. Dato Vincent

7. Wesley

Edited by ATwin

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Yo Bro Yan,im upgrading the parts for my Varaddero not upgrading to another bike hahahaha...im happy with this bike therefore i wont let go for couple of years.

parts that need to go are Leo Vince carbon exhaust only,cause my full system has arrived after a long wait.while the 49L tank sold to my friend liao,not very solid after i got to see its shape and bulky.

so there will be 3 varadero big tank in singapore :). Bring your friend next round in our meetup

bro... u still got it? relli interested... text me 90179123 bro...

3. Desaru beach

4. Desaru Ostrich Farm

6. Desaru Fruit Farm

1.Atwin & MHA

2. Jason & MHA

3. Fuji

4. Zack

5. Kelvin Ang

6. Dato Vincent

7. Wesley

Captain, I am driving instead as I bringing my 3 kids too :)

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

i have a complete org. exhaust pipe for year 2002 model, selling $550.

sms 9380 2299

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

3. Desaru beach

4. Desaru Ostrich Farm

6. Desaru Fruit Farm

1.Atwin & MHA

2. Jason & MHA

3. Fuji

4. Zack

5. Kelvin Ang

6. Dato Vincent

7. Wesley

Sorry bros... this sunday not free.... Cant join:cry::cry::cry::cry:

Edited by stantheman

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Hello everybody

I am a newbie here. Just took possession of my friend's Vara (model 1999). Been loving it as the riding posture is different from previous bikes that i used to own.( mostly street bikes) As with any 'seasoned' bikes there are many wear and tear issues. Recently i just changed my rear wheel bearing. Today i realised that when i wanted to start the bike, it was quite difficult. Initially i suspected it was the batt problem. I used a volt meter and when i rev the bike the meter did not move. As per my limited experience i suspected this could be the rectifier problem??

Thus my question.

1) Could the above be due to rectifier or issues?

2) If so, what is the estimated repair costs?

3) Do i have other cheaper alternatives? (my finances is a bit tight now)

I appreciate any help or comments..

Bro mafiajb, can i suggest you send to small mah and look for ah meng to check.

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

if rectifier is gone, no alternative . gotta change unit along with Batt to be really sure.

Will look at around close to 200 for all

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

sorry a bit off topic here...

my ex-wife... sold off last year... went missing this morning from the new owner's house in JB... if anyone got any info do share... appreciate it.. Thanks...

(FBF126R)

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n252/rajeh_bp/GL/gl.jpg

Rajeh | Triumph Rocket 3 Touring | +65 8722 1313 :thumb:

my ex-wife... sold off last year... went missing this morning from the new owner's house in JB... if anyone got any info do share... appreciate it.. Thanks...

(FBF126R)

ouch tats bad bro, got stolen from the home? hope the bike be recovered soon

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

I am staying in jb. If that bike is parked in the compound of the owner's house(assuming gated), i bet the thieves must have super human strength to carry that bike out. I have friends who lost their big bikes (CB9, S4) even when parked inside their gates. At night went to sleep, morning wake up bike missing. Gates still locked. Anyway, i will keep a look out for that bike when i roam around the streets of jb.

Thanks bro varas for your reply.

Rectifier can easy Replace by urself. Carb model will cost less than sin $100. If above 15v in the volt meter, it time to change it. I think it could be ur battery down, batty should register ard 11.8-12v in normal condition. Ignition on shld ard 14.8v w/o head light on

Edited by ATwin

(FBF126R)

I think quite difficult to find back.... As ur friend to start to do research on the market value of this bike...more supported document regarding the value of this bike will help him to fetch a higher insurance claim.

I lost my twin in jb few years back and no way to find back. Stantheman n trex vara were reported lost in jb too.

so there will be 3 varadero big tank in singapore :). Bring your friend next round in our meetup

sure thing Captain! if his 4 kids approve.think should not be a prob for him to meet up

bro... u still got it? relli interested... text me 90179123 bro...

YO Bro KeMoz, the Carbon Leo Vince Exhaust was sold to Bro Ohlin.i will keep a look out should there be any.

3. Desaru beach

4. Desaru Ostrich Farm

6. Desaru Fruit Farm

1.Atwin & MHA

2. Jason & MHA

3. Fuji

4. Zack

5. Kelvin Ang

6. Dato Vincent

7. Wesley

Might be able to come should i change my Chain in time.think i might be the "Lobster Head" liao..

3. Desaru beach

4. Desaru Ostrich Farm

6. Desaru Fruit Farm

1.Atwin & MHA

2. Jason & MHA

3. Fuji

4. Zack

5. Kelvin Ang

6. Dato Vincent

7. Wesley

Can anyone meeting me at singapore first before going to the meeting point I got no ideal where is the meeting point. Pia sai la...

M

Ur nick looks like you staying in the west, if so we can head up together. I stay in Jurong West btw

No la I stay near hougang la... my name is wesley that where the west come from

heyz... im servicing my bike soon.. anione noes how many litres exactly for vara 02? hmmm...2 spark plug ryte? oh ya... anione of u noes ani lobang for gud side rack for vara... was quoted 490 at mtek for h&b and 350 at biketech.. ani other brands? thx bros..