Fazer '07

FallenAngel

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@May 08, 2007 07:55 pm

Whats the specific address? Mind sharing?

i tested the helmet @ motoworld b4.

basically, u go search ard in here.

if i'm not wrong, helmet is onli avaliable in red & blue.

there' no yamaha logo on the external of the helmet, but if u flip the helmet ard, u'll notice a small yamaha logo on the cushion rite @ the bottom.

comments abt the helmet.

i try it on, quite light-weight.

but i NEVER try it during my rides, so for wind/noise wise, i had no idea.

你期望你所è¦å¾—, 但å´æ²¡æœ‰å‘现到你所真正ç惜的

• Replies 832

Dammit, should have just post everything in 1 post =x

Anyway anyone installed H&B side panniers? Can FF fit into it?

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

Originally posted by TinyBiker@May 08, 2007 06:34 pm

Fazer does not have a stock panniers.

normally people get the H&B paniers.

ohh....so tats the brand...tot its made by yamaha

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

Originally posted by FallenAngel@May 08, 2007 07:47 pm

I am getting my bike from Bike Production... i was quoted 18,000 for Fazer1000-S OTR (plus 22 years old 2nd party insurance)... Now waiting to collect my bike next month...

Anything that i need to look out for before and after getting the bike?

Another thing is any fazer owner can recommend whether should i run in my bike using dyno or just run in by my own?

:cheer: Waiting for my new toy:cheer:

wats the interest rate for bike production?

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

Thanks for the replies, Saw the fz6 with side boxes, looks damm cool. But I'm thinking rear box is more practical, larger space and cheaper =P. But in terms of looks, I give it to junior side boxes :thumb:

Will consider it again, coz I'm afraid with side boxes, unable to cut in between cars ( thats the advantage of bikes right? ). Anyone care to share?

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

Chopsticks >>> you also getting your bike next month at bike production? Anyway regarding the IU, did you specifically told them to fix it onto a bracket cos i didn't told them that. I told that it's understood across everyone that it will be wif a bracket? i dun want my windscreen to be drilled.

Originally posted by [C

hopStick,May 09, 2007 07:40 am] Thanks for the replies, Saw the fz6 with side boxes, looks damm cool. But I'm thinking rear box is more practical, larger space and cheaper =P. But in terms of looks, I give it to junior side boxes :thumb:

Will consider it again, coz I'm afraid with side boxes, unable to cut in between cars ( thats the advantage of bikes right? ). Anyone care to share?

http://img453.imageshack.us/img453/4545/remus407jy5.jpg

Rear view :smile:

Just to ask around with owners of fazer... For the IU unit where do you guys mount it? On the handle bar with a bracket or the side of the fairing like those sports bike... or where do you guys recommend... pls advice as i need to tell my bikeshop to do it properly... :smile:

What a beau u got there CKC. I noticed that you have a base plate too. Means u have 3 box in total? DOes the side panniers make cutting in between cars extremely difficult?

ANyway, if you do have 3 boxes, you have 2 different racks? 1 for side, 1 for rear. Or there is this universal rack, that can fit rear box and side panniers, cause dun wanna buy 2 separate rack if theres 1 that can fit 3 boxes.

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@May 09, 2007 09:01 pm

What a beau u got there CKC. I noticed that you have a base plate too. Means u have 3 box in total? DOes the side panniers make cutting in between cars extremely difficult?

ANyway, if you do have 3 boxes, you have 2 different racks? 1 for side, 1 for rear. Or there is this universal rack, that can fit rear box and side panniers, cause dun wanna buy 2 separate rack if theres 1 that can fit 3 boxes.

i believe e pic he posted is not the same in his sigg..

Originally posted by [C

hopStick,May 09, 2007 09:01 pm] What a beau u got there CKC. I noticed that you have a base plate too. Means u have 3 box in total? DOes the side panniers make cutting in between cars extremely difficult?

H&B has 2 types or racks.

1 for the side panniers and 1 for the top case.

which means if u wan to get both side and top case, u hav to buy both racks.

the 'cat' MUST be removed~!!!

ytd i tried riding with an aftermarket end-cans for like 70km with it.

sound wise - of cos different, louder & deeper bass.

power wise - i didn't felt any diff, but defintely much more smoother than stock, urging u to drag more.

2day, i remove my 'CAT' & replaced it with another link pipe.

sound wise - ABIT louder & deeper bass.

power wise - i felt it's still the same, onli travel 30km with it so far.

but the stock pipes weighted a TON... having backache bringing them home.

as for F.C, yet to find out.

hopefully i still can get ard 300km b4 'R' . . . . .

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@May 08, 2007 07:53 pm

Ah, im collecting next month too. When you collecting? Anyway if u doing it on a dyno, that means Hard run in. Personally, i dun think hard run in works ( no offense to those already hard run in ).

I stick to the usual soft run in, following the service manual when u collect the bike. At least if bike spoil, can always go back to HL and kpkb at them. But if its due to improper run in ( hard run in ), i dunno how liao.

Perhaps i wait till hard run-in is officially approved and working, if not, i stick to traditionally running in.

Just need to get the service manual, toolkit, perhaps ask for 2 keys instead of 1 ( not including the red key ), make sure u inform them to give u proper IU unit bracket rather than drilling holes onto ur windscreen, check for scratches if the mechanic accidentally drop ur bike and etc.

its up to individual preference on which method to break in their bikes.

anyway, u bought a fz6 or fz1? and also how much OTR?

Originally posted by LollyPoP@May 09, 2007 10:59 pm

the 'cat' MUST be removed~!!!

ytd i tried riding with an aftermarket end-cans for like 70km with it.

sound wise - of cos different, louder & deeper bass.

power wise - i didn't felt any diff, but defintely much more smoother than stock, urging u to drag more.

2day, i remove my 'CAT' & replaced it with another link pipe.

sound wise - ABIT louder & deeper bass.

power wise - i felt it's still the same, onli travel 30km with it so far.

but the stock pipes weighted a TON... having backache bringing them home.

as for F.C, yet to find out.

hopefully i still can get ard 300km b4 'R' . . . . .

wat exhaust did u buy?

13740 OTR

13740 - 7500(dp) = 6240

6240 * 1.12 (4%p.a) = 6989

6989 + 500(agreement and transfer) = 7489

bike shop. Perhaps gonna ask

300 instead. As other bike shop

willing to charge me cheaper.

7489 / 36 = 208 per mth

I informed bike shop that I will be turning 26 this coming june, hence I place order in mid-may, and collect bike on my birthday.

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@May 09, 2007 11:15 pm

13740 OTR

13740 - 7500(dp) = 6240

6240 * 1.12 (4%p.a) = 6989

6989 + 500(agreement and transfer) = 7489

bike shop. Perhaps gonna ask

300 instead. As other bike shop

willing to charge me cheaper.

7489 / 36 = 208 per mth

I informed bike shop that I will be turning 26 this coming june, hence I place order in mid-may, and collect bike on my birthday.

tat's cheap, considering tis mth COE is $1,345

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@May 09, 2007 09:01 pm

some of the guys have answer on my behalf and thanks.

currently I having givi racks for both side and top (Cheaper) but waiting for the new givi V35 or kappa k33n side case both that is FJR orginal case look alike to hit SG shore later part of the year .

as for the owner of the bike in the pic he hav H&B side plus yamaha orginal top rack(Ex :giddy: )

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/9235/k33namh0.jpg

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@May 08, 2007 07:53 pm

Just need to get the service manual, toolkit, perhaps ask for 2 keys instead of 1 ( not including the red key )

The fazer comes wif 2 black keys which r given to u . The shop keeps the red keys in case of repossession.

Pls demand for 2 keys from shop . My former 04R1 & FZ1 comes wif 2 black keys .

Originally posted by CKC@May 10, 2007 08:48 am

some of the guys have answer on my behalf and thanks.

currently I having givi racks for both side and top (Cheaper) but waiting for the new givi V35 or kappa k33n side case both that is FJR orginal case look alike to hit SG shore later part of the year .

as for the owner of the bike in the pic he hav H&B side plus yamaha orginal top rack(Ex :giddy: )

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/9235/k33namh0.jpg

Ahhhh, Kappa and Givi side box looks nice. Any idea how much roughly it will cost? Perhaps i just get a Givi or Kappa rear box then wait for the side box to arrive =D

CKC, you riding fz6 too?

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

i notice tat the bracket for GIVI & KAPPA side boxes attach to the exhaust...

Do HL give free jacket and FF when you purchase 1st hand bike from them?

Or motor shops are the one whose giving them?

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

bike shops. To attract you to buy from them...

<span style=\'color:dark blue\'>Yamata LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamata RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suhuki Bangit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamata Frazer 1000 03/06 - ???

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/3403/06fz1shb1.jpg