i'm facing this problem too. went HL to check, the mechanic says its because of the motovation sliders fitted on my front wheel axles and according to him, some new fz6 '07 owners who fitted them have the same problem too.

now u mention tat, i come to think of it too.

i dun used to have the sound b4 my front axle slider is up.

i always thought there're dirt or dust in my front brake capliers.

• Replies 832

now u mention tat, i come to think of it too.

i dun used to have the sound b4 my front axle slider is up.

i always thought there're dirt or dust in my front brake capliers.

the worry now is the safety issue and whether the knockings will cause damages to the wheel bearings or the steering cone..

tis mornig i tried removing the fork slider & travel for a good 65km+ in SG & JB.

tried normal & hard braking, there're no ticking sound tis time.

i'll try the braking again with the sliders on later.

will update my findings when i got home in the nite.

I dun have any fork sliders, but still this sound. My worries is same as mentioned earlier. Afraid that this might affect the life-span of our steering cone bearings.

Will be heading to HL soon, end of the mth to have it check AGAIN. They told me the sound is caused by the brakes. Well, better to be sure. Will update again. Thx

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

i'm back.

travel ard 70km+ in SG with the fork sliders on this time.

normal & hard braking, tis time round no ticking on mine.

when i put back the slider, i tighten it to the max i could.

i oso dun koe wat's the problem.

i'm back.

travel ard 70km+ in SG with the fork sliders on this time.

normal & hard braking, tis time round no ticking on mine.

when i put back the slider, i tighten it to the max i could.

i oso dun koe wat's the problem.

hmm... maybe i try tightening mine then i post my feedback..

u can try by removing them 1st & fixing them again.

hi, wanna check if anyone pumps RON92 fuel for their FZ6?

the manual says regular petrol above octane 91. Me thinking of downgrading to 92, petrol prices goin on the rise!!

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

I recently saw a bike, didnt catch a good glimpse though.

Its fully faired, with panniers that look a lot like the FJR's. The bracket doesnt seem to be tock though. But I'm quite sure the right side exhaust looks like that of a FZ1's, the new short type. I didnt see its left so cannot tell whether its a double exhaust bike.

Its it an FZ1 thats modded?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

I recently saw a bike, didnt catch a good glimpse though.

Its fully faired, with panniers that look a lot like the FJR's. The bracket doesnt seem to be tock though. But I'm quite sure the right side exhaust looks like that of a FZ1's, the new short type. I didnt see its left so cannot tell whether its a double exhaust bike.

Its it an FZ1 thats modded?

Its added wif the original fairings & side panniers from Yamaha .

http://forum.motorcycle-usa.com/attach.aspx/8574/Paris05_Humke_250.jpg

that really clean things up.... Nice bike with the fairings..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Juz to shed some light on the prices from Hong Leong :

Panniers : $1800

Brackets : $420

Lock set : $85

I believe prices quoted have not included GST & installation charges yet . :faint:

Suddenly , those H&B , Givi boxes looks so tempting .

Juz to shed some light on the prices from Hong Leong :

Panniers : $1800

Brackets : $420

Lock set : $85

I believe prices quoted have not included GST & installation charges yet . :faint:

Suddenly , those H&B , Givi boxes looks so tempting .

how it looks like?

Have posted the pic a few posts up .

how it looks like?

Yr bike cant fix the original yamaha panniers.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Yr bike cant fix the original yamaha panniers.

how come how come???

i wan....

Have posted the pic a few posts up .

oh.. i thought u're refering to the FZ6.

how come how come???

i wan....

Can.Just check bike loh.So far I know,only FJR,FZ1 and TDM can use the original yamaha panniers.

Maybe Hong Leong havnt come out wif the brackets yet ?

Its added wif the original fairings & side panniers from Yamaha .

http://forum.motorcycle-usa.com/attach.aspx/8574/Paris05_Humke_250.jpg

SWEE SWEE...HOW much would this beauty cost without the panniers?

Loving my Tmax 530

SWEE SWEE...HOW much would this beauty cost without the panniers?

The side fairings & the touring windscreen r extras too . Basically , the bike would cost 18-20k depending on insurance .

Maybe Hong Leong havnt come out wif the brackets yet ?

I dun think so.If they have,will be out already.I ask them in 2004,till now still dun have.

umm... u sure ?

http://inlinethumb58.webshots.com/5113/2739436930101544985S600x600Q85.jpg

or..why not get this one then....

http://inlinethumb12.webshots.com/4427/2426126710101544985S600x600Q85.jpg

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
umm... u sure ?

http://inlinethumb58.webshots.com/5113/2739436930101544985S600x600Q85.jpg

or..why not get this one then....

http://inlinethumb12.webshots.com/4427/2426126710101544985S600x600Q85.jpg

James was refering to the Fz6 lah . Anyway , the boxes looks nice on the TDM too .