Originally posted by LollyPoP@February 04, 2007 04:57 am

1.4k include inspection?

sry for tat, but wat's e avaliable aftermarket street legal pipe for FZ6?

exclude inspection

btw street legal pipes for fz6 are yoshi, remus, lazer, gpr, leovince, arrow, mircon

guess that should be it

• Replies 832

Originally posted by Speedpass@February 05, 2007 06:54 am

So far , onli the 06Fazer onwards cannot share the pipes wif 05 n below models .

for FZ6 or FZ1 ?

Originally posted by LollyPoP@February 05, 2007 04:04 am

how's e performace like with just e slip-on, w/o e PC?

i believe tat most factory stock bikes TEND to run rich, i personally think tat with pipe alone, w/o e PC, e bike will run lean.

e above sounded 'balance-up' to mi, but i just wanna get some comments/feedback from someone like u who had tested it.

e HP figure gain u posted is by dyno?

KNN, e guy at Motoworld quoted mi 1.7k for e C.F Remus, i guess i look like carrot to him.

i just need to cfm if e 07 & previous models can use e same pipes.

i'm sry if my post (Qns) seems to be abit off-topic here, i koe i can go through tis by PMs. but i believe such good info is betta off to be post in e main for all to share.

yep it being thru Dyno. The guy from Unity show me the mapping before and after slip on. it gain 5hps with or without the PC3 from the mapping. The most noticable improvement are the throttle respone and sound. Fuel comsumsion still ok for me from stock pipes i chock up 300km before reseve and for remus with PC3 290km before reserve. w/o PC3 270km before reserve with alot of back fire POP POP sound. But the power is significantly improve form pick up and roll off. you don't need to drop a gear while trying to over took vehicles ahead. simply twist abit the trottle and vroom you go...

post-3-1170658772.jpg

Originally posted by fazermurpies@February 05, 2007 02:59 pm

yep it being thru Dyno. The guy from Unity show me the mapping before and after slip on. it gain 5hps with or without the PC3 from the mapping. The most noticable improvement are the throttle respone and sound. Fuel comsumsion still ok for me from stock pipes i chock up 300km before reseve and for remus with PC3 290km before reserve. w/o PC3 270km before reserve with alot of back fire POP POP sound. But the power is significantly improve form pick up and roll off. you don't need to drop a gear while trying to over took vehicles ahead. simply twist abit the trottle and vroom you go...

will it have any side effect on e engine on e long run, aftermarket pipe but w/o PC.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@February 05, 2007 01:45 pm

for FZ6 or FZ1 ?

I refering to the FZ1 . :smile:

Originally posted by LollyPoP@February 05, 2007 09:04 pm

will it have any side effect on e engine on e long run, aftermarket pipe but w/o PC.

i had a fazer buddy having tat , so far so good it being running 60,000km since he put the pipes without PCIII

wat i heard is after CNY, hopefully is b4 March.

haiz... they can't promise i can get a black, so i w/d out from e 1st shipment.

So what the real different between Fazer1S 06 and Fazer1S 07. I am going to order a fazer1S. Will the price different?

Yamaha WR 200 - feb 2003 - FQ3550

Honda RVF 400 - mar 2004 - FP6276B

Suzuki Burgman 400 - Apr 2005 FV3986Z

Kawa 636 04 - Mar 2006 FZ2107E

Yamaha FZ 1 S 07 Blue - Mar 2007 FG9888M

Yamaha X1 2006 - Feb 2008 FBAxxx

Yamaha FZ 1 S 08 - Mar 2008 FGxxxx (Now)

Originally posted by tkjacko78@February 10, 2007 10:50 pm

So what the real different between Fazer1S 06 and Fazer1S 07. I am going to order a fazer1S. Will the price different?

Best is to get the latest model lah . :smile:

Originally posted by Mike Ong@February 11, 2007 11:29 am

Will the new one come stock wif ABS or have to order specially?

imo dun think the ABS will reach our shores......

i not sure, but was told all shipment is with ABS.

(?)_(?)

Originally posted by Mike Ong@February 10, 2007 08:45 pm

Has it hit our shores yet???

my another friend receive a call that she bought a F1 07 s series model had already arrived locate at first motoring

but my shop itself haven got it :weep:

:dozed: :dozed:

sweet~!!!

Originally posted by LollyPoP@February 10, 2007 11:12 pm

wat i heard is after CNY, hopefully is b4 March.

haiz... they can't promise i can get a black, so i w/d out from e 1st shipment.

FOR WHAT I HEARD , only 3 type of colour that shipping to Sg

for black is only at US

perhaps you needed to wait until next yrs maybe

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by katana@February 11, 2007 11:47 pm

saw a lava red FBB plate 07FZ1

seems like 07 have hit our shores

Does it belong to the s4 princess ? :confused:

Originally posted by PreluDe@February 13, 2007 12:43 am

FOR WHAT I HEARD , only 3 type of colour that shipping to Sg

for black is only at US

perhaps you needed to wait until next yrs maybe

hmm... i koe tat FZ1 black is not into SG.

but i'm aiming for a black FZ6.

it's not coming oso?

Originally posted by katana@February 13, 2007 06:06 am

no, its a malay guy riding it

Great , so next time lks need more parking space liao .