• Replies 865

super4 vtec?

SBS ceramic $16, LAB. cheap and acceptable performance.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

super4 vtec?

SBS ceramic $16, LAB. cheap and acceptable performance.

I using SBS now I notice i produces a lot of brake dust n it wear out very

fast so wanna try out other brands :bounce:

I have to change my rear brake pad ard 5000km +

Anyone got any other brand to Recommend

Meow...>(@@)<

good brakes, wear out fast and eat ur rotors.

bad brakes, wear out slow and spoilt ur rotors.

better to use a NORMAL one since u are not those hard for performance riders. or shall i say, racers.

how about choppers like my Steed...they are non-performance bikes but due to the heavier weight of choppers...is there more effect on the brake pads....?

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

how about choppers like my Steed...they are non-performance bikes but due to the heavier weight of choppers...is there more effect on the brake pads....?

if there is more braking to stop the moving, then the pads will be used up faster. personally, i find that i need no stoppie kind of braking, just one that can stop me from kissing someone arse in times of emergency. One factor to consider about is the performance in the wet. Lousy brake pads may still work fine in the dry but when in contact with water, you wouldnt bet your life on it's performance.

SBS to me is still OK lor. I havent tried those high end $100+ per pair kind yet, but avoid the brand GOLD. Lousy in dry AND wet. Take out sand sand so many times also same one.

Anyone got any Recommendation for Brake pads?

Vesrah Organic Green Pads abt $19+ ... can get it fm Eversuccess http://smilies.uniquehardware.co.uk/contrib/Jason/thumbsup.gif

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb248/rastyblade/sbf_400.jpg

I did ask b4 1 shop qoute me EBC rear pad for 60bucks! WoW it sure cost alot but this pad is really worth the investment, its a really very effective brake pad. Come to tink of it, sometimes tis kinda money spent on pads cant be save coz it can save ur life in event of a mishap

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

I think my brake pads are bl**dy rough! my right disc produces a "scratching" sound even when I clutch in and not braking... the sound is getting louder by the day...

Time to sand my brake pads? or should I just change the pads once and for all?

so anyone have any idea for sp i if i wanna change back the orignal brake pad then i ask for nissin?? :confused: anyone knoes how much does the original brake pad of sp cost??

brake pads dun have to use back original (they are not tat fantastic anyway)...

I'm using SBS too. So so only. My bike sound like a double decker stopping at bus stop like that...so noisy..haha@!

EBC i heard not bad....I wanna try Carbon Loraine for the next.

Mine too! Even when not braking also got that "scratching" sound. When you have changed to Carbon Lorraine can please update us? :smile:

the brembo brake pads i mean...

brembo got pads meh? :confused:

Anyone got any Recommendation for Brake pads?

Vesrah Organic Green Pads abt $19+ ... can get it fm Eversuccess http://smilies.uniquehardware.co.uk/contrib/Jason/thumbsup.gif

Vesrah RUlZ! :thumb:

Meow...>(@@)<

pads???? brembo pads??>?? i heard of whisper,kotex... nvr got a brembo... how the price cheap not??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

pads???? brembo pads??>?? i heard of whisper,kotex... nvr got a brembo... how the price cheap not??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

i never know i got manufacture pads...??? :confused:

haha :lol:

But seriously i only heard Brembo got brake callipers, u still have to use other brands of brake pads...correct me if i am wrong...

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

hmm..im riding scram.my fren said a pair of brembo brake pads cost $50.so cant be tt brembo pads dont exist.if use whisper/kotex,dont tink its effective.braking power shd be zero...hahaha.

as for the effectiveness that i donno ... cos nobody have tested before... :sian:

but for sure it will leave a strain on the disc i beilieve.... any boy try it??? :pity:

be sure to inform, me /..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

those who have ridden super four version S before may have seen the brembo brake pads (in front) after the first brakepad change. I have seen and used the brembo pads before, lasts quite long.

http://carblueprints.info/design/images/logos/triumph-logo.png
Guest ZZR-Pilot

How about GSXR400.. any good brakepads I should try?

I'm using Daytona brake pads. Took a bloody long time to bed in. So-so performance. Boleh tahan lah. The old OEM Suzuki pads were better, I think.

Gor Ferodo or EBC sintered types for this bike or not?

agree partially... but thought pads(kotex & whisper) also got friction???

kkekekke :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:bounce: :bounce: