Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 27 2004, 04:02 PM

im still waiting for the pads in my size :sweat:

try kotax overnights :thumb:

• Replies 865

Originally posted by enHANZed@Nov 11 2004, 04:00 AM

sorry a stupid question but kawboy.,..when u post $89/set for the racing DP it means my super 4 need 3 sets ah ??

Yep u're right.

$85 x 3 for ur Super 4 and then 20% off total bill during promo.

Since u got a right lead foot, i suggest u get the sintered for rear and sport HH for front.

Like that only $85x2 + $63 before 20% off.

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Nov 11 2004, 12:19 AM

Nah the pads are great.

I just meant to say that all u need is ur middle finger to stop the bike.

DUN EVER GRAB THE LEVERS LIKE U WOULD ON UR NORMAL $20 PADS !

Cheers and :thumb: for Bernard !

ok, get wat u mean, i've had the same exp but it was on my rxz last time when i installed the dayotna brake pump, one finger do E-Brake

got a qns here... how to check whether my pads are finish? i *think* my rear is gone.. cos feel that they dont really grip now... also tap lightly will have the sound

btw, the price quote for the DP pads are inculding installation rite??

thx a lot :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Guest enHANZed

i dunt tink include install cause ...self collect at SBF anniversary ?!

LuckyExplorer,

enHANZed,

Actually we CAN install the pads for you if we are not busy, prices will be standard though.

Promotional prices are for our bulk shipment when we will be able to discount you guys.

Stop by anytime though, have a look and chat.

Since the time I posted the DP promotion, I believe quite a few guys here have stopped by and now have DP on their bikes.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

Tel: 6294-6608

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

how bernard? got DP for KRR or not? im still waiting till "after sepang" for the pads.... :smile: :cheeky:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

A3roSmith,

Not very good for me to forget about you is it?

Drop by next week we will install the pads for you.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Nov 12 2004, 11:27 PM

how bernard? got DP for KRR or not? im still waiting till "after sepang" for the pads.... :smile: :cheeky:

Dun use HH+ for rear ok bro !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

thinking the same thing....

actually budget dont allow.... :smile:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

just a question.....for the DP sinistered pad.....one of the benefit is durability...

as a comparison against

can provide a slight gauge on the expected extended usage extension....need this slight feel to justify this ..... if say its about twice or even just 1.5times.....then definitely your offer is for grabs........riding a vtec now....dun ride it hard but wanting a better brake pad for peace of mind...just in case i need it tat kind of situation...

now using hel brake hose front + back with average brake pads provided by motodiam.......if change over to Dp will upgrade to racing brake fluid motul too

Counter-Terrorist,

Thanks for your interest in DP brake pads and question.

While there is no sure way to guage life as it is directly dependent on how each customer rides, I have used them on a Suzuki 400 Bandit and it lasted me 1 year 3 months on the front and 2 years plus on the rear. Then again I do not use the bike for Malaysia rides, just in Singapore and I have to travel quite a bit to see motorcycle shop owners everyday.

If you are keen, let's document how long they last for you. Get the pads and we'll install them.

Bernard Lee,

Vector One

286 Lavender Street

(beside Ducati Showroom)

Originally posted by pure_italian@Dec 15 2004, 09:48 PM

[CARBONE LORRAINE]

SBK 3

$45per pair (front)

RX

$40per pair (rear)

C43

$90per pair (Front)

[AP]

Supersport Sintered (blue)

$45per pair (front)

$45per pair (rear)

All these fantastic brake pads.

Contact Motorworld for the. I tried them b4. All very good.

wah jia lat leh at first talk abt brake pads now talk abt kotex haiz anyway i think ebc is better cos less dust more effective braking and will not dirty your rims if yours are chrome like mine headache seah........

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

how to know the specific model of the brake for my bike? cos 2nd hand, no manual to flip for answer. for brands like EBC and even DP

riding a 929.

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by redname@Jan 19 2005, 08:18 PM

jus tell them ur bike model lor

I have EBC HH brake pads for sale at $55/pair front.

Interested please call/sms me at 97429240. Thanks