Hi ya.... me feel like eating buffet... but everytime eat same placeabit sian.. so do recommend some places you find good n cheap...:smile: First from me:

1. marina south - dragon village

2. Simei(East point) - Hans river

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

• Replies 63

Originally posted by Rebby@Jul 5 2004, 10:52 AM

Hi ya.... me feel like eating buffet... but everytime eat same placeabit sian.. so do recommend some places you find good n cheap...:smile: First from me:

1. marina south - dragon village

2. Simei(East point) - Hans river

Arhhh...

Are you mentioning that Marina Place as of the open spaced buffet??

I dun really like that as that place gives me an impression that 1000 bikes are blowing smoke into my dinner...

I rather spend extra dough and spend at Gengkis Khan....

My 2 cents

All as well, ends well.

Top of the 'M' Revolving Restaurant (Sky View)

Meritus Mandarin Hotel

333 Orchard Rd

Singapore 238867

Tel : 737 4411

Sumptuous Hotel Buffet Spread

High Tea Buffet $36+++ Only on Weekends and Public Holidays 11:30am - 2pm or 2:30pm - 4:30pm

cheers :thumb:

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w264/jen_funderburk/dog.jpg

i recommend ,

1) kublai khan (penang mall)

2) genghis khan (takashimaya)

3) sizzler (suntec)

4) chong qing hotpot (tanglin mall)

Originally posted by josean@Jul 5 2004, 10:35 PM

mala hot pot at msouth not bad too

wads e price like?? tinkin of goin dere to eat.. keep seeing e ad on tv...

你䏿™“å¾— 我好想你 天天都想念ç€ä½ 

사랑해

Originally posted by baileys@Jul 6 2004, 03:18 PM

wads e price like?? tinkin of goin dere to eat.. keep seeing e ad on tv...

i just went... $50 for 2 pax inclusive everything

staffed by 100% prc pple... the auntie there very nice, keep talkin to us all the time... its ok lah... sadly we both are not the buffet type :sweat:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

High Tea Buffet at Gapz(pacific plaza lvl 3) $15++ per pax.. my fav..

japinese style (jap + chinese dim sum)

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Originally posted by mayi@Jul 5 2004, 10:26 PM

Meritus Mandarin Hotel

333 Orchard Rd

Singapore 238867

High Tea Buffet $36+++ Only on Weekends and Public Holidays 11:30am - 2pm or 2:30pm - 4:30pm

i 2nd that..high tea realli good

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jul 6 2004, 03:17 PM

i recommend ,

1) kublai khan (penang mall)

2) genghis khan (takashimaya)

3) sizzler (suntec)

4) chong qing hotpot (tanglin mall)

er juz my opinion,if wana go for d khan bros,go genghis beta den kublai lah

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

:thumb: recommendations... hee

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

Originally posted by mayi@Jul 5 2004, 10:26 PM

Meritus Mandarin Hotel

333 Orchard Rd

Singapore 238867

huh... only weekends n public holiday ah... :confused:

weekdays? bo ah? :weep:

Originally posted by Harley_Hong@Jul 5 2004, 06:25 PM

Arhhh...

Are you mentioning that Marina Place as of the open spaced buffet??

I dun really like that as that place gives me an impression that 1000 bikes are blowing smoke into my dinner...

I rather spend extra dough and spend at Gengkis Khan....

My 2 cents

si meh... hee... maybe because you go on weekends ba? hee... I like the place because of good mermorys working there ma... hee... but ok lah the food... for price of $12/- bery good liao loh... keke... n go weekdays lesser ppl... can choose place to sit. :smile:

Originally posted by dalkis@Jul 6 2004, 04:20 PM

buffet=>

1) Joaqium - Suntec (15% for POSB/DBS)

2) YingYang Mala pot - Suntec basement

3) sakae sushi - fr 3-6pm

Joaqium.... hmmm suntec tower wat? n it's 15% discount huh... international buffet? wats the price like?

Originally posted by Rebby@Jul 6 2004, 10:35 PM

Let me check... I'll keep you posted... Takecare

Cheers :thumb:

Originally posted by Rebby@Jul 6 2004, 10:39 PM

Joaqium.... hmmm suntec tower wat? n it's 15% discount huh... international buffet? wats the price like?

ermmm...if im nt wrong, e last x i went aft 15% off, for two person is less den $40...

你䏿™“å¾— 我好想你 天天都想念ç€ä½ 

사랑해

genghis khan!

went there once and the appetizers were so amazing i forgot to leave some space for main course...

the sashimi and seafood is..... mmmmm...... muackz....

demm... now i hungry liao.

Flying down PIE, with the wind in my face.

I, on my trusty R1 was burning the tarmac off the road. Man I feel macho... until the mata pulled me over...

Originally posted by nicholaslimsg@Jul 7 2004, 11:22 AM

You guys know anywhere with nice dim sum eat all you can buffet?

Read above... :smile:

Originally posted by Rebby@Jul 7 2004, 11:42 AM

Read above... :smile:

Hmmm cool i'll give that a try one day thanks:smile:

sushi buffet ???

sake sushi

congee buffet ???

at suntec..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Jul 7 2004, 04:40 PM

sushi buffet ???

sake sushi

congee buffet ???

at suntec..

Congee buffet best, cheap and good. Too bad only weekday lunch available

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by Rebby@Jul 6 2004, 10:35 PM

Hi Rebby

Please see below for more information...

Top of the 'M'

The world revolves around Meritus Mandarin Singapore! Here at Singapore's original and highest revolving restaurant you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city, some 173 metres above Orchard Road.

A mix of Continental cuisine with strong French and Italian influences, you will find all your European cravings met in the heart of Asia!

'Top of M view' http://hotels.meritus-hotels.com/meritus/m...ain/topofm1.jpg

Choose from our three-course set lunches, served on weekdays, or indulge in our lavish high tea on weekends and public holidays. For dinner, let our master chef take you on a grand gastronomic tour with his provincial specialties and recommendations, while our musicians soothe you with their evergreen favourites.

Opens daily:

ALA CARTE MENU

Lunch: 12:00 noon to 2:30 pm (last order) (Mon. to Fri.)

Dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm (last order)

BUFFET ONLY SERVE ON WEEKENDS & PUBLIC HOLIDAY

Buffet High Tea: 11:30 am to 2:00 pm

2:30 pm to 4:30 pm (Sat., Sun. & Public Holidays)