CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

yoz guys!!

i back from cameron highlands last week..

lots of corners..

a bit :giddy:

but i rather busy wif my sch project..

so seldom online..

i think is better to choose a local place for meet up like KKFC..

as some may dun wish to travel outside SG..

some may wanna ask more abt the bike stuff..

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by Corners@May 8 2006, 03:33 PM

Hi I meant any recommended brand of coolant, or it doesn't really matter. Thought of buying it off the shelf from petrol kiosk.

THANK YOU

when yr bike temp hit to 101??

if in a traffic jam, is normal...

normally when u travel ~90km/h, the temp is abt 80 plus..

there is two types of coolants in the mkt based on my understanding..

one is addtive containing anti-rust and anti-freeze...

the other one contain anti-rust onli..

in sg, u will not experience winter so anti rust coolant is the prefer choice..

anti freeze addtive which is glycol(forget the spelling) is bad conductor of heat..

will not help in getting the heat off the engine into the coolant water..

there 2 brands in the mkt selling such product.. maxima coolant and waterwetter..

u hav to premix it using distill water not normal tap water as it will enhance the process of rusting of yr metal parts..

the coolant reservoir is supply the coolant in yr radiator if there is lack of coolant during riding and collect the excess coolant as water will expand when heated up..

to check whether the fan is working, u juz start up yr bike and let it idle..

the temp will increase and reaches to a temp that the fan will switch on..

normally the temp is abt 103, then use yr hand to feel for hot air blowing out of yr side fairings..

who is getting/owned 06 model???

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Anyone knows where to buy this '06 limited edition model? :lovestruck:

http://www.honda.co.jp/news/2005/image/cbr600rr_2051110b.jpg

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Guest Dewei

Hi, later got Moto GP in Shanghai at around 3pm. I dun have SCV and moreover having class at at time. I was very keen in watching this race. Can any kind soul help me to record down into VCD format? Or video tape if outside got services which can convert Video tape into VCD. And I will buy it for U. As for conversion to VCD...I'll do it myself. Can reach me at 97703247..De Wei. Thanks!!

Originally posted by R6ex@May 14 2006, 10:56 AM

It got clearance and came in on 5th May. You should start to see the bike slowly being allocated to the Honda dealers. BS should have it on display.

Originally posted by Tashi@May 14 2006, 02:41 PM

It got clearance and came in on 5th May. You should start to see the bike slowly being allocated to the Honda dealers. BS should have it on display.

Gutta go check it out next week! :bouncefire: Thanks, Tashi. :smile:

anyone know where is the shop that sell G.P.R exhaust?? it stated in the main page of SBF is 1072 serangoon Road but i have no idea... anyone can direct me like near where next to what shop?? :confused:

Originally posted by esfahami@May 18 2006, 04:30 PM

So does anyone know if the 600 with the moviestar paint job is already on sale here?

Yes. Boon Siew has one on display for around $21-22K OTR. Seat height no different from the ultra-high R6, higher than standard 06 CBR. Damn swee! :thumb:

Hi can anyone tells me wat do u mean by synchronising the FI in my CBR 929 without the dynojet? As said by my mechanic. So wat does he do and wat will it result in? Thnaks.

Aalex! Thanks for your view on the temperature. I have never hit 100 degrees in any kind off traffic. the most was 93.

Then I started getting itchy and brushed the radiator while washing my bike. Next thing I know was cruising on a highway at 102 degrees? How can that happen yeap engine was hot so it wasn't the sensor, checked the fan fuse ok, water ok coolant ok.

Decided to get rid of it but i did some diy and manage to bring the temperature down for highway cruising, damn I love honda's. The new owner was informed of the problem so he wouldn't get fried.

Anyway thanks for the reply, good man.

Previous rides

Bikes:Magna125,Dragstar400, Sym2,CBRRW919:thumb:,ZX11:YZF-R1

Originally posted by bikeknight@May 16 2006, 10:21 PM

anyone know where is the shop that sell G.P.R exhaust?? it stated in the main page of SBF is 1072 serangoon Road but i have no idea... anyone can direct me like near where next to what shop?? :confused:

The dealer in SG is JR, the shop that sells Dainese. It's the row of shophouses on the right, before Mah. Good luck in looking for it.

Originally posted by ridleysretro@May 19 2006, 11:19 PM

Hi can anyone tells me wat do u mean by synchronising the FI in my CBR 929 without the dynojet? As said by my mechanic. So wat does he do and wat will it result in? Thnaks.

Ridley, when you find out, let me know too.

Hi People,

I just bought a few Joe Rocket Honda Gloves from the States, letting them go at base cost price plus shipping charges...

1 X CBR Honda Leather Gloves, full black, M size, $54USD (Cost Price) + $6USD (Shipping charges) + $10SGD (Frieght charges to Singapore) = $110 but selling at $100 SGD

1 X HRC Honda Leather Gloves, white/black, M size, $45USD (Cost Price) + $6USD (Shipping charges) + $10SGD (Frieght charges to Singapore) = $90 but selling at $80 SGD

$1USD = $1.58SGD

HRC Gloves (White/Black) M Size $80 SGD

http://www.motorhelmets.net/pics-general/joe-rocket-hrc-glove.jpg

CBR Gloves (Black) M Size $100 SGD SOLD

http://www.motorhelmets.net/pics-general/honda-cbr-gloves.jpg

The gloves are still in their wrappers, brand new.

Price is fixed.

Please PM me your number for a fast transcation.

I stay in the East one.

Thanks for reading.

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by R6ex@May 14 2006, 10:56 AM

I saw one 2006 CBR600 Telefonic Moviestar paintwork at Bike Production along Serangoon Road near Chiap Lee...

I bought my CBR1K Repsol there one, was there to pay my installment. I asked the Boss Ah Swee, he told me $18K plus your insurance to put this beauty on the road.

For me, 30 years old, 2nd party insurance is $800. So total would be $18800.

But I just got my Repsol leh...

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by Corners@May 20 2006, 02:25 AM

Aalex! Thanks for your view on the temperature. I have never hit 100 degrees in any kind off traffic. the most was 93.

Then I started getting itchy and brushed the radiator while washing my bike. Next thing I know was cruising on a highway at 102 degrees? How can that happen yeap engine was hot so it wasn't the sensor, checked the fan fuse ok, water ok coolant ok.

Decided to get rid of it but i did some diy and manage to bring the temperature down for highway cruising, damn I love honda's. The new owner was informed of the problem so he wouldn't get fried.

Anyway thanks for the reply, good man.

brushed??

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 21 2006, 05:37 PM

But I just got my Repsol leh...

http://www.motoplanete.com/honda/cbr1000rr-repsol-replica.jpg

2006 CBR 1000RR got Repsol design one meh??? :confused:

Originally posted by R6ex@May 21 2006, 05:48 PM

i think 2006 model is repsol design one..

Originally posted by R6ex@May 21 2006, 05:48 PM

Sorry Bro, I misquoted my statement up there. :sorry:

I bought my 05 Repsol in Jan 2006.

Kekeke! :p

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by R6ex@May 21 2006, 11:12 PM

Be it 05 or 06, nothing beats a Repsol or Moviestar design! :thumb:

Thanks for the compliments, Bro.

I look forward to an outing of Fireblade riders soon. Got a lot to learn from the old bird Firebladers here...

Who's your Daddy?!?