CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Sep 23 2004, 08:47 AM

It not ah kun.but their friend.Ah kun ride R1.

I went with them ,see them play.i watch watch only.hehe

U all everytime go in on Friday nite, N i have classes until 10pm, hw to go in wif u all. Maybe next time go in on Sat, I may consider. :thumb:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by STORM@Sep 24 2004, 12:34 AM

BO JIO!!!!!!!!!!!

Not dont want to jio.is that there also last min jio.I Fri also got class until 9pm

I went in to meet them.Somemore i go there less than 30min .We went to back

to gp esso laio.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Sep 24 2004, 02:32 AM

U all everytime go in on Friday nite, N i have classes until 10pm, hw to go in wif u all. Maybe next time go in on Sat, I may consider. :thumb:

You Comfirm Bo?If i set on Sat night ,make sure you come .

But this sat dont think have any outting with them.Maybe next sat .

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Sep 24 2004, 09:02 AM

You Comfirm Bo?If i set on Sat night ,make sure you come .

But this sat dont think have any outting with them.Maybe next sat .

Must confirm wif me earlier...

To all CBR919RR bro,

Just wana check ur bike how much is ur full tank & can go how far.

Coz mine using rev top up full tank-23buck(shell'98).

Can go up to 230+/240+km than put 2 rev.

Is this normal???

Pls advice...

Originally posted by HondaSF@Sep 26 2004, 02:36 AM

To all CBR919RR bro,

Just wana check ur bike how much is ur full tank & can go how far.

Coz mine using rev top up full tank-23buck(shell'98).

Can go up to 230+/240+km than put 2 rev.

Is this normal???

Pls advice...

absolutely normal....

consumption is abt $0.10 +/- per km depending on how u ride it. :thumb:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Usually d consumption rate is abt there, if it is below 200km, then something must be wrong. :thumb:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Sep 27 2004, 03:09 AM

Usually d consumption rate is abt there, if it is below 200km, then something must be wrong. :thumb:

hmm wat u said just reminded me of my frens bike. his 929 hits reserve at 190km no matter he ride hard or normal. when i change bike with him, blew a big hole in my poket cos of the petrol consumption. the mods he use r pc3 n scorpion slip on. but when in spore with the original pipe, the consumption is also just as high. is this normal? :help:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Sep 27 2004, 03:58 AM

hmm wat u said just reminded me of my frens bike. his 929 hits reserve at 190km no matter he ride hard or normal. when i change bike with him, blew a big hole in my poket cos of the petrol consumption. the mods he use r pc3 n scorpion slip on. but when in spore with the original pipe, the consumption is also just as high. is this normal? :help:

Not very normal.But still possible.when i ride with my moriwaki ,i can only get about 220km b4 reserve (maybe because like to blow a lot).But with stock iam able to hit 250 b4 reserve.

And must see where you ride to and from.Like mi now everyday AYE-PIE(ave 100km/h) .so

i dont need to stop and go .So will have better fuel comsumption.But last time

my work place near but a lot of traffic light ,need to stop a lot of time(ave70km/h).Fuel comsumption is worst even thoughit nearer to my hm.

Maybe your pc is set to to rich on very rpm.Got top speed but might affect low end.

And fuel comsumption.

Just some personal info.Not very acurate one.

Performance speed chip for 929/954 for sale going at $60.

Help to rewrite your ecu read a different air flow which some how inturn let your ecu pump in more petrol.Claim to increase 5bhp.i not sure???

only For those without pc.

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Sep 27 2004, 11:02 AM

Not very normal.But still possible.when i ride with my moriwaki ,i can only get about 220km b4 reserve (maybe because like to blow a lot).But with stock iam able to hit 250 b4 reserve.

And must see where you ride to and from.Like mi now everyday AYE-PIE(ave 100km/h) .so

i dont need to stop and go .So will have better fuel comsumption.But last time

my work place near but a lot of traffic light ,need to stop a lot of time(ave70km/h).Fuel comsumption is worst even thoughit nearer to my hm.

Maybe your pc is set to to rich on very rpm.Got top speed but might affect low end.

And fuel comsumption.

Just some personal info.Not very acurate one.

maybe u r right, the pc is set rich. top speed hit 285+ very easily in nsh.

but thing is consumption, sometimes if ride in msia average is RM15 a day. fr JB go to KL total have to pump abt 40bucks. die la :faint:

compare with my 94 cbr, jb - malacca only RM17 at very high speed.

my fren wan have to pump RM24 for the same amount of mileage. (we always ride together)

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Sep 27 2004, 03:58 AM

Like wat Akrapovic55 says, maybe ure friend map his PC3 too rich liao. If U wan performance, dun think too much on petrol. :cheeky:

yeah u r right. these are FI bikes. sure consume lotsa petrol if tuned for best performance.

dats wat i like abt carb bikes. my fren has a CBR900 fully done up to stage 3, n it still consumes way much lesser petrol than the 929. imagine getting abt 11 cents per km with a 136hp on the dyno with it ! :thumb:

Originally posted by hafizdyfectra@Sep 29 2004, 10:41 AM

I hope you guys here can help me out on this one.....CBR 929/954 market price

For 929 should be around 10k for a 2000-2001 model

For 954 should be around 14k for a 2002 model and plus 1.5k for 2003 model

(without insurance)

But 954 is hard to find,929 tend to have some problem that require some fixing.

Hope this help.

Might be able to find more cheaper price if you look around.929 might be selling below 10k also.

Originally posted by hafizdyfectra@Sep 29 2004, 11:40 AM

Thanks for the info....what are the usual problems with the 929...?

The 2 must change item is the fuel line and the cluth thing that caught and reless your cluth plate thing.But I think all these problem had been retifly by pervious owner laio.

Than some other thing that other 929 rider encounter is servor motor that for your exhaust valve.might get jam if you dont clear carbon .

But for engine ,it a honda so dont need to worry about so much.

Think of it first cos 929 is about 3yr bike laio.so buying second hand bike might cause you a lot of money for fixing it up.Unless your bike shop is truthworthly

and had ensure your bike had been done up b4 handing it to you.

It a good buy if you only intend to use it for normal transport and some track day.

Cos it cheap.

need some help with my 929...

its approaching 100 000 km, a mechanic recommends a 'overhaul', meaning dismentling the engine and inspecting for damages and things to replace... cost is about 1.2 K...

Is this supposed to be done? and how much does the tensioner cost (timing thing)?

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by Sckona@Sep 29 2004, 01:55 PM

its approaching 100 000 km, a mechanic recommends a 'overhaul', meaning dismentling the engine and inspecting for damages and things to replace... cost is about 1.2 K...

Is this supposed to be done? and how much does the tensioner cost (timing thing)?

Wow 100k km.Really alot.Do you feel anything wrong with your bike???

If no,better not to do overhaul.

And for the chain tensioner ,i think it cost about 200++(this i not really sure).

Originally posted by hafizdyfectra@Sep 29 2004, 01:36 PM

what is wrong with the fuel line and the clutch thing? What do you mean clear carbon?

The fuel line will bust when you change your spark plug,cos the fuel line is not long enough the injuctor metal will cut the fuel line,but this take a long time to happen and better change it b4 it bust cos if are you are on the road,might even caught a fire..i bust mine when i change my spark plug.

As for the cluth thing,the stock one is hollow ,so it will shear off, after some time about 20k on your milage.so just need to change it to a one whole piece one.

Both can get from FJT>

But if you buying second hand 929.i think pervious owner had them change laio.

But be careful when buying second habd bike,For honda bike engine should not be a problem.you only scare those electrical problem.

Originally posted by Sckona@Sep 29 2004, 01:55 PM

i strongly reccommend u to go to a reputable shop like Loois or Sporting ONLY to do a overhaul.

u go any of those funny shops, u r in for a big sh*t.

no joke.

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 29 2004, 06:14 PM

i strongly reccommend u to go to a reputable shop like Loois or Sporting ONLY to do a overhaul.

u go any of those funny shops, u r in for a big sh*t.

no joke.

was thinking of doin that... bike just serviced today....

one of the chokes spoilt... so changed that, tuned the FI plus change spark plugs.... set me off by 200+ :weep:

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....