CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

kata_killer

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by hsp_89@Oct 7 2004, 09:15 PM

hmm...there's onli 1 exit named 312 right? dun tell me got 312a, 312b then 312c?

hmm...i remember exiting 312 but no shiok shiok left turning leh..jialatz....

huh... tat is impossible. Or u nvm see d shock shock bend, blur blur go back SG. USual I will be chasing after Ken at d bend there. He is too fast for me. :thumb:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by Dewei@Oct 6 2004, 02:21 PM

Hi Kata_killer,still remember me? Haha...just change my avatar. Well I'm the one who is interested in ur 929. Just to clear something queries? Ok,let say if I take over ur bike and carry on ur instalment, is it all I've to pay to the ur motortiam? Erm...I think I gonna pay the transfer fee,buy my own insurance. Still need to pay any extra charges? Well, my main concern is "wat's the process of taking over a bike?" I need to clear all the doubts first so I can do some calculations. Well,Kata_killer...if U busy wif ur exam...no need to reply me so soon. As I just found out tat BBDC nearest TP date is on the 16 of Nov. Sian...still have to wait.

So:goodluck: for ur exam!!

Contact me when U got ure license. Indeed I'm quite busy wif fews project n a exam next week. AS for my bike, I just full cash it... so if u still wan my bike, U need to find a loan. I know there is a place that gives u a 5% interest on loan but on a certain amount.

Y so early? I finish classes at 10pm leh! If a bit later, I sure join U!

Originally posted by Sckona@Oct 14 2004, 01:23 PM

to be on the safe side.. i estimate mine to be 16km/L....

I can only travel 14 km on a 1 litres of petrol. Think i do too much on my bike liao.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 14 2004, 04:06 PM

I can only travel 14 km on a 1 litres of petrol. Think i do too much on my bike liao.

Wow ,you still got 14km/L.:cheer:

I only can do 12km/L, think i do more on my bike.Thought you say you put PC save fuel?Now eat fuel laio?

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Oct 14 2004, 04:15 PM

Wow ,you still got 14km/L.:cheer:

I only can do 12km/L, think i do more on my bike.Thought you say you put PC save fuel?Now eat fuel laio?

Cos i told Meng Tong i wan power... So end up bike more power than b4 but eat a lot os pertol. Sian.... But at low RMp, abt 2500 - 4000, d bike is like a tank.... but when it goes after 4000 RMp, d bike, u can feel d power pulling u back at one shot.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 14 2004, 07:37 PM

Cos i told Meng Tong i wan power... So end up bike more power than b4 but eat a lot os pertol. Sian.... But at low RMp, abt 2500 - 4000, d bike is like a tank.... but when it goes after 4000 RMp, d bike, u can feel d power pulling u back at one shot.

Than i think my bike problem laio.no power eat petrol.died

Should put my bike up for sale.

Lai lai ah.2001 929 for sale at 10.5k with all accessories on my bike.

This Sat kulai,you want to go a not???

See your powerful 929 lei.

:smile::cheer:

Originally posted by Dewei@Oct 6 2004, 02:11 PM

Hi white 954. U selling off ur 954? How much U quote? And can post a pic of ur 954?

im selling my bike at ard 16.5k neg...everything original. jux only got KnN filter... with nice no.plate FV9449T... my bike pix ah...Ken and afew ppl here got see my bike before so you can ask them.. coz now i dun hav a pix of it leh... come down n view my bike n test ride it lor... or gimme a call asap @ 97621232...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/andy954/White954.jpg

Speed kills, ride a Honda......The power of dreams!!!

Yes! Yr bike do too much but cant argue with d power. U have a very fast bike, no doubt abt dat. i kissed my FF3 mouthpiece just to catch up with u... :thumb:

too bad ur selling it tho... Gettin yrself an RR4? 5?

Tink i'm experiencing powerloss myself..Seems dat d feeling i'v once had..is no mo

:cry: :cry:

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

<u>BUY MATTRESS FREE HANDPHONE</u>

MY bike used to be like tat too. Try going to Combine Motor and ask them do a synchronising for u at $120. :thumb:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

hello all firebladers!!!

me just got 954, just wanna trying it out after riding R1. i hafta admit R1 is a powerful bike but 954 comes in first for handling, esp in corners. can any riders of this bike willing to share what is the top end of this bike....:cheer:

Also, care to share why the mileage on the meter is lesser than other bike?? is it in miles instead of kilometre?? :confused:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Oct 15 2004, 03:24 PM

Yes! Yr bike do too much but cant argue with d power. U have a very fast bike, no doubt abt dat. i kissed my FF3 mouthpiece just to catch up with u... :thumb:

too bad ur selling it tho... Gettin yrself an RR4? 5?

Tink i'm experiencing powerloss myself..Seems dat d feeling i'v once had..is no mo

:cry: :cry:

Dun say until like tat leh... We r just clearing carbon altogether leh!

In term of top speed or horsepower or toque , confirm sure, ure bike makan my bike one leh. I only a 929CC, no matter hw much I do it, sure cannot makan a 1000CC in top speed one. :cry:

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Oct 15 2004, 09:03 AM

Than i think my bike problem laio.no power eat petrol.died

Should put my bike up for sale.

Lai lai ah.2001 929 for sale at 10.5k with all accessories on my bike.

This Sat kulai,you want to go a not???

See your powerful 929 lei.

:smile::cheer:

Who is going, unless my Bandit Club is not meeting 2nite, i join u guys. Contact me by SMS!

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 16 2004, 02:30 PM

i dun understand what u meant by milleage on meter is less than other bike...

what i mean is that when we ride up to sepang last weekend, they covered like almost 800 km while my meter showed just 600++ km.....i'm not quite sure why like that liao....:confused:

also i always reset after top-up full, then when we reached the next stop for top-up, my meter always show lesser mileage than my frens bikes.....eg from Pagoh to KL roughly about 180km (which is clearly shown on my frens bike whereas mine only show 110km)....

correct me if i'm wrong, maybe the mileage stated there mite be in miles, right?

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

yoz... when u going in pump again?