CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

tried out the diablo on the corners just now to the max... feel is ok after the thing warm up, can max lean the bike but dont feel so planted. steering the thing is less responsive but still manageable. would give this tyre a 7/10.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 5.2k

Ray, u try the BT014 and u will know why i like it so much liao.

From the GP esso, to 312, i couldn't lean the DC like the BT014.

I m not even leaning fully, but it still couldn't give me the confident like the BT014.

Maybe the DC needs more warm up.

Think its very much down to each perference.

Although i never tried Diablo, i still believe that the BT014 is definitely better than Diablo.

I m a fan of Ma Xiao Ling.

Undertaker, want high speed corner sure must take 190 tyre.

Try the BT014, u wont regret it.

U wont give comments like "its okie but not as planting".

Trust me on this.

U might just add, "although i didn't warm the sides, it just sticks like it's on railway."

Since u tried the diablo already, if u try the BT014, u might be able to give us a better feedback?

Save Ray from the Diablo. hehehehe.

Originally posted by Ken@Feb 24 2005, 03:01 PM

Undertaker, want high speed corner sure must take 190 tyre.

Try the BT014, u wont regret it.

U wont give comments like "its okie but not as planting".

Trust me on this.

U might just add, "although i didn't warm the sides, it just sticks like it's on railway."

Since u tried the diablo already, if u try the BT014, u might be able to give us a better feedback?

Save Ray from the Diablo. hehehehe.

Ken, for the 190 tyre duno whether my bike can fit or not...old bike leh.... then duno whether the hp enuf to move the bike or not :sweat:

wow its really give me confidence to hear fr u dat it stick like its on rail... !

anyway can ask u how much mileage u got from the tyre? since have ur assurance i will try the BT014 the next tyre change.

anyway i wont recommend the diablo for riders who like high speeds and always play corner. thanks a lot for the advice Ken... :thumb:

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 24 2005, 11:36 AM

Rich biker go try the new super corsa pro.required info. hahaha :smile:

super corsa PRO?

new ones? my rear tyre hitting to the 2mm mark liao, changing tyres soon. gathering cash for a 014.

my supercorsas have served me well, going to hit 18000 km very soon, front still ok , rear hitting last 2mm with 2 track sessions in between , too bad it costs $400 compared to the rest.

after changing to 014, will post up the difference felt. :smile:

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

I had my BT014 for 17,000km.

Inclusive of 3 Dyno runs, 6 track days, and quite a lot of high speed journey.

I declared Mission,"Saving Private RayNg" Start now!!~ :goodluck:

haha ken i pirelli supporter leh..

i guess its up to individual.. cuz e diablo serve me well and give me lots of confident.. i tried BT012, diablo 180, diable 190 and now 280ZR.. but i still love e feel of the diable 190(and i dun love u anymore KEN!!) maybe i haven't tried e BT014 so i can't say much.. but i quite tired of trying out different tires so i'll stick back to diablo.. bad news is that e new pricing of it is getting very ex.. i'll see after next mth whether i'll change to 014 or not la..

ken!! how my turn 3 getting more and more worst..

UnderTaker.. i agreed with u that e diablo is not suitable for high speed.. e 1st few time i tried it, the front didn't have much grip causing the bike to have a fish tail feeling at e rear.. i added in some rebound damping infront and its solved.. ask those who used 208gpa or supercorsa and they'll tell u e same thing happened..

i'm using a 208ZR now.. have heard many saying that its bad.. but i tried it.. around 6 track session and around 8000km, its still running gd.. still good to go for 1 more track.. maybe it's not for hardcore trackers but it suits me well too.. and best of all, its cheap.. ask wang wang and he support me..

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Feb 23 2005, 04:09 AM

thanks for ur feedback, i also almost forgot there are 190 sized tyres too.

so do u mean that the DC is a better tyre? i am looking for a tyre with best grip when making sharp and high speed corners. dun really go for top speed... the steeper the tyre the better.

anyway guys i need some comments abt the sportec M-1. i will need to change my rear tyre by next week (before Kata_killer come) else i cannot ride liau.

i am thinking between a Pirelli Diablo, Pirelli Diablo Corsa, Sportec M-1 for my rear tyre. front just change to Diablo. really need some feedback before i make a decision...

my 208GP-A will last me for another 200kms, later today i will go n finish it all n park the bike in garage liau...

My previous set of tyres is Sportec-M1. Personally I think not bad in dry weather. Quite fast in warming up to the temp. But, wet condition not tat good. Well, this's wat I think.

Originally posted by tooteeyore@Feb 23 2005, 10:25 PM

hi guys... i would wish to sell away my Blade. A CBR 929 Dec 2000 FS plate. For $9500. Call me at 97901890 for more details. thanks.....

Hi, wat exhaust are U using. Possible to sell it separetly?

Originally posted by Ken@Feb 24 2005, 07:58 PM

I had my BT014 for 17,000km.

Inclusive of 3 Dyno runs, 6 track days, and quite a lot of high speed journey.

I declared Mission,"Saving Private RayNg" Start now!!~ :goodluck:

hey how u manage to make these kinda tyres last u so long ? :confused:

previously i use BT020's the rear tyre only gave me 13000kms. both time i change also din manage to go above 15000km. my MeZ3 front gave me 8000km before the sidewall finish. n now the dunlop 208GP-A rear only gave me 5500km n its starting to slide when cornering.

really surprise me lah ur mileage. my fren's BT014 oni got him 9000km (we using same bike)

or is it because u guys use in spore so less speeding, maybe can last longer. we here come out of the house only means above 100km/h.

Originally posted by RayNg@Feb 25 2005, 02:29 AM

UnderTaker.. i agreed with u that e diablo is not suitable for high speed.. e 1st few time i tried it, the front didn't have much grip causing the bike to have a fish tail feeling at e rear.. i added in some rebound damping infront and its solved.. ask those who used 208gpa or supercorsa and they'll tell u e same thing happened..

i'm using a 208ZR now.. have heard many saying that its bad.. but i tried it.. around 6 track session and around 8000km, its still running gd.. still good to go for 1 more track.. maybe it's not for hardcore trackers but it suits me well too.. and best of all, its cheap.. ask wang wang and he support me..

rayng, sorry but i need to ask u which screw at the forks is the rebound damping?

sorry la i damn noob abt all this cos here no ppl can adjust for us. i used my previous owner's settings n they seem quite ok. btw i using a 208GP-A for my rear, grips 10 times better than my front diablo. heats up real fast and i havent skidded at all using this tyre.

btw wats the price of a set of Dunlop 208GP-A's in spore? here in msia cheapest i ever got was RM1200, more ex than supercorsas.

Originally posted by Dewei@Feb 25 2005, 02:35 AM

My previous set of tyres is Sportec-M1. Personally I think not bad in dry weather. Quite fast in warming up to the temp. But, wet condition not tat good. Well, this's wat I think.

eh bro i very biased towards the sportec M-1... cos last time when i used my fren's 929 (the guy u met when we were at planet) he just fixed a sportec n i rode his bike back to malacca in extremely heavy rain. cannot see the road in front but i could still manage to mantain 180kmh all the way back...

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Feb 25 2005, 04:09 AM

rayng, sorry but i need to ask u which screw at the forks is the rebound damping?

sorry la i damn noob abt all this cos here no ppl can adjust for us. i used my previous owner's settings n they seem quite ok. btw i using a 208GP-A for my rear, grips 10 times better than my front diablo. heats up real fast and i havent skidded at all using this tyre.

btw wats the price of a set of Dunlop 208GP-A's in spore? here in msia cheapest i ever got was RM1200, more ex than supercorsas.

the top small screw is the rebound and the bottom is compression.. turn it clockwise is hard.. anti clockwise is soft.. i find out that if my bike wander a bit or unstable at speed, add in a some rebound and it'll be solved..

208gpa is a track tire so it may have very short lifespend but in exchange for grip.. i'm not sure bout e price but should be around SGD450..

try using both e same tire front and back to get the most performance.. but usual the front can last longer than rear.. so 1 front tire is usually equal to 2 tire behind..

think it's becuz we travel shorter distance in 1 trip and we dun usually travel at speed constandly.. while on my tour trip up north, i could see my center of the tire flattern jus after 80-120km traveling speed of 140km/h

Originally posted by RayNg@Feb 25 2005, 02:29 AM

haha ken i pirelli supporter leh..

i guess its up to individual.. cuz e diablo serve me well and give me lots of confident.. i tried BT012, diablo 180, diable 190 and now 280ZR.. but i still love e feel of the diable 190(and i dun love u anymore KEN!!) maybe i haven't tried e BT014 so i can't say much.. but i quite tired of trying out different tires so i'll stick back to diablo.. bad news is that e new pricing of it is getting very ex.. i'll see after next mth whether i'll change to 014 or not la..

ken!! how my turn 3 getting more and more worst..

208ZR good for all round.But not hard core track siao.

If really into track ,change to a super corsa,renn-sport,pilot race,or 208gp.

for mi ,i feel as long as it a sport tires,it about the same.

i try 208zr,pilot sport,012ss sport tires.and i like 208 the most. Really lasting,brigestone tires heat cycle is not good. but the first few time you go track you feel shiok,but the 3rd time i use on track totaly no confidence,and though there a lot of thread ,but it just wont heat up.

I think can consider trying the dargon evo.

or the pilot power?

anyone using these 2 tire?

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Feb 25 2005, 04:09 AM

Wow 208 GP-A for 1200rm.

for that price i change to pilot race.

Singapore 208 is about $420-440.

Originally posted by RayNg@Feb 25 2005, 04:56 AM

the top small screw is the rebound and the bottom is compression.. turn it clockwise is hard.. anti clockwise is soft.. i find out that if my bike wander a bit or unstable at speed, add in a some rebound and it'll be solved..

208gpa is a track tire so it may have very short lifespend but in exchange for grip.. i'm not sure bout e price but should be around SGD450..

try using both e same tire front and back to get the most performance.. but usual the front can last longer than rear.. so 1 front tire is usually equal to 2 tire behind..

think it's becuz we travel shorter distance in 1 trip and we dun usually travel at speed constandly.. while on my tour trip up north, i could see my center of the tire flattern jus after 80-120km traveling speed of 140km/h

thanks for the info RayNg....btw we here hard to get same kind of tyre, cos its normally change 2 rear n 1 front. but by the time ur 1st rear finish and u wanna buy the 2nd rear, its very hard to get the same as the front oredi...normally will have no stock. (have stock means gotta order n wait a few days)

n here u change tyre, there is no machine to open the tyre... balancing also dun have...so lan-lan just fix n ride. wanna do balancing have to ride all the way up to KL.... dats y mine sometimes above 200kmh got feel the front is unbalance

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Feb 25 2005, 04:13 AM

eh bro i very biased towards the sportec M-1... cos last time when i used my fren's 929 (the guy u met when we were at planet) he just fixed a sportec n i rode his bike back to malacca in extremely heavy rain. cannot see the road in front but i could still manage to mantain 180kmh all the way back...

:sweat: 180 km/h on raining day ?? wah tt is damn fast for heavy rain weather .. :thumb: me using sportech M-1 too .. for me it is quite gd .. coz i not tt hard cord .. lolz .. but for hard cord rider there r still other more better tyre to chose .. mine wearing off too .. mayb try DC 190 if have $$ haa .. :sweat: or if no $$ mayb change only e rear M-1. As fornt to back tyre ratio is 2 : 1 .. Ray so how is e last track session wif melvin ?? :cheer:

All the faults u guys had on the 208, is what i did not experience on the BT014.

It heats up fast and is sticky.

The milleage is really what i had b4 i changed it

But of course, the centre thread is nearly bald when i changing it.

Maybe on road use, my tire pressure is using 36f42r, can last longer.

When the tire is getting balder and balder, i use 32-34f / 34-36r.

Ray, its not trying, its a must!! haha.

U wont need to try other tires after u change to BT014.

Even after the tyre do not sticks in the track liao, it still sticks like railway on the street.

5th paragraph

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/03february0...aki2005zx6r.htm

Click on the link, click on the article on the feature reviews on the YZF-R6 vs ZX-6R, Click page 4, 4th paragraph.

http://www.mcnews.com.au/

2nd article on this page, number 8 on Wheels and Brakes column.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=59606&st=30

Specs of BT014

http://www.stormlakehonda.com/eshopprod_ca..._BT014_ULTR.htm

Hehehe, u like 190/50 rite.

It's what i use that time.

U sure like it 1 lah.

Finally u dun love me liao. hahaha. :giddy:

Bridgestone tires give no warning ,when it gona fail you in track.

But it really good for the first 3 track session. And give good milage.

Dear Bladers..... here's a upcomin event tat i am helpin to oragngise......

PG track session & makan session on 5th March

Date: 5th March (SAT)

Time: 1.30pm

Moving off: 2.00pm

Venue: GP Esso

For those who wanna try the track, pls prepare the following:

- RM$50 (track fee per person)

- Full Face helmet

- Amour or Leather Jacket ( Best if u have full suit )

- Full finger riding gloves

- Boots ( SAF boots also can )

- Jeans

For the spectators:

- camera (both video or digtial)

- cap

- sun shade

- any tin lah.......

We will be goin for the 3pm session, if we are late, still can go for the 4pm. Track session will last for 2hrs or 1hr depends on our arrival time at PG.

So after the track we can go for makan session ( we invite sniper lao da to bring us there )before heading back for s'pore

BTW i will need help in going PG, cos I still not sure of the route there..... I will need help if there's a big group going as markers & sweepers..... THANKZ

For those interested, pls put ur name down with your contacts pls:

Racers:-

1) jerry7007 (91169520)

2) Hayabusa Sniper (pending)

3)shoei

4)adrianlkl (pending)

Spectators:-

i did some recce on the day..... there will be some cub kias practice on tat day...... cos the following day got cub kia race...... so will be quite happenin......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

UnderTaker.. hmm maybe u can pay a visit to sg to change your tires.. i'm sure it'll be cheaper and the service better.. treat it as a chance to visit sg also :smile:

ken i noe la u bt014 hardcore fans.. my 208zr last me 6 session and 1 more to go..

and stop nagging at me about your bt014 before i fall in love with you again

haha didn't know aH-wE| is actually you simon.. ya quite fun that day but melvin had a little mishap but nothing serious.. got back my confident for right hand corners but my left still like sh*t..

Originally posted by Jerry7007@Feb 23 2005, 09:49 PM

yo kata bro..... wassup wif the sub title sia( pls refer below )...... very familiar leh...... dun make me pai seh leh...... :shy:

The next one, I will take Ken ones... Okay?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)