Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@February 27, 2007 08:45 pm

I'm still learning lah... Suix is the fast one! Can pop wheelie somemore! :giddy:

Fruit, don't flame me. . . . .:giddy:

Ride With Passion

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@February 27, 2007 08:45 pm

I'm still learning lah... Suix is the fast one! Can pop wheelie somemore! :giddy:

next month pg leh.. :bouncefire:

Let The Good Times Roll

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@February 27, 2007 08:41 pm

yup ... i was there ... there was another 636 but i dont know if he is from this forum?

anyway ... i need some advice ...

i am currently using metzler sportec m1 ...

after 5 laps of riding ... the rear tend to slip on exiting of corners as i apply the throttle ... and at one point ... the front starts to slip at turn 1 which cause me to enter the gravel ...

i was on 2.5bar front and 2.9bar rear (normal recomended tyre pressure for road riding) ... i reduced the pressure to about 2.3bar front and 2.7bar rear ... same thing happen after 5 laps ...

so is it the tyre pressure or tyre type? becos i dont think its my riding ... too slow to even finish off the "chicken strip" ... and the tyres after the total 10laps looks normal without the chunks of melted rubber ... :giddy:

i was on front 26psi and rear 28psi. Works wonder for me. Only my rebound was bit hard for the front. Slipped twice on turn 1 while pushing on the 5 lap race. :giddy: thats why hum a bit after the 2nd slip. luckily manage to pull back if not there goes the new paint job. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@February 25, 2007 08:41 pm

Cause I am also a Ninja too...

a Naked Ninja, hahaha :lol:

i fake ninja. go slow one. :giddy:

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

after 5 laps of riding ... the rear tend to slip on exiting of corners as i apply the throttle ... and at one point ... the front starts to slip at turn 1 which cause me to enter the gravel ...

so is it the tyre pressure or tyre type? becos i dont think its my riding ... too slow to even finish off the "chicken strip" ... and the tyres after the total 10laps looks normal without the chunks of melted rubber ... :giddy:

Bro, tyre pressure do play a part, but

If you intend to do 10 laps or more at 1 go, it is better to get track tyres.

Street tyres tend to slide when it gets too hot.

Nevertheless, if you are not riding very hard, I guess street tyres are ok for our level.You should also look at how old is the tyre.

It is good to know we are having more interest in track riding from this thread.

yup ... i was there ... there was another 636 but i dont know if he is from this forum?

i'm the other 636...:sweat:

Originally posted by aqualung@February 28, 2007 09:41 am

Nevertheless, if you are not riding very hard, I guess street tyres are ok for our level.You should also look at how old is the tyre.

It is good to know we are having more interest in track riding from this thread.

Kim, is your bike in black now? How are you? Still visit the track often? Meet up for coffee 1 day leh.

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@February 28, 2007 09:55 am

I was advise by my 'mentors' to put at 31 psi front /back when tyres are cold.

Doesn't mean going down to 26psi tyres will grip better.

Currently using Metzeler M3.

Fruit, check this out

Guide for tire pressure

Ride With Passion

Originally posted by suix@February 28, 2007 09:54 am

Kim, is your bike in black now? How are you? Still visit the track often? Meet up for coffee 1 day leh.

It is still the mean green.

Haven't done much track lately.

In the process of putting the bike back to the original fairings etc.

Most probably putting it up for sale.

Originally posted by aqualung@February 28, 2007 05:50 pm

It is still the mean green.

Haven't done much track lately.

In the process of putting the bike back to the original fairings etc.

Most probably putting it up for sale.

chging bike?

Guest OFFICIAL

Hmmm after reading the post, think i'll try bit higher pressure for a change today.

hmmmm

Well see how it goes at PG.

Originally posted by aqualung@March 01, 2007 09:31 am

Aiyah, after sticking to Si Kim Yong for so long it is time to move on to Chaniwet mah:smile:

you long...

i jus started..

lolz..

May riding trip u goin?

Originally posted by aqualung@February 28, 2007 09:41 am

hi kim ... nice to see you still around ... i tot u were missing for quite some time ...

thanks for the advice too ... i will definitely change to a track tyre once this one wears out ... further more i seldom ride the bike ...

will try to catch you next track day ... :smile:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by zdwin@February 28, 2007 09:43 am

i'm the other 636...:sweat:

nice to see you around ... sorry i didnt get to tok to u dat day ... was shaken from the slipping and sliding ... :sweat:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by aqualung@March 01, 2007 03:50 pm

Now planning for the Phuket Bike Week in April.

Hi, Kim, see u there in Phuket Bike Week.....

Evo, let me know before the week u r going to Track so i can go n see u play ..........

post-39-1172756686.jpg

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

WOw

More NiNjas are going track now. Hope we can go together if possible, hope to learn more from you guys.

Hi EVO and suix long time no see when bring me go track?? It's time to burn my old chicken's rubber

Guest OFFICIAL

Anyone want to have a gathering next friday evening?

i was on 2.5bar front and 2.9bar rear (normal recomended tyre pressure for road riding) ... i reduced the pressure to about 2.3bar front and 2.7bar rear ... same thing happen after 5 laps ...

Wah! Go tracking neber jio me! My backside darn itchy already leh!

I am using 30 for both front and rear, on D208GP, Works really Great!

And u must weck it! No melted rubber = ya not riding hard enough on the straights to heat it up = tire expired too old liao :cheeky:

Serious, last time I also Hum, neber weck, almost became superman at the last bend.

Found out I hum on the straights don weck so much only weck out of the corners then found out my tire not heated up properly.

From then on, once I see clear rd is full-throttle, once out of corners, also full throttle, if not how to keep up with the 1000s!