Kawasaki Ninja

Throttle

Guest Mr LPG
why not get a 12r ... last heard one was traded in to Looi's Motor at a mere SGD4K only ... that bike has more potential than the zzr11 ... althought no doubt that zzr11 was at one time the fastest production bike in the whole wide world ... but scarcity of the spare parts and the high cost for these parts plus the long wait can be unbearable at times ... trust me ... i have friends riding the zzr11 with passion but in the end succumb to its ferocious appetite for $$$ ... sigh ...

Let the Good Times Roll ...

I have 2 11 D's "at home" in driving condition; and another 2 and 3 in spare parts...Can tell you one thing: spares? You hardly need them (apart from some minor weaknesses)....Have driven more than 350K km on D's. So trust me, I know.

That's why a D would be nice: 4-5 K is a very good price, compared to the rest you can buy for that money.

Why a D? Because I know every bolt/nut or whatever of that thing.

About my latest bike: check out:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=153702

This thing is very, very reliable: did 200 km's a day/40K/year, summer and winter (what's that???): cheap and reliable transport...couldn't disagree more

• Replies 10.5k

I have 2 11 D's "at home" in driving condition; and another 2 and 3 in spare parts...Can tell you one thing: spares? You hardly need them (apart from some minor weaknesses)....Have driven more than 350K km on D's. So trust me, I know.

That's why a D would be nice: 4-5 K is a very good price, compared to the rest you can buy for that money.

Why a D? Because I know every bolt/nut or whatever of that thing.

About my latest bike: check out:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=153702

This thing is very, very reliable: did 200 km's a day/40K/year, summer and winter (what's that???): cheap and reliable transport...couldn't disagree more

WOW!!! if its the D that you are looking for then you can try scouting for them at Eunos Industrial Park ... i think the bike shop is call Perfection Motors or you can try the Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park ... but I forgotten the name of the bike shop ... you can also try Ubi Industrial Park ... the bike shop is called Dili Trading ...

many of Spore Ds have been scrapped and exported ...

good luck

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

The 2007 zx6r in singapore, do they come with rizoma kit?

For 2007 the kit offers a wide range of components that put Rizoma’s fingerprint on the already wonderful product: the rear view mirrors have a slick design but still complete their purpose, the engine guards protect the engine and fairing if the motorcycle falls and slides on the road.

Source:topspeed

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371411.jpg http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371413.jpg http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371414.jpg http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371415.jpg http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371416.jpg

The 2007 zx6r in singapore, do they come with rizoma kit?

For 2007 the kit offers a wide range of components that put Rizoma’s fingerprint on the already wonderful product: the rear view mirrors have a slick design but still complete their purpose, the engine guards protect the engine and fairing if the motorcycle falls and slides on the road.

Source:topspeed

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371411.jpg http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371413.jpg http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371414.jpg http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371415.jpg http://preview.shareapic.net/preview/003371416.jpg

Do they have anything similar for the 06 models.

Guest tangolima
Luckily i din go. Hey EVO when will your Orchard Gudang Happen again. This time i confirm stay till the end. hehehe opps

how was the big bike fest that day??

Guest tangolima

Hello fellow ninjas.

Time to get together for a belly busting makan.:shades: :

This Saturday night, 22/09/07.

cheese crabs & other assorted seafood at Pasir Gudang.

Estimates put the cost at around RM40 per pax. Agak-agak only…

Meeting point at Gelang Patah Esso. 845pm. Move off at 9pm. late comers....hehe...find your own way..o_O

Those confirmed, put your names below: :deal:

1) pistolwhip ~ Zed kilo

2) tangolima ~ Zed kilo

3) RO33EL ~ Repsol ton

4) LKS ~ Busa

5) Lap ~ STX 13

6)Hondavtecii ~ Zed Kilo

I don't see why they can't 'take' a certain model of bike, unless its really a high risk model like certain 400cc bikes.

If they can take a brand new ZX6/10/14, I don't think theres any higher risk of a 10+ year old ZX11 getting stolen or into an accident.

I'm looking at the insurer point of view., I wld think that the grand ninja is more prone to mechanical breakdown and thus causing accident as compared to a new ZX14. Anyway, I've called a few ins co, they divert me to their "agent" or underwriting company. I've practically called 10 numbers to reach 3 agents, each rejecting me when I told them my bike model. :sian:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

I'm looking at the insurer point of view., I wld think that the grand ninja is more prone to mechanical breakdown and thus causing accident as compared to a new ZX14. Anyway, I've called a few ins co, they divert me to their "agent" or underwriting company. I've practically called 10 numbers to reach 3 agents, each rejecting me when I told them my bike model. :sian:

so is it better to sell away 10yr+ bike and get a new bike????

anyway sg is not a race sport country.......

from my pt of view is that since they wan to hold F1 reason due to $$$$ factors.....

yet they can use normal sg rd and covert it to race track

why cant they juz build a racetrack instead??????

yet can build 2 casino instead......

anyway my pt is riding is ok in sg on new bikes

old bikes must throw away.......:sad:

how i sometime wish that i was born in malaysia....lolzzzz

ps: i not asking u to throw away or scrap ur old bike....

juz hope that sg insurance company buck up their standard of insure bikes policy compare to cars wan.....

hope that i not so confusing:angel:

anyway i think i abit confuse myself

hehehee

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD

anyone has experiences of converting your ride to street fighter before? thinking of converting my 6 to it. what bout crash cages? where can i get it here?

First thing to take note, it is against the law. Secondly, it takes money and time. Last but not least, get a ER / Z series.

Ride With Passion

sorry guys ... no orchard gudang track days for me till end of hari raya ... guess Official has to take the lead ...

I m still Alive. So r u ! Alright man !

GSC,

As for naked bike convertion, Pls ask this guy above, EVO.

Let the Good Times Roll .... Its still Rolling .....