Kawasaki Ninja

Throttle

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 27 2004, 01:48 PM

PRICE? PRICE ?

erm it include slipper clutch for e zx6r rite?

I am not sure about the price ... but I read the specs somewhere that the 05 ZX6R and ZX6RR comes standard with slipper clutch ... :thumb:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Aug 27 2004, 02:23 PM

I am not sure about the price ... but I read the specs somewhere that the 05 ZX6R and ZX6RR comes standard with slipper clutch ... :thumb:

GGGGGOOOooooooooooooddddddddddd !!!!!! :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Aug 27 2004, 04:02 PM

but IMHO ... I prefer the three spokes rims and oso the colour must be Kawa lime green ...:giddy:

rim green colour??

dirty very fast..

:sian: :sian:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Aug 27 2004, 07:13 PM

rim green colour??

dirty very fast..

:sian: :sian:

hahaha ... the word "dirty" is unheard off if you love the bike ... you'll be bathing together .... everyday if need be ... hahaha ..... :faint:

Anyway I gave up washing my bike for quite a long time .... now I engage JB professionals to give my bikes or car ... the pampering they need ... hehehehe .... it saves time and money .... :faint:

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Aug 28 2004, 09:57 AM

hahaha ... the word "dirty" is unheard off if you love the bike ... you'll be bathing together .... everyday if need be ... hahaha ..... :faint:

Anyway I gave up washing my bike for quite a long time .... now I engage JB professionals to give my bikes or car ... the pampering they need ... hehehehe .... it saves time and money .... :faint:

Wah... bathe w/ your bike....

Does that mean you used to be naked at the washing bay of the carpark? :sweat:

And also... so now when you go to JB, do you also insist that the ah nehs who wash your bike strip too? :p

OK so tomorrow's track day is confirm unless it pours. then maybe we change to afternoon session.

i'll be at the white hut around 830hrs and will leave at 0840hrs. if you guys dont see me , it means i've already left, so see you all there. ok.

hope to see you there becos, i'm almost always the only ninja on the track.......while there are tons of Yammys and Suzuks and Ducs

FINALLY! Kawa's new ZX6 sports a whole new engine, restyled front, Zx10 style rear lights, MotoGP Fuel Injection, Wave Discs, UNDERSEAT EXHAUST, SLIPPER CLUTCH~ 107BHP! Read it this coming issue of MCN~

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/119/1192822.jpeg

Read the link below...

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/nav?page=mot...=NEWS_NEW-BIKES

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@Aug 28 2004, 09:59 AM

hey rvf ...

wheres the clear carbong fr for yesterday?

didn't clear carbon on sat, cos u were not there.. :sian: last minute got recall

just went for pertrol n siggys..

about 14 or 15 Kawas today on the track..........

Evo will give the trip report at his leisure.

good run

no kidding? very rare to see that many kawas on the track at one go.. seems like a kawa club race event..ha ha.

can't wait to read the report..

btw, Throttle were you ridiing along river valley rd last wed nite.. saw a black niner then .your plate 3-digit one is it?

hi fellow ninjas.. i m currently facing a big problem now. i juz had an accident some 2 months ago. my sai tao and meter all smashed. my bike has been lying at the workshop since den. till now the shop still cant find ZXR 400 sai tao and meter. any1 got lobang? thanx 4 ur help..:weep:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 28 2004, 10:05 AM

Wah... bathe w/ your bike....

Does that mean you used to be naked at the washing bay of the carpark? :sweat:

And also... so now when you go to JB, do you also insist that the ah nehs who wash your bike strip too? :p

hahahahahah .... :faint:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by FPESIGD@Aug 30 2004, 12:27 AM

hi fellow ninjas.. i m currently facing a big problem now. i juz had an accident some 2 months ago. my sai tao and meter all smashed. my bike has been lying at the workshop since den. till now the shop still cant find ZXR 400 sai tao and meter. any1 got lobang? thanx 4 ur help..:weep:

had u been to scrapeyard?

the addy and contach shld be under beoynd the screen/outing to scrapeyard.

or try to pm jsn..

i am not sure if he go online..

Good day Ninjas

The FR on the track day will come soon ... once I get over this terrible headache and body ache ... oso while awaiting for creative crappy juice to be squeezed out of my fried brain ... due to the sweltering heat I suffered by the jam at sillipore custom yesterday .... :faint:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Aug 30 2004, 12:23 PM

had u been to scrapeyard?

the addy and contach shld be under beoynd the screen/outing to scrapeyard.

or try to pm jsn..

i am not sure if he go online..

thanx alot rvf7972.

hi, for the front cowling (sai tao) u can get new one from kawa dealer. as for 2nd hand ones, its rather difficult... unless its those scrape ones... are there anyway to salvage your front cowling? try to mend it if its not too badly damaged.

as for the meter, really dunno where got sell. can try dealer? but will be very ex. same as the front cowling..

feel free to ask for help. i will try to help within my capabilities.. :smile:

Another way is to use other makes (suzuki / honda) cowlings but it will require some modiifications here and there .... but the result could be damn good ... we have Ninja rider which makes his ZX7R L model looks like a P model ... using some NSR150 and the original Kawa cowlings ... or something like that ... he did it at First Motor and I must say the worksmanship looks alright to me .... whereas mine ... I did at Second Motor and the result is fark up .... :faint:

Reminder : Doing the plastics for your bike is like going to a plastic surgeon ... what ever it is .... he needs to be a good one .... dont end up like me ... ask for a nose job and I get a bl*wjob ... :faint:

although there were about 14 to 15 Kawas on the track yesterday, only Evo, Kato and myself are from this thread.

The others we actually dont know.

hopefully the next track day, we can round up more kakis from this thread.

Evo are you hooked already?

Find one day we go during weekday and the whole track will belong to us!!

very shiok feeling