Toyota Rush vs Daihatsu Tetrios

Guest fengdrew

Hi guys, any1 out there own any1 of the 2 cars above?

Any1 can list out the differences?

Mainly: Cost, maintainence, FC, Power and room for customising.

Thanks!!

• Replies 25

The toyota rush not bad.I'm also considering between this and kembara for an SUV.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Actually both abt the same lah, same shape, same size etc. Rush is 2wd while Tetrrios is 4wd drive. Fc wise Rush is better cos its a Toyota. Spare parts is also easier and cheaper than the Terrios.

Anyone looking to buy any parellel import cars, or other cars from authorised agents such as Borneo Motors can look for me, PM for more info.

Long before your time... in the northern province of Singapore... there was this biker call one_rider...

Guest fengdrew

Any idea how much would a Rush cost rite nw?

inclusive of COE, insurrance n other misc fees..

fc is not made by the make of the car leh...4wd naturally consumes more petrol.but it has its pros.rush n terios basically the same.as toyota,daihatsu n lexus is the same company.rush got 1 down side,the brakes aint exactly wad u call great...

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Originally posted by fengdrew@January 25, 2007 09:14 pm

Any idea how much would a Rush cost rite nw?

inclusive of COE, insurrance n other misc fees..

Currently the Rush cost $62800, guaranteed COE. :smile:

Long before your time... in the northern province of Singapore... there was this biker call one_rider...

Guest fengdrew

So any1 knws e exactly FC of both vehicle?

Thanks one_rider and Swing

Originally posted by one_rider@January 25, 2007 04:04 pm

Actually both abt the same lah, same shape, same size etc. Rush is 2wd while Tetrrios is 4wd drive. Fc wise Rush is better cos its a Toyota. Spare parts is also easier and cheaper than the Terrios.

Anyone looking to buy any parellel import cars, or other cars from authorised agents such as Borneo Motors can look for me, PM for more info.

FYI... Daihatsu under Toyota.....

http://www.cgvisual.com/w_images/a_gif/M06.gif

NEED MUST WHEN THE DEVIL RIDES

ya,lexus too...

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

as far as i rem from last week, both car have the same technology, same engine except toyota better looking n interior oso nicer.

but this car is for nice only leh...not made for those rough trip outside sg....i think.

The wind is blowing...

The sky is getting dark...

The storm is approaching...

But my bike still ride on...

Blue Thunder Forever...

Ultimately, reported FCs are not quite accurate. It all depends on your driving habits and the places you travel to.

Guest fengdrew
Originally posted by Throttle@January 27, 2007 12:15 pm

Ultimately, reported FCs are not quite accurate. It all depends on your driving habits and the places you travel to.

aga aga FC of e 2 cars leh? or any owners here can tell me his FC?

dunwan to get another swallow petrol vehicle ma..

hee~

Originally posted by fengdrew@January 27, 2007 02:23 pm

aga aga FC of e 2 cars leh? or any owners here can tell me his FC?

dunwan to get another swallow petrol vehicle ma..

hee~

then drive van better loh...eurovan very cheap mah...disel somemore ...coe $1.

The wind is blowing...

The sky is getting dark...

The storm is approaching...

But my bike still ride on...

Blue Thunder Forever...

ya,but diesel vans maintanence can be quite bad...not all,but some la.esp euro makes..

love 4WD vehicles because of the good stability that it offers.....

Originally posted by blue thunder@January 28, 2007 01:35 am

then drive van better loh...eurovan very cheap mah...disel somemore ...coe $1.

my combo is getting about 800km per $45 of diesel...

dollar per km...almost the same as my X9...which was 350km per $18 of petrol....

Originally posted by Swing 7777@January 28, 2007 03:15 am

ya,but diesel vans maintanence can be quite bad...not all,but some la.esp euro makes..

anything from europe will surely cost more....boh pian...exchange rate already against us...

but the quality of the parts definitely tell....

just close the door of a european car...compare it against a japanese car...you can tell the difference...

Daihatsu originally built the Terios for Toyota. Later repackaged as Rush bcos brand concious peeps would tend to buy a Toyota than Daihatsu.

Every thing else is the same.

In terms of FC, it should be quite similar to a Vios (interms of engine size - 1.5l and both front wheel drive) which is around 13km/l.

Originally posted by geek@January 28, 2007 11:50 am

Daihatsu originally built the Terios for Toyota. Later repackaged as Rush bcos brand concious peeps would tend to buy a Toyota than Daihatsu.

Every thing else is the same.

In terms of FC, it should be quite similar to a Vios (interms of engine size - 1.5l and both front wheel drive) which is around 13km/l.

did u take into consideration the weight of the vehicle?

its 1 of the most important factors affecting fuel consumption...

oh,i noticed 1 thing different frm the both of them.the terious like dun have the small mirror on the left...

Originally posted by archenemy@January 28, 2007 03:51 am

anything from europe will surely cost more....boh pian...exchange rate already against us...

but the quality of the parts definitely tell....

just close the door of a european car...compare it against a japanese car...you can tell the difference...

wahaha....sibei good saying!!! agree agree!!!

ooo... btw. u guys know the diff between rush n rav4j? these 2 like abit same~ but for me i like rav4j better... (the 2 door small rav4) quite nice leh...

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

rav4 is 4-wheel drive.and at least 1.8litre at least...i tink rav4 got up to 2.4

rav4 more suitable for off road driving compared to the rush.rush more of city commuter..bigger cc n 4-wheel drive.needless to say,rav4 fc will be higher.but suspensions n brakes are better on the rav...rush brakes are reli quite bull sh*t..n tends to wobble at ard 90-100km/hr

Guest fengdrew
Originally posted by Swing 7777@February 02, 2007 04:40 pm

rav4 is 4-wheel drive.and at least 1.8litre at least...i tink rav4 got up to 2.4

rav4 more suitable for off road driving compared to the rush.rush more of city commuter..bigger cc n 4-wheel drive.needless to say,rav4 fc will be higher.but suspensions n brakes are better on the rav...rush brakes are reli quite bull sh*t..n tends to wobble at ard 90-100km/hr

wobbles at 90-100kmh??

so bad??

hmm.. may need to reconsider le wor..