Originally posted by jB@February 11, 2007 04:50 am

and erm, lol torrent does slow your network and other stuffs down. dunno how to explain this part to you i think i'll let the others do it sorry :cheeky: but hey other than legal stuffs to dl try not to use torrent mate :thumb:

yes it will slow down if there r data flowing in n out.as compared previously, its very abnormal!!

thx for e reminding.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

• Replies 95

i have same prob.. haha starhub mol and acer travelmate.. and file transfer thru msn can be a real beech.. really puzzling. the connection sometimes can be lost althought the conenction is still connected(dns not found, it says) hmm..

Come original, u gotta come original...

yah.....y arh???izzit really bcos of acer?

enotsol: ur siblings using acer too rite.no prob rite?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

i dont think because of acer.. its just conincident i guess. i thin its more to the linksys router cos when i bypass the router and connect to the mdem direct, its smooth sailing.. msn tranfer also sui, very fast... u have call up the linksys support?

Come original, u gotta come original...

nope.din call. bought e router many yrs liao.still can call?got charges?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

i read tat their fireware aft ver5 r all craps.true?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

kind of strange now.my connection is well once again. no prob!!!

left my comp on frm 8am till now!! no complaint!strange

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@February 11, 2007 02:19 pm

i noe my router has firewall.it sld b on by default. i din off it. so it will affect my comp performance?previously, my comp n router config r default.no changes. how come now nid to config so much?

some say it does affect your stuff as the firewall slows down speeds blah blah..up to you to believe...for the config you gotta try and error change here and there, then monitor your internet speed etc..just like the router channel they have 11 of them..default should be 6 then you change to 11 or 1 or any "lucky" number you think helps your wi fi speed increase..well the other time I think I skipped paying my scv bills then kena ba. :p cuz after a few days my net got dc i went blur..then found out not paid lol :cheeky:

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@February 11, 2007 02:21 pm

yes it will slow down if there r data flowing in n out.as compared previously, its very abnormal!!

thx for e reminding.

yup many of my friends forget this..then on it while playing lan online then say eh why so lag? wtf? lol then i remind them off msn,torrent and other applications just to play safe and increase that lil % of your internet and com speed :thumb:

Originally posted by reddy@February 11, 2007 08:34 pm

i dont think because of acer.. its just conincident i guess. i thin its more to the linksys router cos when i bypass the router and connect to the mdem direct, its smooth sailing.. msn tranfer also sui, very fast... u have call up the linksys support?

for my wi fi I think its cuz my receiver is in a room almost 2 rooms away blocked by walls so I got nth much to say..hmm but hey I connected direct but still dl kinda slow..some webs bandwidth diff so dl slow bo pian I understand but starhub really dissapoint me..paying so much for so lil.. hais

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@February 11, 2007 03:13 pm

yah.....y arh???izzit really bcos of acer?

enotsol: ur siblings using acer too rite.no prob rite?

Both my gf and my bro using Acer TM290. I'm using Acer TM3282. No problems at all. But I'm using an old Compex Netpassage 16A, not Linksys.

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

anyway my prob solved liao....dun ask me how....it jus solved by itself.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

no prob.thx!

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2 fine days ago my scv internet kena dc again.. tried some time to fix it including direct then yesterday called up starhub then direct works but not wi fi..then called up linksys and a lady entertained me with her fluent english for another 30+ mins...hmm dude if you encounter further problems just call them up.. toll free..can provide you number if you want (=

btw my speed and stuff still ranges..think i'll buy range expander or sth to boost it up again

orh so its free.thx thx.anyway my connection is doing fine now.cheers

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

hey bro, wats e num for linksys toll free num?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@February 20, 2007 03:53 pm

anyway my prob solved liao....dun ask me how....it jus solved by itself.

It happened to me when I was on Pacific Internet. My modem kept giving me problems until one day it decided to behave.

Maybe it needed some lovin' day by day. Maybe a pat or two :smile:

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@March 09, 2007 12:35 pm

hey bro, wats e num for linksys toll free num?

hold on ar.. I kinda forgot where I placed it..

eh dude really misplaced it..forgot wth I wrote it on..anyway I found a number but unsure isit correct so I'll PM you the number..you give it a try see who answers lo ok? hang up immediately if you dunno who :p maybe is my friend or sth lol.. :cheeky:

i got e num liao.

got it when i visited IT show on fri.

their ang mo is powerful.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

thx jB for all e trouble.

they jus got me to update my firmware tats all.

so far so good.hope it can really solve my prob.if not will call starhub to check if they gt any firmware to update their modem.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE