Originally posted by gearbox@Nov 5 2005, 12:37 AM

yo bro fantom..

thanks for sharing.. good to hear some review on autosol..

i have zero knowledge on rust remover.. still exploring coz i am very new to biking world.. hehe.. i did remove some rust using screwdrivers.. it just goes off by scrapping those rust.. gently so it won't scratch the metal chrome or use a soft cloth in between.. just sharing..

btw why are there 3 types of autosol.. normal tubes, spraying (stainless steel or aluminium cleaner) and metal tin (stainless steel or aluminium polish and cleaner).. :confused:

u r welcome bro,

we in this forum to share our knowledges n experiences. :>

yah. like u did. for some areas, i also use srewdriver to scratch off the rust gently. have to do it very cautiously as i dont want to leave scratches on the chrome surface.

cover ur bike from rain will significantly reduce the chance of rust.

cheer :>

• Replies 1.8k

hi bro of dragstar...actually searching high & low for a dragstar.....went to view a dragstar FS plate which come w 2 side box....owner asking price is around 4600 to 4800..

not sure about the market price leh...any1 can advise?

will be tryin my luck in motordiam to find a gd dragstar...any gd recommendation?

anyway pls pm mi if any of u bros re letting go yr beloved dragstar....

Tks alot

Hav a gd day.

Rgds

Tks for yr offer.....will be fetching my Dragstar Classic from AS Phoon Changi this sat..

Hopefully we can share info regarding Dragstar.

Rgds

dragstar is truly one of the most comfortable bikes i ever ridden.. :thumb:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Going to collect my Dragstar Classic after work. Hope can leave work a little bit earlier to check it and then ride to petrol station before riding it home. I can't wait to see the looks on my family and neighbours' faces :smile:

Edited to add, that I'm home with my bike now. The bike is stable, relatively quiet and huge! The only setback is the pickup speed, have to use more throttle, but overall, so far one of the best machines I'll ever ride!! :cheer:

Guest Simple_ykh
Originally posted by Dahun@May 1 2005, 01:51 PM

Pic of my bike :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hey,bro.....I am looking for a dragstar.Any chance you gt frens or maybe yrself wan to sell?

Do gimme a buzz....Elvin 90464180

i think it's $130.. the last time i asked the agent. i could be wrong though. btw, i'm selling mine. not in a very good condition though. i'll post the pics up later when i get back.

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

this is the side arms... they have dark sort of blemishes on them... no idea why though... cannot be removed with autosol even but was told by seng kwang that they can bring back the shine by buffing..

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

Originally posted by liangcha@Jan 29 2006, 01:39 PM

Any idea how much it cost for a original dragstar backrest?

Rgds

It is about SGD400.00 when I got my Dragstar from Hong Leong 2 years back.:mad: :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by Dahun@Feb 1 2006, 09:32 PM

It is about SGD400.00 when I got my Dragstar from Hong Leong 2 years back.:mad: :mad: :mad:

what? $400? you got to be kidding... how come so ex? :confused:

Originally posted by R.C@Feb 1 2006, 10:44 PM

what? $400? you got to be kidding... how come so ex? :confused:

Original accessories from Japan is well-known for its price. I gotten a Givi of the same design as shown in Honda Shadow accessories at a way much cheaper price. Suggest Dragstar owner to check out Chiap Lee for Givi label backrest for the 650cc version.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

goodness... i am quite shocked man... 400 for a back rest is way off for me but well... if its good quality then perhaps perhaps perhaps... :smile:

Im looking for 2nd hand dragstar backrest...

do contact me at 96584891 if u hav 1 for sale...

thanks hor

ps: Shiraz...awaiting yr reply leh, gave u a call but u din pick up

Rgds

Question... don't fellow dragstar riders go on outings?? :question:

Originally posted by X-ilED@Feb 5 2006, 09:34 PM

sure we do! how bout u organize one?? :cheeky:

honestly.. so few pple riding a dragstar?? seems like not many pple posts in this thread... :sian:

Maybe we are a dying breed after all. Not too long to go before are extinct

Originally posted by gohjohan@Feb 7 2006, 09:56 AM