Hi guys.... Wanna check something with u guys... I received my pipes yesterday and the cost was usd350. I was under the impression that i would need to pay gst on it but din get anything leh.... How will u be notified??? Thks

I . L . T . N . N

• Replies 1.8k

Hi guys.... Wanna check something with u guys... I received my pipes yesterday and the cost was usd350. I was under the impression that i would need to pay gst on it but din get anything leh.... How will u be notified??? Thks

If you got your package already, then you have avoided payment of GST - enjoy :)

Harley V-Rod Muscle

When can we hear your pipe roar??

Waitin for mechanic.... I doin servicing

Congrats bro.. hope to hear them soon

Ridin' through this world

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

ya man... i also... but he going for trip.... so super bz doing bikes for guys who are going for the trip....so me kena push back.........

nevermind la.....

I . L . T . N . N

ya man... i also... but he going for trip.... so super bz doing bikes for guys who are going for the trip....so me kena push back.........

nevermind la.....

Trip?? The ride in China trip?? Tot that is in Aug or something?? I use to head on down to a mechanic near sim lim tower area to get my stuffs sorted. Pretty cheap and knows what he is doing. A handful of riders from the cruiser forum goes there too. Let me know if u need directions.

Ridin' through this world

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

Trip?? The ride in China trip?? Tot that is in Aug or something?? I use to head on down to a mechanic near sim lim tower area to get my stuffs sorted. Pretty cheap and knows what he is doing. A handful of riders from the cruiser forum goes there too. Let me know if u need directions.

cool......let me know where this guy is pls.... or if not convenient, we'll take it offline in PM....

thanks man

I . L . T . N . N

this thread a bit quiet..... anyone got a spare clutch side side mirror for sale??? my is rattling inside... quite annoying..........

I . L . T . N . N

this thread a bit quiet..... anyone got a spare clutch side side mirror for sale??? my is rattling inside... quite annoying..........

yes same here. i am looking for one too. zzzzzzzz

US$350 with shipping? what brand is it?

nope.... thats before shipping.... and ya... i got the letter yesterday for gst payment......

damn...........

I . L . T . N . N

Hi, my previous Dragstar also have this rattling problem. I did a DIY by drilling a small hole (abt 1 to 2 mm) at the bottom side of the mirror and pump some elephant glue into it and got the rattling problem solve. You can try this DIY.:cheeky:

Past:

GP125,RXK 135,LC125,RD350,CB360Four,CB 750,CG125,NV400,CB 400,PB1 400,Dragstar Classic, Shadow ACE,Dragstar Classic ,PB1, ST1100, PB1, R1100RT, R1150R, R1100RT

Mini Clubman 1275, Mazda GT 1500, Justy, Proton, Mit Lancer, Nissan Sunny, Corolla Aitis 2006,Toyota Corolla Altis 2008.BMW 320i, Nissan Presage 2.5,BMW 320i

Now:

Mercedes Benz C200 and Suzuki Boulevard 400M :cheeky:

Hi, my previous Dragstar also have this rattling problem. I did a DIY by drilling a small hole (abt 1 to 2 mm) at the bottom side of the mirror and pump some elephant glue into it and got the rattling problem solve. You can try this DIY.:cheeky:

now...thats an excellent idea.........will try it......thks man......

I . L . T . N . N

Bros, anybody knows how much does a dynamo for dragstar costs? Advised by a shop to replace it, so wan check out market price first.

hate to be carot head

i did this over the weekend..... instead of drilling the bottom as suggested, i went to the kopi tiam and took 3 straws..... then bought 3 elephant glue.... total damage $1.50.

then inserted the straws via the groove between mirror and the casing.... then squeeze all 3 tube of glue into the mirror.......the starws will guide the glue into the offending rattling bit and now... i;m vibrating no more....

special thanks to JJ007 for this idea... would have saved me $80 bucks for a replacement mirrors.....

they no doubt dun look as good as after market... but they are good cos they dun bibrate untill u cant see anything.......

now.... need to do soemthing abt my folk covers..... anyone know any shops then can knock back the dent... previous owner buang and now that part dented......

let the transformation continue............

I . L . T . N . N

Bros, anybody knows how much does a dynamo for dragstar costs? Advised by a shop to replace it, so wan check out market price first.

hate to be carot head

got dynamo??? the magnetic coil thingy is it????

I . L . T . N . N

hi all, been missing for here for sometime... :cheeky:

just wanna find out watz the price range for new midnightstar 1300 machine price if any one of you might know??

Muai Contac No. : 98278752 Can call me PooN

Passed Class 2B on 22/12/05

Passed Class 2A on 02/09/08

Passed Class 2 on 03/11/09

Enrol Class 3(PDL) 06/07/10

28 Dec 05 ~ 11 Sept 08 - DarK Matt Green TA150 FR6XX2B

11 Sept 08 ~ XX XX XX - White Dragstar Classic 400 FU3XX7R

arlo, fellow dragsters.....jsut got meself a dragstar 1100 and lookin to get some accessoriand some replacement parts ..... would greatly appreciate if older birdies here can pt me in direction to find 2nd hand parts for the bike.....currently looking for the front suspension cover.... mine got a dent from the previous owner......thanks in advance....

hi bro adriel, ish your DS 1100 black?? saw a Black DS 1100 wit V & H slip-on @ rosli last week

Muai Contac No. : 98278752 Can call me PooN

Passed Class 2B on 22/12/05

Passed Class 2A on 02/09/08

Passed Class 2 on 03/11/09

Enrol Class 3(PDL) 06/07/10

28 Dec 05 ~ 11 Sept 08 - DarK Matt Green TA150 FR6XX2B

11 Sept 08 ~ XX XX XX - White Dragstar Classic 400 FU3XX7R

Hello ,

I am newbie DS owner, just got it and will collect it on saturday.

I know nothing about DS, i just take the word from mechanic and bought it.

First time riding 400 cc, cruiser too...

Hope to meet up with u all one day.

Ride safe...

• < över min döda kropp > •

• NOVA /AKIRA / DREAM / DT / MTX / KTM125 / GL 125 / TW 200

• CURRENT RIDE : DS 400 Custom

i did this over the weekend..... instead of drilling the bottom as suggested, i went to the kopi tiam and took 3 straws..... then bought 3 elephant glue.... total damage $1.50.

then inserted the straws via the groove between mirror and the casing.... then squeeze all 3 tube of glue into the mirror.......the starws will guide the glue into the offending rattling bit and now... i;m vibrating no more....

special thanks to JJ007 for this idea... would have saved me $80 bucks for a replacement mirrors.....

they no doubt dun look as good as after market... but they are good cos they dun bibrate untill u cant see anything.......

now.... need to do soemthing abt my folk covers..... anyone know any shops then can knock back the dent... previous owner buang and now that part dented......

let the transformation continue............

Hi adriel, Nice to hear that you got the rattling solve. Dun mention at all! Cheers!:cheeky:

Past:

GP125,RXK 135,LC125,RD350,CB360Four,CB 750,CG125,NV400,CB 400,PB1 400,Dragstar Classic, Shadow ACE,Dragstar Classic ,PB1, ST1100, PB1, R1100RT, R1150R, R1100RT

Mini Clubman 1275, Mazda GT 1500, Justy, Proton, Mit Lancer, Nissan Sunny, Corolla Aitis 2006,Toyota Corolla Altis 2008.BMW 320i, Nissan Presage 2.5,BMW 320i

Now:

Mercedes Benz C200 and Suzuki Boulevard 400M :cheeky:

hi bro adriel, ish your DS 1100 black?? saw a Black DS 1100 wit V & H slip-on @ rosli last week

hahaha ya thats me... trying to me stealth......with the uncle top box.....hahahahah

I . L . T . N . N

got dynamo??? the magnetic coil thingy is it????

I think so. I have changed 2 new battery but both went flat within a month.

So i was told by the mechanic something inside the engine compartment needs to be replaced.(i call it dynamo lol)

Also, the shop says agent no stock have to fly in the shipment. walau sian

wah...super sian man...... funny i thought hong leong keeps stock of parts for dragstar.....i was surprise that they have stock for the starter clutch for my dragstar 1100...... according to mechanic.... parts are in demand in thailand... so singapore will keep stock and send it there wjhen they ask.... u may wanna pop down to hong leong to ask.....

I . L . T . N . N